$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tah49456
Business
Michigan
Nov 14, 2009

Key West Aubrey Inn

By far the smallest room and bed I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cautious Traveler
Business
DC
Nov 14, 2009

Stay away even if you are on a budget!

We were looking for a nice getaway in the Key West and decided on Albury Court Hotel at the last minute. I was not sure what to make about the mixed reviews, but I can tell you my personal experience. The check-in process was easy enough, but as soon as I walked in the door, the nightmare started. The room is small, cramped with a dingy smell. Worst of all, there were ants all over the room. When I notified the front desk, she calmly explained that they were "harmless sugar ants" not bed bugs and showed three others rooms which equally had a weird smell. The beds are twin size with springs that you can feel all over your back. The bed sheets are changed every third day by rule unless you request otherwise. However, when I requested that the sheets be changed daily, the front desk woman gave me a smirk remark by saying, "let me run to the housekeeping to put your request in right now." In addition, the breakfast that they advertise is basically stale coffee, few pastries, and melted OJ from the can... If I ever wanted to pay $180 per night for a roach-motel and bad customer service, then I know exactly where to go. If you want my advice, then spend the extra money and stay far, far away from this place as possible. Staying at this place has made me a cautious traveler for life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teddy Bare
Business
Brandon, Fl
Nov 10, 2009

We took a gamble.

I had read the mixed reviews and decided to take a gamble. Was discouraged when I was approached by a guest while I looked for parking prior to check in. We were on motorcycles, and did not want to park just anywhere. I told him that I thought I would gamble and he said "well, it was a bad roll" as he complained about the parking and that he hated his room. Our room was across the street by the main office, although small, it was fine for our needs. The continental breakfast was average, but a nice touch. Cute little courtyard with a "dipping" pool. We had no problems with the staff. For the size of our room I thought the price was a bit on the high end, but they had availability and I was glad it turned out for us. I suggest if you take a gamble, ask to have a room on the side of the property where the pool is, not across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't mind a "medium" walk to the main stirp of Duval St. Having priced several places much higher than this one, this isn't all that far of a walk from the fun and keep from driving in the event that you intend to partake in adult libations.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I love Key West.
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Not So Great!!!

DIRTY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I love Key West.
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Not So Great!!!

DIRTY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis obispo
Oct 21, 2009

Uhhhh..well left allot to be desired.

To start the whole weekend..... The key for the room turned the entire knob.... when holding the handle could you only unlock the door....then to close the door....SLAM! Something to wake the dead! After traveling throughout the entire day, I was tired and flopped down on to the hard uncomfortable bed. To the shower! I hoped being that this place was older it would hopefully had been re plumbed, not the case.the lack of water pressure was a shock... how were we to get clean here i think me being male and booking this place i think the front desk person mistook me as a party person cuz the other rooms seemed much nicer. sad that the island it the onthing keeping that hotel a float!.. so here i am 3499 miles from home with what i was stuck in... I asked what can i do...and simply stated " its an island sir" What does that mean? Iwill not stay here again and will not reccomend it be stayed in! Horrible. One word to describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street, while i don't drink there is allot to do there for that kind of venue. Beautiful place!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex UK
Sep 19, 2009

Lovely comfortable room,excellent price

good value,great place, nice bars and not too expensive for food and drink, a little walk to town but, i think you need that for easy parking and if you want to sleep before the towns finished partying for the night, Key West is a must for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Aug 23, 2009

Getaway

It was a great place to relax. The atomsphere was very quiet. The staff was extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle &Billy
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 23, 2009

GUESTS BEWARE!!!!

The hotel is terrible and the photos are deceiving. We got there and our room was not where the hotel is located, it was accross the street. We didn't get an automatic door key, we got an actual key that you could take to any Home Depot (which they have in Key West) and make copies of....safety was a BIG concern. We got to the room via old, creaky stairs to find the room ac was not working, the bed was small and falling apart and it stunk. Free internet is available if you want to go cross the street again and use it by the small 3ft. hole they call a pool. We booked another room at the Raddison (which was great, clean, and they had orthopedic beds)right away and left within the hour. WE WERE REFUSED OUR MONEY BACK AND INSTEAD OFFERED ANOTHER ROOM AT MORE MONEY!!! GUESTS BEWARE WE PAID THE SAME AT THE RADISSON AND GOT TO SPEND OUR HONEYMOON AT A REAL HOTEL, INSTEAD OF THIS RAT HOLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Aug 23, 2009

Getaway

It was a great place to relax. The atomsphere was very quiet. The staff was extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top