$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Business
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel31585
Business
m=south beach
Jan 29, 2013

short trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The location is good about a 15 minute walk to duval but close to some great restaurants. We liked that is was quite and we could still get anywhere by walking. Pool is heated. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to paseos which has awesome cheap eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToofarNorth
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

I stayed here 4 nights in January mid week. The room I had (room number 1) was small and comfortable. It was a basic room and in Key West it was still quite pricey. The first thing I noticed was the floor. It was a laminate floor with a very cheap feel to it. The room had a modern flat panel TV but the cable box was just stuffed up near the top of the set and kind of just hanging by the cords. As for parking there as two choices you can try to find a spot on the side streets near the hotel or there is a public garage about a block away, The garage charges $13 a day so that's not too bad. I put my car there the first night then found a spot next to the hotel. I left my car in that spot the remainder of the stay and rented a bicycle to get around town. Over all I would say this was a decent place to stay although a bit pricey for what you get. Don't get me wrong though, It was a very nice clean place and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop in to see Bahama Bob at the Rum Bar on Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemgreen
Business
Canton, OH
Jan 24, 2013

We liked it a lot.

This place is an easy walk from the "old town" tourist center. The room was relatively spacious, clean and quit, and the registration staff was exceptionally gracious and helpful with the "What should we do next" type of inquiries. We liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sra. Aviles
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 10, 2013

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Located within walking distance of all the action. Still a little expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy to go away
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 2, 2013

nice getaway

Room was clean, staff very friendly and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ammyi
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Vacation

the room is cosiness, but bathroom too small, especial, the shower very small, it is hard to turn a round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

recommend half shell raw bar, good food, and reasonable price. do not recommend Bistro on 245 front st, bad service. also do not recommend restaurant on ocean 7, 660 ocean dr, please ask price first if you have to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaJ
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Dec 24, 2012

Hidden Gem

The location was in walking distance of all of Key West's main attractions, the room was really clean, the staff was friendly, and there's free curb side parking. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Irish Pub, great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Business
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCDeitz
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Key West All the Way

Albury Court was as Key West as things can get. It was quiet, clean, and laid back. Just close enough to Duval Street yet far enough away for a quiet and relaxing night when you are ready to turn in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They informed me of what is going on in the area as well as where to go rent bicycles and so on. The room itself was clean and cozy. I will definitely look to book a room here the next time I visit the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks towards Duval Street, Eaton Bikes. Rent a bike there and leave you car in the parking spot. Saves a lot of money and time, not to mention gets you in the spirit of the Keys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top