$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
152 reviews
Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking... See full review

  • Damien T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel

clean is very important.the hotel is very clean.the second is the price,i think it is worthy the... See full review

  • yuli s.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 18, 2009

Great getaway!

Again, staff as great. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. Met some great people by the pool and really enjoyed the downtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Rooms and Location

Great modern rooms with everything a couple would need for a weekend or longer. Nice little pool area for sunning or cooling off. Great location within walking distance of everything but far enough away to avoid the crazy downtown noise. My only complaint was you could hear people walking on the wooden pathway next to our room heading to the pool/breakfast area. That and you could hear people talking outside of the room. Next time I stay here I'm bringing ear plugs or I'm getting a room away from any high foot traffic areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the tourist restaurant on Duval St and along the dock. Go off onto any side street and you can find better food for a lot less. Great dinner place called "Kellys Caribbean bar and grill" right on white st off of Duval, and a great breakfast brunch place called pepe's off of Caroline st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEattle
Jun 9, 2009

Budget Key West

Tourist Stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Train tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill and Liz
Business
Tampa, FL
May 8, 2009

Spend a little more...for something nice

There was no place to sit, besides on the bed. Had no place to "get ready" for the day. There was a tiny sink in the bathroom that you could not lay any of your toiletries on. There was a fowl smell coming out of the bathroom sink that made it hard to brush our teeth. The carpet was dirty. Had to wear my flip flops in the room or my feet would turn black. Spend the extra $ and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
conroe, texas
Apr 23, 2009

good location

it is ok, but price is to high..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lombard
Dec 23, 2008

Excellent choice

What a nice surprise! Everything in Key West is usually so small, but this room was large and brand new! It's about 8 blocks from downtown Duvall street. Great location. Parking is always tricky in Key West, but that's the nature of the beast. This room was inexpensive, comfortable, and even had a small fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the sunset at Mallory Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bourget, ON
Nov 4, 2008

Good value

It is a very small room, but had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We could sit on the porch under large trees, felt like home. The pool is postage stamp size, but a welcome surprise in a private garden. Breakfast the next morning was served outside under an awning and we loved it, but you could also bring the food to your room. Devine street where the most of the action is, is only about 6-7 blocks away. Parking is on the street, check for regulations. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 29, 2008

You get what you pay for I guess

We looked for value and the price was right, but in our room there were 3 broken windows, the walls needed to be repainted and the shower was not the cleanest I've ever seen. I also noticed (being in the health care profession) that there were not any safety rails in the showers to grasp onto, nor were there any non-skid strips in the shower. I was pleased with the fact that we got 2 queen beds, seperate a/c units and tv's...that was good for the money! The hotel staff was very nice and very accomodating. They greeted us nicely both at check in and check out and were very informative when we inquired about eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth
Oct 27, 2008

Basic and comfortable

The room was an efficiency, ample room for one or two. Clean and quiet room with small refrigerator, sink, microwave. Walk in shower. Community balcony but not a very scenic view. No Wi-fi, but sitting on the balcony I could find a free public wi-fi. Be careful with parking, much of the roadway parking is with residential permit only. However, there is a 24 hour public parking garage about 1.5 blocks away that charges $13 per day maximum, except for special events when price jumps to $20 max per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most of the entertainment and sites are about a 1/2 mile walk through a very safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Aug 10, 2008

Large, clean rooms

At check-in, the hotel staff was extremely personable and answered all questions. The room was wonderful, extremely clean, and set up like a mini suite, with two bedrooms and two televisions... The shower was extremely large. A good-sized refrigerator was present, along with a microwave and coffee maker.. Plenty of room was provided to hang clothes... A block or two from Duval, we appreciated the location! Excellent stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top