$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

Smallish, but nice.

Only spent one night, smallish room but well appointed, older facility but well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet, in cozy nook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tons of sights to see, wear comfortable shoes, very friendly locals, good shopping, much history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower pot
Business
clearwater,fl
May 3, 2010

albury hotel

this hotel was within walking distance for all we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Key West stay

A small pool but a place to meet other guests. A bit of a walk to restaurants and attractions. But a walk is good exercise. First thing we took the enclosed trolley tour which gave us time to get off and on at various sites. The Truman Little White House was our favorite followed by the Butterfly walk. Good eating spots. Staying for the Sunset was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Swimming and sunning beaches were a bit of a distance. Need to take a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bumpess
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 30, 2010

Great place at a great price.

The Albury is a great place located blocks from Duval and a very short walk from the Key West ferry terminal and historic harbor. The hotel is like all the others in the "Historic Key West Inns" very nice and clean. This hotel lacks some of the other's niceties and the pool is small. I didn't come to sit by the pool so it didn't bother me. For great location at a great price you can't beat it. Most of the hotels in the same area of town charge 2x what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to The Harbor and from there Duval and Malory Square are just 2 more blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polly wally
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 20, 2010

Alburty Court Hotel

The room was clean and beachy looking. But a bit far from Duval street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Tuesdays has pool, great specials, and good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 17, 2010

Cozy Hotel

Overall our experience at the hotel was good. We were a little surprised how small the rooms were when we arrived. We ended up getting use to them though. The bed was also a full size which we didn't expect. The sheets were scratchy but everything else was nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was good. It was a little cold to use the pool. The pool was very small. It looked more like a large hot tub than a pool. The location to the harbor walk and Eaton Bikes was good. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike at Eaton Bikes! We got around town quickly with our bikes. Parking is bad in Key West so it was nice to pull up and park everywhere we went. It's much cheaper to rent a bike for a day than take taxi's everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 16, 2010

Good place

The location was very convenient to the Key West Express drop off point. Duval Street was only about a 10-15 minute walk away. If you don't plan on spending too much time at the hotel, it is a good place as there is not much the hotel offers in addition to sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much to do in Key West except for dining and such. If you're looking for sandy beaches, this is not the place. Wish I knew that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 9, 2010

Very small old rooms.

The room was so small that all of our suitcases would not fit in the room. There were no hangers or closet to hang any clothes. The room was very old. The carpet was ripped and very old. The door to the room led right onto a busy street and there were cracks around the door thst you could actually see daylight through. The air conditioning unit was right beside the bed and blew on me all night long. When I complained to the staff they did offer me another room however they said it was not any better than the room I was in. The room was very over priced for what you got. We were suppose to stay three nights however we ended up staying only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ex schooner guy
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2010

Quality and comfort at a reasonable pric

Having lived in Key West, and visited several times, I'm aware of the cost of hotels and guest rooms on the island and what you get for the price. If you are looking for a 5 star resort type guest house you need to look elsewhere. If you want a nice room in a good location, with a friendly responsive staff for a great price you can't go wrong with the Arbury Court. A short walk/ride from Deval St and (6 blocks) and the wharfs (2.5 blocks) restaurants, shopping and drink is readily available. There is no onsite parking street parking is available but a car is not really the best way to get around KW, bike and scooter is the way to go, a bike rack is on property but as with cars you'll need to find street parking if you rent a scooter for more than the day. They have a nice continental breakfast on the patio by the soaking pool which is smallish so if you're a pool person look at one of the chain hotels. As with most hotels/resorts nowadays the linen is not changed daily so to save water and dump less chemicals into our waterways, (and really who changes their sheets daily at home??) but will provide fresh linen daily upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Harry's on Caroline St. best breakfast on the island for short money, and excellent bloody marys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 24, 2010

A little noisy, but not bad

This hotel is located in a fairly charming area, the outskirts of the old town and a short walk to Duval St & Eaton Bike Rental. Staff was relatively friendly and courteous, though I had no opportunity or emergency with which to test them. The room was TINY, but it had everything I needed, kitchenette, TV, etc. Beds & room were clean. The walls seemed to be pretty thin, and I think that if the hotel had been more full I would have found the noise annoying. Breakfast was complimentary, just the basics, and the pool was cute, but also tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk down the way you'll find Eaton Bikes, where you can rent a bike for cheap and cruise around town. It's such a small area, there's no need to get a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top