$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
218 reviews
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Romantic Weekend

An idyllic location in a wonderful setting. Yes the hotel is old but that all adds to it's lovely... See full review

  • flatspin
  • Jul 1, 2013
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spoolin01
SF Bay Area, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Nicely kept rooms, grounds, facilities

Great location on the canal in the middle of the marina serving the sportfishing and diving operations. Quiet location just enough back off the main road. Room was clean, bedding was sparkling white and looked new, plenty of pillows. Nice big and quiet in-room fridge, and jacuzzi tub. Good wifi. Air conditioning was effective and easily adjusted. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Nice complementary breakfast with waterside seating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of Divers Direct, the boat charter operations, and a couple of local restaurants.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wadg
Cocoa, FL
May 1, 2014

The Marina was Great.

We had been there before but never stayed in this hotel. When we got there we were happy with the location and the room. There is a little trouble finding parking in front of the hotel and if you can't, you have to go to an overflow lot a little distance away. No elevators so you have to carry your things up the stairs to your room but they have someone to assist you if needed. Room was great with a wrap around balcony overlooking the bay and boats. Nice weather so the scenery was great. Sharky's was the only one place to eat in walking distance. It was ok but pricey for what you got. Understandable but only 2 scallops on a seafood platter was a bit skimpy I thought. As in any vacation place, drinks are expensive. Hotel had a continental breakfast that was good and had the usual items. Pool was big and very nice with heated jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was narrow but sufficient for a few people. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Explore for places to dine. The best food can be found at a little restaurant across the main road but you have to go elsewhere for dinner.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkshire Tripper
Berkshire County, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Our young family had a great experience at Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina. Great value and location. The three of us (myself, wife, and 3 y.o. son) stayed in Studio room. Room was large and clean. Kitchenette area was well stocked with cutlery, flatware, and appliances. Pool is large, heated, and has shallow and deep areas, as well as hot tub, that make it a great way to end the day for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiverFL
Duluth, GA
Apr 1, 2014

Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap and go back diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelswfl
Business
Naples, FL.
Mar 2, 2014

Great Hotel in Key Largo

We stay here for business at least twice a month. The rooms are standard, nothing fancy, but are clean. They include a simple continental breakfast which consists of pastries, cereal, coffee, and juices. Great location right on the water with Sharkey's Pub and the Galley Restaurant next door. Sharkey's is a great local hangout with live music and great food. The only issue is sometimes their is not enough parking so you need to park about 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Sharkey's Pub for dinner. Local dive with great food and live music on the weekend.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnZ199
Fremont, ca
Feb 24, 2014

room is big

we liked the big room with nice firm beds, the kitchen, and the generously sized bathroom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa from Savannah
Savannah GA
Jan 5, 2014

old but clean

Be prepared to sleep on Murphy beds and the t.v.is at the headboard. Very roomy and clean. Nice location for divers and fishermen with the marina. The parking is terrible and and you frequently have to park across the street. Family friendly and pet friendly. I will add that there isn't much grass right at the hotel to walk your dog. The walls are paper thin and you hear everything. I would stay there again for the value and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at DJ's Diner. It's two blocks over and delicious.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bjwhy
Phoenix AZ
Dec 30, 2013

mediocre

Expected bigger and better for the $225 per night price. Breakfast was very average. Room was very small and only cold floors and no carpeting. Parking very tight and had to park at an adjacent business. Maid left garbage on chair filled with glass forgetting to discard. Room was outdated and plain. Only nice thing was close location to harbor and marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doc Pete
North Carolina
Dec 29, 2013

Key Largo hotel

Needed to find a place for one night in Key Largo a couple days after Christmas and this was available. great location if your wanting to fish or scuba dive; boats are right outside the rooms. Nice view of the inlet canal leading to the Atlantic. Rooms need updating, staff was indifferent , amenities were minimal. Was just OK for one night. We will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

12 miles south is restaurant Mark 88. A great seafood experience , dine outside if weather permits.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m.r.3
West Palm
Dec 2, 2013

Okay

The place was very plain and simple to get around. I wouldnt go to relax at the hotel, but definitely economical and did it's job, which was just giving you a cozy place to sleep. Was In the middle of everything though, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top