$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiznorman
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 27, 2011

Nice

We stayed here for one night due to getting in town earlier than expected. We did not arrive until about 3am and the hotel left us a key in the lock box so we could get in. The room was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl rach
Business
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2011

Albury Court

The hotel wasn't a traditional hotel- it was like separate houses that were split into hotel rooms which was very nice and convenient. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is kinda old, like everything here, but still nice. I'm picky but was pleased with my room. The staff was helpful and gave good recommendations of places to go and eat. It was a short walking distance from the Key West Express. I rented a bike from Key Lime Bikes and the trip to Mallory Square and Duvall was five min. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FOR YOUR WHOLE STAY!! Everyone bikes, it's fast, convenient, and you can see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Diaz
Business
Beack Park, Il
May 18, 2011

Fantastic 2nd Honey moon

This was the first vacation that my wife and I had taken for 14 years. The Albury court hotel was a great choice, I would not change a thing. This trip surpassed many other trips I have taken for pleasure and or for business. The hotel was conveniently located close to all the attractions in Key West, but was just far enough away to be able to relax a gain some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Irish Pub approximately 1.5 blocks away that has great food, good drinks, and exceptional atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2011

beautiful place with very nice staff

just very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 26, 2011

some good, some bad

hotel has a good location, the personnel were very accommodating. However, the beds were terrible as were the pillows. It would also be very helpful to have another mirror in the room. One little mirror in the bathroom doesn't cut it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEPA
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience for the price.

Because the weather was great, we really enjoyed the walk of several blocks to Duval St. and breakfast by the pool. We also spent time sitting on the balcony of our room. Lots of interesting homes and gardens in this area. Only a few blocks from Flagler Museum stop on City View Bus Tour. If traffic noise bothers you, be aware that this is a busy street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Key West and we were able to stay for two nights near Duval Street because we found a reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take an island tour to help you pick sites of most interest for you if you do not have a lot of time to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queen & Princess
Business
Central Florida Resident
Mar 21, 2011

VERY Budget-minded Hotel!

Hotel advertised parking but only VERY limited street parking available. A lot of rooms and hotel full but only 8-10 small tables for two for breakfast. Arrived at 8:45 am for breakfast and NO place to sit and eat. Had to stand and eat! The rest of the trip, we ended up walking 4-5 blocks away to pay for breakfast so we could sit and eat! Guests held up the limited number of tables reading newspapers,going over maps, and discussing daily agendas. The only positive thing I can say is the rooms were clean. Long walk to Mallory Square and Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Book any water attractions prior to arriving. We could not book the Seaplane trip to the Dry Tortugas once we arrived. It was already booked for the entire time of our trip plus 3 more days out. Para-sailing was booked a day or two out as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 31, 2011

Ideal spot for a short stay in Key West

I arrived after hours due to weather, but the staff had my room key in the lock box and assured me that we could take care of the paperwork in the morning. That was a huge load off of my mind. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice and the recessed lighting and window treatment kept things bright. The shower was great and having a flat screen TV added a little modern touch to the old time feel of the room. The staff was probably the frienliest that I have ever experienced in al my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to everything I needed in a matter of minutes. The fine restaurants were within a 15 minute walk, as was Duval Street with its shopping, nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2010

..

The Hotel is exelent and will recomend it., [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WL, IN
Dec 27, 2010

not connected

I wasn't able to use Wi-Fi. It was too week to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top