$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkland, FL
Jul 25, 2010

Albury Court

The rooms were clean but nothing special and on the small side. [...]. The wireless for internet did not work. Friendly staff. Good if you just need a place to stay but not a vacation type hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to Duval street where you will find it all - or check out the side streets for lots of out of the way great little restaurants

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Not worth the money.

I take road-trips to Key West all the time. I generally stay for 1 or 2 nights. This time, I stayed only for 1 because most hotels were super expensive and/or sold out. I understand. It's Key West. It's peak season. So, I felt lucky when I found that the Albury Court had rooms available and that they were within my budget. After reading reviews from many people who'd stayed there, talking about how close it was to Duval Street, how quiet it is, and how it was an excellent value, I figured it would be the perfect place to stay for this trip... ...needless to say, I was more than a little disappointed. I guess I'm partially to blame. I selected the "economy" room. I could have spent $4 more and had a mini-fridge and microwave, but I didn't care for that. I just needed a place to sleep and shower and relax a bit. The hotel room was about the size of a shed. If you opened the door (which opened inward) there wouldn't be enough clearance to pass between the edge of the door and the bed. The room was clean, the air conditioner cold, and the shower had hot water (definitely a plus). One thing I did really like about this particular room (#9) is that it has it's own lighted patio and a bench, so you can sit out and people-watch. The downside to the patio was that you could not turn the light off at night and even with shades drawn, a lot of light still came through, making it difficult to sleep. Since the room is situated along a busy street, there was a lot of noise. I only really met 2 employees from the hotel, and they were very nice. Bottom line is that this room was not worth the price I paid per night. It's 6-7 blocks away from Duval Street which isn't the worst thing, but when you are there in the summer, and it's 93 degrees, it feels like a huge walk. Also, if you're the partying type, you'd never make it back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale Fl.
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful Experience, for first time to

The Hotel was perfect. The area was centrally located and we were close enough to walk to duvall street and Mallory Square. I would stay at the Albury Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERyanMia
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2010

Albury Court

The Albury Court was a quaint place to stay.The room was small, but clean. We did not mind since we were spending most of our time outside of the room. My husband and I enjoyed the room and the walking distance to many cute resturaunts and shops. Perfect for those who are tired of the Duval crowd. If you want to hit up Duval street it was only 7-8 blocks away. Our stay was pleasurable and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Service!!!!

We were only in the hotel for a couple hours. We had a family emergency and had to go home. Staff was extremely helpful and understanding. Helped find us taxi and rental car. Very good people and great service. Big Thanks to the staff!!! Very pleasant under a very stressful situation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, FL
May 24, 2010

Great couples retreat

Relaxing pool meant for sitting and chatting with friends. Room was designed for a couple enjoying the city. Was a great experience for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval St. was 10min.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbum217
Business
Miramar, FL
May 6, 2010

Fun in the Keys

The place was great. It was only a few blocks from Duval street and close to every thing else. It was cheaper than most of the places around and the place was very clean. No real complaints about this place, it was a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

Smallish, but nice.

Only spent one night, smallish room but well appointed, older facility but well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet, in cozy nook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tons of sights to see, wear comfortable shoes, very friendly locals, good shopping, much history.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower pot
Business
clearwater,fl
May 3, 2010

albury hotel

this hotel was within walking distance for all we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Key West stay

A small pool but a place to meet other guests. A bit of a walk to restaurants and attractions. But a walk is good exercise. First thing we took the enclosed trolley tour which gave us time to get off and on at various sites. The Truman Little White House was our favorite followed by the Butterfly walk. Good eating spots. Staying for the Sunset was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Swimming and sunning beaches were a bit of a distance. Need to take a taxi.

Back to menu Return to top