$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Hogg
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Mar 25, 2013

TOTAL KEY WEST FEEL

We've stayed at the Albury Court Hotel before. Pluses include the nice (but small) rooms, the friendly front desk staff (with lots of local knowledge) and the included breakfast in the morning. You can definitely walk to the port, Sunset, and do the Duval crawl from the hotel. The bigget minus is extremely limited street parking. We really enjoy this hotel for a weekend getaway and will stay there again. We like to grab a breakfast or dessert treat at the Old Town Bakery just a block up Eaton, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregMB
Business
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Easy access to ferry dock

If you are taking the high speed ferry from Ft. Myers, this is a very convenient hotel. Short walk from ferry terminal; also convenient if you plan to go out to Ft. Jefferson on the day trip ferry. About a 10 minute walk to Duval street, so not really a problem. A bit of street noise but not unbearable. Rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel stored our luggage on checkout day----a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better dining options along Harbor Walk area instead of trying to find food on Duval Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Business
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel31585
Business
m=south beach
Jan 29, 2013

short trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The location is good about a 15 minute walk to duval but close to some great restaurants. We liked that is was quite and we could still get anywhere by walking. Pool is heated. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to paseos which has awesome cheap eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToofarNorth
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

I stayed here 4 nights in January mid week. The room I had (room number 1) was small and comfortable. It was a basic room and in Key West it was still quite pricey. The first thing I noticed was the floor. It was a laminate floor with a very cheap feel to it. The room had a modern flat panel TV but the cable box was just stuffed up near the top of the set and kind of just hanging by the cords. As for parking there as two choices you can try to find a spot on the side streets near the hotel or there is a public garage about a block away, The garage charges $13 a day so that's not too bad. I put my car there the first night then found a spot next to the hotel. I left my car in that spot the remainder of the stay and rented a bicycle to get around town. Over all I would say this was a decent place to stay although a bit pricey for what you get. Don't get me wrong though, It was a very nice clean place and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop in to see Bahama Bob at the Rum Bar on Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemgreen
Business
Canton, OH
Jan 24, 2013

We liked it a lot.

This place is an easy walk from the "old town" tourist center. The room was relatively spacious, clean and quit, and the registration staff was exceptionally gracious and helpful with the "What should we do next" type of inquiries. We liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sra. Aviles
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 10, 2013

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Located within walking distance of all the action. Still a little expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy to go away
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 2, 2013

nice getaway

Room was clean, staff very friendly and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ammyi
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Vacation

the room is cosiness, but bathroom too small, especial, the shower very small, it is hard to turn a round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

recommend half shell raw bar, good food, and reasonable price. do not recommend Bistro on 245 front st, bad service. also do not recommend restaurant on ocean 7, 660 ocean dr, please ask price first if you have to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaJ
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Dec 24, 2012

Hidden Gem

The location was in walking distance of all of Key West's main attractions, the room was really clean, the staff was friendly, and there's free curb side parking. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Irish Pub, great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top