$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming... See full review

  • AmyMark
  • Mar 15, 2013
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urbano 02
Pompano beach,fl
Aug 8, 2010

Nice,but a little far from downtown

It was nice but a long walk from duval area. But the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parkland, FL
Jul 25, 2010

Albury Court

The rooms were clean but nothing special and on the small side. [...]. The wireless for internet did not work. Friendly staff. Good if you just need a place to stay but not a vacation type hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to Duval street where you will find it all - or check out the side streets for lots of out of the way great little restaurants

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Not worth the money.

I take road-trips to Key West all the time. I generally stay for 1 or 2 nights. This time, I stayed only for 1 because most hotels were super expensive and/or sold out. I understand. It's Key West. It's peak season. So, I felt lucky when I found that the Albury Court had rooms available and that they were within my budget. After reading reviews from many people who'd stayed there, talking about how close it was to Duval Street, how quiet it is, and how it was an excellent value, I figured it would be the perfect place to stay for this trip... ...needless to say, I was more than a little disappointed. I guess I'm partially to blame. I selected the "economy" room. I could have spent $4 more and had a mini-fridge and microwave, but I didn't care for that. I just needed a place to sleep and shower and relax a bit. The hotel room was about the size of a shed. If you opened the door (which opened inward) there wouldn't be enough clearance to pass between the edge of the door and the bed. The room was clean, the air conditioner cold, and the shower had hot water (definitely a plus). One thing I did really like about this particular room (#9) is that it has it's own lighted patio and a bench, so you can sit out and people-watch. The downside to the patio was that you could not turn the light off at night and even with shades drawn, a lot of light still came through, making it difficult to sleep. Since the room is situated along a busy street, there was a lot of noise. I only really met 2 employees from the hotel, and they were very nice. Bottom line is that this room was not worth the price I paid per night. It's 6-7 blocks away from Duval Street which isn't the worst thing, but when you are there in the summer, and it's 93 degrees, it feels like a huge walk. Also, if you're the partying type, you'd never make it back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale Fl.
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful Experience, for first time to

The Hotel was perfect. The area was centrally located and we were close enough to walk to duvall street and Mallory Square. I would stay at the Albury Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Naples, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Great Weekend

Duval street is 4 blocks away. So your close enough to party and yet the hotel is nice and quite when you've had enough. Small rooms and perfect if your not planning on staying in them the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERyanMia
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2010

Albury Court

The Albury Court was a quaint place to stay.The room was small, but clean. We did not mind since we were spending most of our time outside of the room. My husband and I enjoyed the room and the walking distance to many cute resturaunts and shops. Perfect for those who are tired of the Duval crowd. If you want to hit up Duval street it was only 7-8 blocks away. Our stay was pleasurable and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Service!!!!

We were only in the hotel for a couple hours. We had a family emergency and had to go home. Staff was extremely helpful and understanding. Helped find us taxi and rental car. Very good people and great service. Big Thanks to the staff!!! Very pleasant under a very stressful situation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa Bay, FL
May 24, 2010

Great couples retreat

Relaxing pool meant for sitting and chatting with friends. Room was designed for a couple enjoying the city. Was a great experience for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval St. was 10min.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbum217
Miramar, FL
May 6, 2010

Fun in the Keys

The place was great. It was only a few blocks from Duval street and close to every thing else. It was cheaper than most of the places around and the place was very clean. No real complaints about this place, it was a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
May 3, 2010

Smallish, but nice.

Only spent one night, smallish room but well appointed, older facility but well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet, in cozy nook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tons of sights to see, wear comfortable shoes, very friendly locals, good shopping, much history.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search