$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming... See full review

  • AmyMark
  • Mar 15, 2013
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona17
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 27, 2013

single traveling alone

The Albury Court was fine for my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower was great! Good location. Took the bus to airport - only $2 - what a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandy's Cafe on White Street past Hwy 1 (about 15 min walk). open 24 hours walk up counter. The Cuban Mix sandwich is the best! Friendly staff and wide variety on menu.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samm0322
Denver, CO
Jul 26, 2013

Very Enjoyable Stay

We had a wonderful time staying here. We were very impressed by the staff, the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We were given a lot discount cards for local eats, drinks, and activities. We really liked the breakfast and the proximity to the marina. Our only complaint was the pillows and bed which were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Alonzos just get happy hour drinks and maybe the calamari. We ate dinner there and the entrees were awful. Also, don't get the Cebiche! But the drinks are good and buy one get one during happy hour.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie83
Jacksonville, FL
May 28, 2013

Great Weekend GetAway

Came in for the weekend and really couldn't ask for more. If you are looking for a room to hangout in you will need to get one of the bigger rooms. Bed was comfy and room was nicely decorated. Close to the action of duval st but far enough where you can enjoy the quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azur....Great Place for dinner.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy001
Arnold, MD
Apr 1, 2013

Next time in Key West, next time back to the Albury Court

We fully enjoyed the Albury! It was quiet, away from the "downtown" but within easy walking distance. The staff could not have been any more cordial or helpful, everyone we met wanted us to enjoy our stay. Our thanks to all associated with the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a scooter while in Key West, it's the best way to get around!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnieK26
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2013

Not the most comfortable

Couple things... I had thought parking was included but its not, have to find street parking. Had I known this, I would've got place closer to Duval St. The hotel website says free parking but either doesn't say its on the street or perhaps i missed that part? Secondly, the bed and pillows were rock hard. The continental breakfast was as standard as they come, so that was alright. If just looking for place to lay head at night without the comfort and be about 8 blocks away from Duval St., then I say go for it! But I will definitely stay elsewhere next time because comfortable night sleep is important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some places offer happy hours, you will save a lot of money there if looking for drinks. An absolute gem of a place to eat is Cafe Soul, not on Duval but worth couple blocks walk, it's amazing food, not typical bar food you find on Duval St. Must try the Sloppy Joes at "Sloppy Joes", delicious! Also, on Duval, there's a bar called "The Porch" that has awesome craft beers and fine wines, they also have a Happy Hour!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Hogg
Coral Springs, FL
Mar 25, 2013

TOTAL KEY WEST FEEL

We've stayed at the Albury Court Hotel before. Pluses include the nice (but small) rooms, the friendly front desk staff (with lots of local knowledge) and the included breakfast in the morning. You can definitely walk to the port, Sunset, and do the Duval crawl from the hotel. The bigget minus is extremely limited street parking. We really enjoy this hotel for a weekend getaway and will stay there again. We like to grab a breakfast or dessert treat at the Old Town Bakery just a block up Eaton, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregMB
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Easy access to ferry dock

If you are taking the high speed ferry from Ft. Myers, this is a very convenient hotel. Short walk from ferry terminal; also convenient if you plan to go out to Ft. Jefferson on the day trip ferry. About a 10 minute walk to Duval street, so not really a problem. A bit of street noise but not unbearable. Rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel stored our luggage on checkout day----a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better dining options along Harbor Walk area instead of trying to find food on Duval Street

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel31585
m=south beach
Jan 29, 2013

short trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The location is good about a 15 minute walk to duval but close to some great restaurants. We liked that is was quite and we could still get anywhere by walking. Pool is heated. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to paseos which has awesome cheap eats!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToofarNorth
Hartford, CT
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

I stayed here 4 nights in January mid week. The room I had (room number 1) was small and comfortable. It was a basic room and in Key West it was still quite pricey. The first thing I noticed was the floor. It was a laminate floor with a very cheap feel to it. The room had a modern flat panel TV but the cable box was just stuffed up near the top of the set and kind of just hanging by the cords. As for parking there as two choices you can try to find a spot on the side streets near the hotel or there is a public garage about a block away, The garage charges $13 a day so that's not too bad. I put my car there the first night then found a spot next to the hotel. I left my car in that spot the remainder of the stay and rented a bicycle to get around town. Over all I would say this was a decent place to stay although a bit pricey for what you get. Don't get me wrong though, It was a very nice clean place and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop in to see Bahama Bob at the Rum Bar on Duval St.

Back to menu Return to top