$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCrane
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great loction

A decent place to stay if you just want a clean room, decent bed, and good location from which to explore old town Key West. The only problem is a lack of parking. The hotel offers none, so you're on the street or in a parking garage blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationing Teacher
Business
Tega Cay, SC ,USA
Apr 14, 2012

Disappointing Experience

The reservation for this lodging was made three months in advance based on the online description and photos. We were not prepared to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs, nor prepared to eat the very minimal breakfast outside...rain or shine. The pool was nice for cooling off, but too small for swimming. The poolside area where breakfast was served and eaten was never very clean, and the seating was crowded and awkward. The room itself was clean, but also small and crowded for two people. Since we were there the first week of April the rates were $230 per night...not a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Butterfly Museum and Hemmingway House are both worth seeing!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evakauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great location, walking distance to Duval st!

Cute and quaint, very clean! Room we had was small, but it was fine. Walked a few blocks down to waterfront and then on to Duval st! We liked the small pool with waterfall and the breakfast they serve there! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoe's for dinner! Watch the action on Duval st a bit set back from street while having drinks and dinner! Food was tasty, great Mojitos!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redapple
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great location in Key West!

Albury Court is perfectly situated. It's within walking distance to Duval Street, Mallory Square, and other popular destinations in Key West. However, it's still far enough away that it's quiet enough for sleeping. The rooms are plenty big for the small amount of time you'll probably be spending in them. Our room was nice and clean and it had a small fridge and a nice sized shower. The pool was very small, but we honestly didn't spend any time there because we were too busy exploring the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatriciaV
Business
Burlington, KY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Clean Rooms

Walking distance to Duval Street. Very clean rooms. A little small, but had everything you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SABfromOakville
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Quaint and great location

We were very disappointed in the size of the room for the money that we paid. Think Microtel small and you've got the idea. The room was clean except for the black mold in the shower. There was no tub in this room. This room fell in the category of "it's a good thing we were only sleeping there". However the location was terrific. It was a short walk to all of the amenities in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville restaurant on Duval Street. The vibe was great and the food was wonderful.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shifty
Business
dc
Jan 29, 2012

missed a cruise, so plan b was the keys

nice quaint place. rooms were clean with new decor (and you will pay around 2Cs a night). would avoid street level due to traffic noise and chickens (yes key west has a feral chicken population that roams at will, crows loudly every morning and is a $500 fine for harassment). yes Duvall Street is a bit of a walk, but head west a block and you are at the marina with many dining options. staff very helpful. b-fast like a h inn express, but outdoors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to dry tortugas for the day and especially the hemingway house and truman key west white house...

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HAPENMIAMI
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great Hospitality - Small Rooms

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. The Hotel staff was excellent, and the rooms clean, but small. There was no closet and the bathroom door was almost hit the toilet when the door was opened. A little over-priced, but it was a holiday weekend, so.......The location was within walking distance to Duvall - a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River Girl
Business
Lake Charles LA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Vacation

Never stayed at a B&B before, pleasently surprised, staff was GREAT room was small but was expected, very clean, great location short walk to whatever you want. Last trip stayed at resort, this trip saved on room price more to spend on food, drinks! Would recommend and would stay again, great value for Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wunder2
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Better than expected

We arrived at 12:30PM and were able to get into our room right away. We had an upper level corner room with lots of windows overlooking the pool. The location was a short walk or bike ride from everything. Upon check out we were able to store our luggage at the front desk until 5PM when they called us a taxi to take us to the airport. I would recommend them to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best breakfast in town is at Harpoon Harry's on the corner of Caroline and Margaret about a 10-15 minute walk from the room.

Back to menu Return to top