$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfwtx
Business
Dallas
Dec 4, 2014

good stay

We checked in quickly and had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close enough to points of interest and restaurants we just walked everywhere after parking car. Great place good breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go down street everything is not to far away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuCuateRodrigo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 22, 2014

EXCELENT OPTION

BEST LOCATION YOULL NEVER FIND IT, THE HOTEL IS REALLY CLEAN, AND ALL THE STAFF REALLY FRIENDLY, THE BREAKFAST AN AMERICAN TYPE BUT WITH AN EUROPEAN FLAVOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE A BUS TO VENICE CENTER JUST A BLOCK FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryant's Review
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2014

Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful breakfast by the pool. The only problem was parking. We found a legal space on Frances St, but we ended up taking a sweaty walk to dinner in fear that we'd lose our space. The room is very small, but it has everything you need. There were a couple of small insects, but maybe that's unbearable in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It takes 15 minutes to walk to the city-life with restaurants, bars, and shops, if you don't want to hassle with parking. You will sweat though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Traveler
Business
Clifton Heights, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2014

Very Nice but Pricey

Very nice hotel. Room wasn't very big but it was elegant and comfortable. Was planning to stay 2 nights in Key West but couldn't after finding out the price of the rooms. A bit pricey. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywesterrrrrrrr35804
Business
Miami FL
Sep 2, 2014

Wknd getaway

Very friendly staff! Small room & amenities but we expected that & did not intend to stay in the room/utilize the hotel much. Decent yet doable walk to Duval St & very close to bike rental place. Our particular room smelled a bit damp, but we were also very close to the pool. We did find on street parking very easily nearby & enjoyed jogging in different directions every morning (towards the beaches vs towards Mallory square etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An eke name
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2014

Clean and Affordable (by Key West standards)

Arrived in a thunderstorm. Hard to check in because of flooding. Friendly staff. Clean room. Convenient to ferry terminal and walking distance to historic district. Parking, frankly, was close to impossible. Fear of losing a space made it a hard decision whether to go anywhere farther than a sweaty walk away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wing C Chan
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 18, 2014

Foreign couples travelling in the states

The room is neat and tidy but no table found inside the room. Actually they don't provide any parking space. Only street parking is available and you would have to find your own parking space each time when you came back to the hotel. The breakfast is terrible and better eat outside. Overall speaking I don't like this hotel and would choose another hotel if I knew in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inexpensive and good Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValeP
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2014

Great place to stay in Key West!

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days here. Good location, walking distance to Duval street and water activities. Staff is really nice and helpful! Our room was clean and right on the small pool. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Planet Eco tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris was happy
Business
Key West
Apr 10, 2014

Exactly what we wanted

Very clean with updated room and bath. Short 5 or 6 blocks to Duval St. Very small pool but that's not what we were looking for so it wasn't an issue. For a couple it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retiree Vern
Business
Lakeland Fl
Mar 29, 2014

Good location, service and accomodations

The staff was courteous and helpful in finding parking nearby. The continental breakfast was average and a very nice setting by the small pool. The location is close to/within walking of a lot of the action in Key West but not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street and Mallory Square Sunset Festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top