$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2011

beautiful place with very nice staff

just very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 26, 2011

some good, some bad

hotel has a good location, the personnel were very accommodating. However, the beds were terrible as were the pillows. It would also be very helpful to have another mirror in the room. One little mirror in the bathroom doesn't cut it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEPA
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience for the price.

Because the weather was great, we really enjoyed the walk of several blocks to Duval St. and breakfast by the pool. We also spent time sitting on the balcony of our room. Lots of interesting homes and gardens in this area. Only a few blocks from Flagler Museum stop on City View Bus Tour. If traffic noise bothers you, be aware that this is a busy street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Key West and we were able to stay for two nights near Duval Street because we found a reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take an island tour to help you pick sites of most interest for you if you do not have a lot of time to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queen & Princess
Business
Central Florida Resident
Mar 21, 2011

VERY Budget-minded Hotel!

Hotel advertised parking but only VERY limited street parking available. A lot of rooms and hotel full but only 8-10 small tables for two for breakfast. Arrived at 8:45 am for breakfast and NO place to sit and eat. Had to stand and eat! The rest of the trip, we ended up walking 4-5 blocks away to pay for breakfast so we could sit and eat! Guests held up the limited number of tables reading newspapers,going over maps, and discussing daily agendas. The only positive thing I can say is the rooms were clean. Long walk to Mallory Square and Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Book any water attractions prior to arriving. We could not book the Seaplane trip to the Dry Tortugas once we arrived. It was already booked for the entire time of our trip plus 3 more days out. Para-sailing was booked a day or two out as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 31, 2011

Ideal spot for a short stay in Key West

I arrived after hours due to weather, but the staff had my room key in the lock box and assured me that we could take care of the paperwork in the morning. That was a huge load off of my mind. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice and the recessed lighting and window treatment kept things bright. The shower was great and having a flat screen TV added a little modern touch to the old time feel of the room. The staff was probably the frienliest that I have ever experienced in al my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to everything I needed in a matter of minutes. The fine restaurants were within a 15 minute walk, as was Duval Street with its shopping, nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2010

..

The Hotel is exelent and will recomend it., [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WL, IN
Dec 27, 2010

not connected

I wasn't able to use Wi-Fi. It was too week to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerBabe
Business
Orangeburg SC
Nov 24, 2010

Great, updated hotel!

I loved Albury Court. It was so clean and modern. The only exception was the small size of the room. It really didn't matter since we weren't in the room that much. It took about 5 minutes to walk to Duval St and seemed much shorter when taking the harbor walk. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the harbor walk and just enjoy all the wonderful sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krvanilla
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 5, 2010

small, really small

Stayed here during Fantasy Fest, Very long walk from Duval. Room was extremely small and had thin walls. No dedicated parking. Breakfast was good and internet wifi was hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Needed to take a cab to Duval

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bump
Business
Florence, SC
Oct 27, 2010

Great KW Getaway

I've been to KW about a dozen times but this was my first stay at the Albury Court Hotel. This is a great spot for anyone doing KW without a car. Most of the fun things (Duval St., the Marina area, Mallory Square, and other local attractions) are just short walks. There is also a bicycle rental place and a cool organic restaurant (Help Yourself) just a few blocks away. We were able to walk a few blocks to the Marina for a neat sunset cruise and again for a snorkel trip. We discovered some really nice bars and restaurants in the Marina district that I hadn't seen before. For the price and location, the Albury Court Hotel is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at Alonzos is a must. Half price drinks and appetizers (oysters, shrimp, and much more). You can easily make a meal of the very fresh and well prepared seafood appetizers with a few drinks for under $20 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top