$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
162 reviews
A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in... See full review

  • Janet
  • Apr 22, 2015
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 162
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in the past, so to have a marina-view room with so many awesome sailing vessels just outside our balcony was awesome! I even saw a 52' sailboat from my area in Virginia! The pool was so nice to relax at and the live beach music coming from the outdoor patio at the restaurant next door was incredible relaxing and beach-y! The small gift shop was nice even though I only purchased a magnet for my refrigerator. Breakfast was okay, only pastries but juice and coffee was enough for us to get by on for a few hours. The location was off of the main road and I felt that there was very little night-time noise. My only complaint, if there has to be one, would be that there is very little parking for the size of the establishment. After we went out for dinner, we ended up parking at the restaurant next door, which apparently many people do since there were many vehicles there the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter R.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome family trip

Our hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions we went to. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. We stayed on canal side with beautiful view of sunset! We had a great time! Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorne C.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit late, it was dark, but when we woke up next day we were overawed. The view vas just lovely, right on the Marina, with tall palm trees beside our huge balcony. They had very thick mattresses on the beds, extremely comfortable, large rooms, free breakfast. I would love to return. There were many boating activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andyandyandy
Business
Davie fl
Aug 11, 2014

Nice pet friendly hotel

Clean rooms, and premises , bathroom small, nice canal along back , very little parking and so so breakfast . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of small places to eat close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob U.
Business
Key Largo
Jul 19, 2014

Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and relaxing stay. Nice pool. My wife and I will stay there again and recommend friends to stay there. Close to several attractions like deep sea fishing and glass bottom boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resident of Rotonda
Business
Rotonda West
Jul 8, 2014

Marina Del Mar

A nice place to stay. great atmosphere. Our room was clean and plenty of towels. Overlooking the marina was amusing. THe only negative was there was limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkshire Tripper
Business
Berkshire County, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Our young family had a great experience at Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina. Great value and location. The three of us (myself, wife, and 3 y.o. son) stayed in Studio room. Room was large and clean. Kitchenette area was well stocked with cutlery, flatware, and appliances. Pool is large, heated, and has shallow and deep areas, as well as hot tub, that make it a great way to end the day for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnZ199
Business
Fremont, ca
Feb 24, 2014

room is big

we liked the big room with nice firm beds, the kitchen, and the generously sized bathroom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bjwhy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 30, 2013

mediocre

Expected bigger and better for the $225 per night price. Breakfast was very average. Room was very small and only cold floors and no carpeting. Parking very tight and had to park at an adjacent business. Maid left garbage on chair filled with glass forgetting to discard. Room was outdated and plain. Only nice thing was close location to harbor and marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the boater
Business
Miami
Sep 2, 2013

Great family place

Great ! Although we did not use them all, the amenities available awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top