$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
156 reviews
A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in... See full review

  • Janet
  • Apr 22, 2015
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 156
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay. 4th floor marina front is very nice. Lower floors can have limited views thru the Palm trees. The room was clean. Bed was decent. Nice pool area with a bar grill restaraunt next to it. Enjoyed live music from there. Continental breakfast was free. Limited items to choose from but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Business
Havertown
Feb 25, 2015

Nice Overnight

Stayed at this hotel on our way back from Key West to Miami. Very noisy hotel, with basic amenities. Location is great, but hotel needs work. You could hear everything from outside noise to neighbors. New restaurant, Skippers, was great! Good food, good service, reasonable prices and great atmosphere. May not stay at hotel due to noise, but will definitely be back to Skipper's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Hasbrouck Heights
Feb 9, 2015

great mini vacation for couples (29yrs) old

we love this hotel for the many reasons- one is that you are right on the marina and there is a local bar a couple feet away from our hotel room, pleasant pool, very small jacuzzi. free comp. breakfast. nice weekend getaway. It is also a couple miles away from the PENNEKAMP STATE PARK - BEST SNORKEL SPOT IN THE KEYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO PENNEKAMP STATE PARK TO SNORKEL! )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy B.
Business
Bonita Springs
Jan 7, 2015

Great stop out of the Keys

Great location, on the water, plenty of nightlife clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keydiver
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 15, 2014

Dive Tril

We stayed at this site for dive trip. Parking somewhat limited, but location and hotel quality were good overall. Good location with respect to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AshleyThomas14
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend Stay

The room was clean and had extra towels in the room, which I love to have extra towels just in case. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was out-dated but overall we had a good stay or a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all the excursions are right there at the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fisherman SF
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Fishing trip

Good marina on the Oceanside to keep your boat. Located in a great area with lots to do. Good value for a boater with a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strick1964
Business
Ottertail,MN
Jul 26, 2014

Nice Place for an overnight stay

We enjoyed our overnight stay. This hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Great bar with great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and son
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2014

perfect location

Although we were not reserved the correct room, the hotel manager corrected the problem to our satisfaction. The location in Key Largo was perfect for the things we wanted to do like snorkeling and kayaking, We loved the view of the harbor too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wadg
Business
Cocoa, FL
May 1, 2014

The Marina was Great.

We had been there before but never stayed in this hotel. When we got there we were happy with the location and the room. There is a little trouble finding parking in front of the hotel and if you can't, you have to go to an overflow lot a little distance away. No elevators so you have to carry your things up the stairs to your room but they have someone to assist you if needed. Room was great with a wrap around balcony overlooking the bay and boats. Nice weather so the scenery was great. Sharky's was the only one place to eat in walking distance. It was ok but pricey for what you got. Understandable but only 2 scallops on a seafood platter was a bit skimpy I thought. As in any vacation place, drinks are expensive. Hotel had a continental breakfast that was good and had the usual items. Pool was big and very nice with heated jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was narrow but sufficient for a few people. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Explore for places to dine. The best food can be found at a little restaurant across the main road but you have to go elsewhere for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top