$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
151 reviews
Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking... See full review

  • Damien T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel

clean is very important.the hotel is very clean.the second is the price,i think it is worthy the... See full review

  • yuli s.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I love Key West.
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Not So Great!!!

DIRTY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis obispo
Oct 21, 2009

Uhhhh..well left allot to be desired.

To start the whole weekend..... The key for the room turned the entire knob.... when holding the handle could you only unlock the door....then to close the door....SLAM! Something to wake the dead! After traveling throughout the entire day, I was tired and flopped down on to the hard uncomfortable bed. To the shower! I hoped being that this place was older it would hopefully had been re plumbed, not the case.the lack of water pressure was a shock... how were we to get clean here i think me being male and booking this place i think the front desk person mistook me as a party person cuz the other rooms seemed much nicer. sad that the island it the onthing keeping that hotel a float!.. so here i am 3499 miles from home with what i was stuck in... I asked what can i do...and simply stated " its an island sir" What does that mean? Iwill not stay here again and will not reccomend it be stayed in! Horrible. One word to describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street, while i don't drink there is allot to do there for that kind of venue. Beautiful place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex UK
Sep 19, 2009

Lovely comfortable room,excellent price

good value,great place, nice bars and not too expensive for food and drink, a little walk to town but, i think you need that for easy parking and if you want to sleep before the towns finished partying for the night, Key West is a must for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Aug 23, 2009

Getaway

It was a great place to relax. The atomsphere was very quiet. The staff was extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle &Billy
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 23, 2009

GUESTS BEWARE!!!!

The hotel is terrible and the photos are deceiving. We got there and our room was not where the hotel is located, it was accross the street. We didn't get an automatic door key, we got an actual key that you could take to any Home Depot (which they have in Key West) and make copies of....safety was a BIG concern. We got to the room via old, creaky stairs to find the room ac was not working, the bed was small and falling apart and it stunk. Free internet is available if you want to go cross the street again and use it by the small 3ft. hole they call a pool. We booked another room at the Raddison (which was great, clean, and they had orthopedic beds)right away and left within the hour. WE WERE REFUSED OUR MONEY BACK AND INSTEAD OFFERED ANOTHER ROOM AT MORE MONEY!!! GUESTS BEWARE WE PAID THE SAME AT THE RADISSON AND GOT TO SPEND OUR HONEYMOON AT A REAL HOTEL, INSTEAD OF THIS RAT HOLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicSa
Business
Bordeaux, France
Aug 19, 2009

Good spot but unfriendly staff

Pleasant, clean with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay, nice little pool. A good spot in Key West. But hotel staff was not very friendly and I expected a little more for the price... maybe a smile ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lacyrope
Business
st petersburg,Fl
Aug 11, 2009

would stay again

Could have been closer to Duval Street.Housekeeping came in only to empty 1 garbage can and remake the bed with same sheets even with the do not disturb sign on the door.The pool was nice,even though it was across the street.If I couldnt get a better location,I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Uns is the place to party.They had a great band willing to play any song and does a great job.I dont remember the name of the band but it was 2 guys with long blonde hair,but dont let that scare you they were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Keys Visitor
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 22, 2009

Good value in Old Town.

Room was clean and pleasant and had a refrigerator and microwave for those that want to save on meals. A continental breakfast is included - decent, nothing out of the ordinary. The best thing about the hotel is its location in Old Town. You don't really need a car. There are a number of great restaraunts within a couple of blocks walking distance (Mangia!Mangia!, Sole, Michaels, The Marquesa). You can't beat the price for a good room with a.c. in Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jul 19, 2009

family owned motel, no star

The front office was closed at 10pm. For late arrivals you need to call the owner. On street parking ended up getting me a $70 ticket. Neighborhood is quite sketchy. Not really somewhere you want to stay in. Someone knocked on my door at 3am saying he suppose to stay in that room... Buttom line, unless you want to stay at somewhere just for a couple of hours, highly unrecommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 18, 2009

Great getaway!

Again, staff as great. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. Met some great people by the pool and really enjoyed the downtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top