$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
148 reviews
A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in... See full review

  • Janet
  • Apr 22, 2015
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Property features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Nearby attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces
Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
2.9 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$117
3.9 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$149
3.7 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$79
3.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$126
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$172
4.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$135
3.8 / 5 145 reviews

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 148
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry m.
Business
Irvine
Dec 30, 2014

NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very good.You could rent a boat for fishing or diving within 100yards of your room. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here you want be sorry

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maria upset
Business
miami florida
Jul 24, 2014

this hotel is falling apart

my experience was poor. This hotel was on the expensive side, dirty, old, the pool area needs upkeep in general not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelswfl
Business
Naples, FL.
Mar 2, 2014

Great Hotel in Key Largo

We stay here for business at least twice a month. The rooms are standard, nothing fancy, but are clean. They include a simple continental breakfast which consists of pastries, cereal, coffee, and juices. Great location right on the water with Sharkey's Pub and the Galley Restaurant next door. Sharkey's is a great local hangout with live music and great food. The only issue is sometimes their is not enough parking so you need to park about 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Sharkey's Pub for dinner. Local dive with great food and live music on the weekend.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagabond11
Business
wandering abroad
Aug 13, 2012

not really a vacation...

I was moving out of Key Largo, and my Dad came down to help me load. At $100/night is excellent. It is an older place, but the rooms are nice, and on par with like a 3 to 4 star hotels, but at like half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr KASSIM
Business
Doha, Qatar
Mar 14, 2012

it is good

so nice comfortable and i recomend it to otheres staff good helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ousama
Business
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

never go back

breakfast is very poor,staff is not helpful as expected , i arrived late evening and was difficult to find some one to tell me where is the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA
Jun 22, 2009

Great Place for Divers

It is very close & convient for scuba divers!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galley

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley
Oct 27, 2008

Marina Location

Very nice location for relaxing and enjoying the water and boats going in and out of the Marina. Very good value with free breakfast, free internet and free scenery. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Key Largo itself is divided by the main highway which is a long strip of development........ some new, some old. The Hotel is off the busy strip and is much more scenic than much of the area.

Back to menu Return to top