$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
146 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andyandyandy
Business
Davie fl
Aug 11, 2014

Nice pet friendly hotel

Clean rooms, and premises , bathroom small, nice canal along back , very little parking and so so breakfast . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of small places to eat close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob U.
Business
Key Largo
Jul 19, 2014

Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and relaxing stay. Nice pool. My wife and I will stay there again and recommend friends to stay there. Close to several attractions like deep sea fishing and glass bottom boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkshire Tripper
Business
Berkshire County, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Our young family had a great experience at Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina. Great value and location. The three of us (myself, wife, and 3 y.o. son) stayed in Studio room. Room was large and clean. Kitchenette area was well stocked with cutlery, flatware, and appliances. Pool is large, heated, and has shallow and deep areas, as well as hot tub, that make it a great way to end the day for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnZ199
Business
Fremont, ca
Feb 24, 2014

room is big

we liked the big room with nice firm beds, the kitchen, and the generously sized bathroom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bjwhy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 30, 2013

mediocre

Expected bigger and better for the $225 per night price. Breakfast was very average. Room was very small and only cold floors and no carpeting. Parking very tight and had to park at an adjacent business. Maid left garbage on chair filled with glass forgetting to discard. Room was outdated and plain. Only nice thing was close location to harbor and marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the boater
Business
Miami
Sep 2, 2013

Great family place

Great ! Although we did not use them all, the amenities available awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nauti Girl
Business
Miami Fl
Jul 9, 2013

Great Stay!

Hotel Staff, very accomadating. We were early and they still got us checked in. Took the boat and rented a slip, gave room overlooking boat. They only negative is that you can only put boat in or take out during high tide. We got there just in time to put in, but had to take out at Gilberts, which is a little inconvienent, when you have the kids with you. Maybe they can invest on a boat lift or something and just charge everyone an extra 10.00 to use it. Im sure they would make there money back right away and then profit off the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dutty
Business
Jupiter
Jun 27, 2013

Decent bang for buck

Central to the activities we wanted to do on our trip; clean and pleasantly surprising with condition of rooms and pool. Good breakfast options for kids and adults alike. Only issues were pool bathroom ws inoperable, room TV didn't have channels available that were advertised in room as available, limited parking. Overall, would recommend if looking for budget concious accommodations, but not if you're needing something more swank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right at Marina for all water activities like snorkeling, deep sea fishing, scuba, jet skis, and not too far from Pennekamp State park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maria happy mom
Business
miami florida
Jun 18, 2013

good place

was a good experience. the hotel very clean, very comfortable room, and a very nice view of the marina, just needs some animation in the pool area. I definitely love to return and recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SMH Traveler
Business
Rye, NY
May 28, 2013

Disapointing getaway

We booked this hotel after checking various travel pages and the hotel's own website. It was pricey but the location seemed perfect and we were attracted to the hotel's boast of having a restaurant and bar. When we checked in we noticed that the restaurant was next door to the hotel and was obviously closed. When I questioned the front desk I was told that it had been closed since November 2012. I asked why it was still being advertised in print and on their website and she had no answer. She pointed us in the direction to another hotel to their restaurant!!! If I had wanted to travel, I would have stayed there! The room was TINY and the bathroom was even smaller!!!! The parking was also a nightmare!! Lastly we tried to check out at around 6:45am. to beat the holiday traffic and the place was locked up!! We were told by other people waiting outside the front office that they lock it until 7am. so people cannot start eating the free breakfast until then. I had no choice but to jam the keys in the door and leave! It was so disappointing. I'm glad we only stayed the one night at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top