$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bourget, ON
Nov 4, 2008

Good value

It is a very small room, but had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We could sit on the porch under large trees, felt like home. The pool is postage stamp size, but a welcome surprise in a private garden. Breakfast the next morning was served outside under an awning and we loved it, but you could also bring the food to your room. Devine street where the most of the action is, is only about 6-7 blocks away. Parking is on the street, check for regulations. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 29, 2008

You get what you pay for I guess

We looked for value and the price was right, but in our room there were 3 broken windows, the walls needed to be repainted and the shower was not the cleanest I've ever seen. I also noticed (being in the health care profession) that there were not any safety rails in the showers to grasp onto, nor were there any non-skid strips in the shower. I was pleased with the fact that we got 2 queen beds, seperate a/c units and tv's...that was good for the money! The hotel staff was very nice and very accomodating. They greeted us nicely both at check in and check out and were very informative when we inquired about eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth
Oct 27, 2008

Basic and comfortable

The room was an efficiency, ample room for one or two. Clean and quiet room with small refrigerator, sink, microwave. Walk in shower. Community balcony but not a very scenic view. No Wi-fi, but sitting on the balcony I could find a free public wi-fi. Be careful with parking, much of the roadway parking is with residential permit only. However, there is a 24 hour public parking garage about 1.5 blocks away that charges $13 per day maximum, except for special events when price jumps to $20 max per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most of the entertainment and sites are about a 1/2 mile walk through a very safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Aug 10, 2008

Large, clean rooms

At check-in, the hotel staff was extremely personable and answered all questions. The room was wonderful, extremely clean, and set up like a mini suite, with two bedrooms and two televisions... The shower was extremely large. A good-sized refrigerator was present, along with a microwave and coffee maker.. Plenty of room was provided to hang clothes... A block or two from Duval, we appreciated the location! Excellent stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, NC
Jul 26, 2008

nice hotel and room

I was pleased to see the room was clean and perfect. The shower was a walk-in and was big enough for 4 people if you wanted to. The only problem was we had two kids and found out the next day it was an adult only resort there. The staff was ok with this but really was hesitant about at first. I would stay here again but without the kids next time around. Very nice property and good continental breakfast too. It is located close to Duval and all the action. I would also recommend going to the state parks for the beaches as they test water quality each day. Spend the few dollars to do this and you will thank me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State beaches are they way to go. They are inexpensive and the cleanest of them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis
Jul 1, 2008

great value for the money

Hotel was very affordable and they told me that they upgraded me. (I was in a room next to the pool, thus next to the breakfast nook) Parking is extremely difficult to find, but I think that's true in Key West in general. Make sure you talk to the check-in staff to get a correct street parking so that you wouldn't get a ticket. My room had tiled floors which was great, and was roomy enough. It was simple, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Don't expect much for breakfast, though. The breakfast nook at the pool deck was nice, but had only coffee, small selection of pastries, bagels, english muffin, bread, fruit, yogurt. (I think there was juice, but to be honest I can't remember) There is a 4 slot toaster but that's about it. So you might be in line waiting to make your toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's walking distance, to Duval and White head streets (main drags for hanging out) but not close to hear the noise or traffic. Half Shell by the docks has great food and casual atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunkirk, MD
Jun 15, 2008

The desk was very ...

The desk was very helpful, as our plane was delayed and when did not get there until very late. They set up a late check in for us and we had no problems at all. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was close to where we wanted to be. It had a nice deck outside of our room on the second level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are interested in Duval Street or the docks you are within a 10-15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater
Jun 11, 2008

comfortable and relaxing

A great little motel----we had our own house like entrance--a yard with palm trees--up 3 steps to our private porch--loveseat on one side--2 chairs and a table on the other. Picket fence around yard and porch. The room was small but very clean and updated--we stayed on the new side--across the street from the original--there is a small swimming pool with a water wall and they serve a continental breakfast at the pool.We didn't try the breakfast as they don't serve till 8:30 and we were up and ready to explore before that. Its a nice walk to Duval Street--about 6 blocks--we went by way of the boardwalk where there are many nice resturants and you get to see all the yachts and tourist excursion boats. The boardwalk ends at Mallory Square where we watched the sunset and shopped the vendors. We would reccommend this motel and would stay there again--the price was definatly right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Donna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Good for being close to Duval St. great for a few nights stay

Very comfortable and clean and close to Duval St. Little kitchen was nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Roomy and Comfy

When we walked into the hotel we were very pleased at the size of the room and bathroom. Loved the little kitchen and beds were very comfortable. Only negatives are the walls are pretty thin and heard the party next door at night. Parking is very limited so park your car and leave it there. Better to walk then look for parking all night. Front desk girls were so helpful and nice. They made sure they gave us all the hotspots and coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top