$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
156 reviews
A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in... See full review

  • Janet
  • Apr 22, 2015
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Daddy and Hubby
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Too Expensive

This hotel is in a terrific location (Marina of Key Largo), but is run like a third rate motel. We had to take cold showers at most times like as if the keys were part of a third world country. Service was about as good as a motel 6 on I-95. The price of above $100 per night in this economy does not fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pilot bar with glass bottom bar is just about the most expensive waste of money in the Florida Keys. Avoid it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SMH Traveler
Business
Rye, NY
May 28, 2013

Disapointing getaway

We booked this hotel after checking various travel pages and the hotel's own website. It was pricey but the location seemed perfect and we were attracted to the hotel's boast of having a restaurant and bar. When we checked in we noticed that the restaurant was next door to the hotel and was obviously closed. When I questioned the front desk I was told that it had been closed since November 2012. I asked why it was still being advertised in print and on their website and she had no answer. She pointed us in the direction to another hotel to their restaurant!!! If I had wanted to travel, I would have stayed there! The room was TINY and the bathroom was even smaller!!!! The parking was also a nightmare!! Lastly we tried to check out at around 6:45am. to beat the holiday traffic and the place was locked up!! We were told by other people waiting outside the front office that they lock it until 7am. so people cannot start eating the free breakfast until then. I had no choice but to jam the keys in the door and leave! It was so disappointing. I'm glad we only stayed the one night at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stumpybuck
Business
Janesville, WI
Apr 9, 2010

Avoid at all Costs!!!

Avoid this place at all costs. It may appear to be a good value, but once again, you get what you pay for. Actually, you don't even get that. Let me list the problems: 1. We were arriving late. I called ahead to make sure this was ok, an was assured that it would not be a problem. When we got there, there was nobody even working the desk and the lobby was locked. We were forced to wait outside on a cold and rainy night for approximately 20 minutes for somebody to casually stroll over from a neighboring hotel. 2. The bathroom was crawling with sugar ants and other insects. Mildew was visible on the sink and in the shower. 3. The remote control for the tv did not work. 4. WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY MAID SERVICE DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY!! On the first day, we left the room early and were gone the whole day. We came back to the room as we left it. I called the front desk (somebody was actually there this time) and informed them. I was assured that this would not happen again. The next morning we receive a knock on the door at about 8:30 in the morning or earlier. NOW the maid decides to show up. I explain that we were still in the room, and the maid promised to come back later. She never did. I called the front desk again, and asked to speak to a manager. She called me later and tried some excuse about us having a pet in the room (we did not). I asked for them to at least send us some clean towels, which did eventually show up 5. The hotel is VERY noisy. There is a bar nearby, and patrons would come back to the hotel yelling and screaming at all hours. Now, I can handle some noise and a late night, but 4 in the morning is ridiculous. Then you get woken up before 8:00 by carpenters pounding on the roof and maids knocking on your door. The hotel has no security or any other staff to keep an eye on the property. 6. Finally, it was time to leave. I requested an early wake up call the night before. We wake up over an hour after the requested time, and realize that the call never came. I called the front desk for an explanation, and some kid mumbles an excuse about the clock being fast. The management has since told me that the calls are automated, so this was clearly a lie. We had to scramble to just barely make our flight, and now I am out nearly 100 bucks to the car rental firm as well. 7. Following this joy of a stay, I called the hotel management and politely explained the situation. I FINALLY received a half-hearted apology, and was put in touch with the property manager. He agreed that it was appropriate for the hotel to reimburse me for the money to the car rental firm, since it was a direct result of their failure on the wake-up call. He promised to call me back in 15 minutes, but never did. I called the next day, spoke to another manager, who assured me that the property manager would call. He did not. I have since called at least 4 times (this has been 2 weeks now). The cowardly property manager has refused to call back. In closing, I hope this gives you some idea of why you should avoid this pit. The management may smile to your face and promise good service, but as soon as you turn around they will ignore you. There are plenty of other places to stay throughout the Keys. Good Luck. P.S. Another comment...this place is almost impossible to find. There is no sign on the highway. If we did not have a GPS, I have no idea how long it would have taken to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Sep 7, 2010

bad experence

not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FTM
May 27, 2009

How do you spell "Rat Hole"? Del Mar

Booked as a Smoking Romm on Orbitz and upon arrival was told "NO SMOKING." Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and shower. Could have resembled sea creatures. Was given free coupon for FREE SUNSET CRUISE but there was no cruise. Was also given discount coupon for their restaurant which they refused to honor claiming a "loophole."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david8373
Business
Newport NJ
Mar 28, 2011

definitely not worth the price

The hotel was definitely a disappointment for the price we paid. The room is small, not well-furnished. Lobby was next to nothing. Breakfast includes bread/cereal and nothing else. (Even super 8 has waffle & eggs & stuff). And finally the wireless internet was a joke. It was very very slow, and gets disconnected all the time. Only plus side is probably it's next to the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Apr 23, 2010

not good at all!!!!

it was not much to do there, the hotel is very old, it was not what we expected, its the first time I have a bad experience with my reservation the hotel have nothing to see with what you see at the pictures. I will never go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maria upset
Business
miami florida
Jul 24, 2014

this hotel is falling apart

my experience was poor. This hotel was on the expensive side, dirty, old, the pool area needs upkeep in general not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bjwhy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 30, 2013

mediocre

Expected bigger and better for the $225 per night price. Breakfast was very average. Room was very small and only cold floors and no carpeting. Parking very tight and had to park at an adjacent business. Maid left garbage on chair filled with glass forgetting to discard. Room was outdated and plain. Only nice thing was close location to harbor and marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackie Thompson
Business
WI
Dec 27, 2011

OK for a couple nights

The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. It has been somewhat refurbished but in only so-so. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I wouldn't recomend it for a vacation. It was somewhatn awkward that the desk cleark wouldn't give me a receipt for my stay. She said it would be mailed to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top