$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttommyt
Business
St. Petersburg
Sep 20, 2010

Home Run

Just going for a one day visit but this place was a "Home Run" when it comes to the sprit of Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less then five blocks to everything Key West has to offer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aris GC
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Just Right for the price

Good location, clean & Quiet rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urbano 02
Business
Pompano beach,fl
Aug 8, 2010

Nice,but a little far from downtown

It was nice but a long walk from duval area. But the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkland, FL
Jul 25, 2010

Albury Court

The rooms were clean but nothing special and on the small side. [...]. The wireless for internet did not work. Friendly staff. Good if you just need a place to stay but not a vacation type hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to Duval street where you will find it all - or check out the side streets for lots of out of the way great little restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Not worth the money.

I take road-trips to Key West all the time. I generally stay for 1 or 2 nights. This time, I stayed only for 1 because most hotels were super expensive and/or sold out. I understand. It's Key West. It's peak season. So, I felt lucky when I found that the Albury Court had rooms available and that they were within my budget. After reading reviews from many people who'd stayed there, talking about how close it was to Duval Street, how quiet it is, and how it was an excellent value, I figured it would be the perfect place to stay for this trip... ...needless to say, I was more than a little disappointed. I guess I'm partially to blame. I selected the "economy" room. I could have spent $4 more and had a mini-fridge and microwave, but I didn't care for that. I just needed a place to sleep and shower and relax a bit. The hotel room was about the size of a shed. If you opened the door (which opened inward) there wouldn't be enough clearance to pass between the edge of the door and the bed. The room was clean, the air conditioner cold, and the shower had hot water (definitely a plus). One thing I did really like about this particular room (#9) is that it has it's own lighted patio and a bench, so you can sit out and people-watch. The downside to the patio was that you could not turn the light off at night and even with shades drawn, a lot of light still came through, making it difficult to sleep. Since the room is situated along a busy street, there was a lot of noise. I only really met 2 employees from the hotel, and they were very nice. Bottom line is that this room was not worth the price I paid per night. It's 6-7 blocks away from Duval Street which isn't the worst thing, but when you are there in the summer, and it's 93 degrees, it feels like a huge walk. Also, if you're the partying type, you'd never make it back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale Fl.
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful Experience, for first time to

The Hotel was perfect. The area was centrally located and we were close enough to walk to duvall street and Mallory Square. I would stay at the Albury Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Great Weekend

Duval street is 4 blocks away. So your close enough to party and yet the hotel is nice and quite when you've had enough. Small rooms and perfect if your not planning on staying in them the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERyanMia
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2010

Albury Court

The Albury Court was a quaint place to stay.The room was small, but clean. We did not mind since we were spending most of our time outside of the room. My husband and I enjoyed the room and the walking distance to many cute resturaunts and shops. Perfect for those who are tired of the Duval crowd. If you want to hit up Duval street it was only 7-8 blocks away. Our stay was pleasurable and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Service!!!!

We were only in the hotel for a couple hours. We had a family emergency and had to go home. Staff was extremely helpful and understanding. Helped find us taxi and rental car. Very good people and great service. Big Thanks to the staff!!! Very pleasant under a very stressful situation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, FL
May 24, 2010

Great couples retreat

Relaxing pool meant for sitting and chatting with friends. Room was designed for a couple enjoying the city. Was a great experience for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval St. was 10min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top