$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
222 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hildo
Miami Beach
Nov 11, 2010

fantastic location

When we were there we relax and take it easy. Not extra time for vacation and not having all the tv channels that my mom likes specially spanish. All our trips are fuuullll of surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your pots ans pans

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 20, 2007

Great Location, Good Value

The place was nice. We were there for the things we could do, though, not the hotel ammenities (though they were there), so we didn't spend lots of time there. Check in and out was easy, the room was neat and clean, and everything we wanted was there. The Marina was the location most of the boats left from, and all of our trips for diving, snorkeling, and sunset cruises left from the Marina (none was more than 10 minutes walk:>). Food in the hotels there was OK- good variety, well prepared, moderately affordable; but mostly Keys Tourist food. Other places to eat were only a short drive, and there were some excellent ones recommended by the hotel staff. The only real downside to us was that the water never got more than moderately warm. After a day in and on the ocean, we really value a hot shower and/or bath before a late dinner (and I like it for a shave, too). But the location was prime. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plantation, Fl
May 10, 2010

Excellent

Just loved it the staff and everyone was very polite and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 20, 2007

Great Location, Good Value

The place was nice. We were there for the things we could do, though, not the hotel ammenities (though they were there), so we didn't spend lots of time there. Check in and out was easy, the room was neat and clean, and everything we wanted was there. The Marina was the location most of the boats left from, and all of our trips for diving, snorkeling, and sunset cruises left from the Marina (none was more than 10 minutes walk:>). Food in the hotels there was OK- good variety, well prepared, moderately affordable; but mostly Keys Tourist food. Other places to eat were only a short drive, and there were some excellent ones recommended by the hotel staff. The only real downside to us was that the water never got more than moderately warm. After a day in and on the ocean, we really value a hot shower and/or bath before a late dinner (and I like it for a shave, too). But the location was prime. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Mar 5, 2008

Great Deal

Very happy-weren't expecting a resort so this was nice. Linens were very clean and room was nice---tile floor looked a little dirty but other than that it was great! Only bad thing was no interior hallway so people could walk by your window so don't plan on keeping the shades or window open if you want privacy--also the shades are a bit odd in that they're exterior so could be opened from outside if people were weird. Pool was nice and big-not too busy. Coconuts was nice with good drink specials during happy hour. Easy to locate and staff very friendly and accomodating. Awesome to have a continental breakfast---nice to save on a meal:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2007

Pleasant Surprise

The Marina Del Mar was comfortable & adequate room for what's needed to stay at a hotel. I was very happy with the bathroom as it was large & designed to be able to move around & have room to place your toiletries.The lighting was very good & just overall very delightful to have a large bathroom for a hotel room. The rest of the room was great with a table,chair,TV & of course fairly comfortable bed.Location for Key Largo area was good as it was centrally located for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sun Cruz Casino boat is nearby & A great night cruise is both pleasurable & scenic.Its very relaxing or you can spend time gambling.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Apr 9, 2008

Good Value-not fancy

Not a fancy propery, but located within walking distance to SCUBA shop, so was very convenient for a diving trip. Nice simple breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Apr 9, 2008

Good Value-not fancy

Not a fancy propery, but located within walking distance to SCUBA shop, so was very convenient for a diving trip. Nice simple breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Mar 5, 2008

Great Deal

Very happy-weren't expecting a resort so this was nice. Linens were very clean and room was nice---tile floor looked a little dirty but other than that it was great! Only bad thing was no interior hallway so people could walk by your window so don't plan on keeping the shades or window open if you want privacy--also the shades are a bit odd in that they're exterior so could be opened from outside if people were weird. Pool was nice and big-not too busy. Coconuts was nice with good drink specials during happy hour. Easy to locate and staff very friendly and accomodating. Awesome to have a continental breakfast---nice to save on a meal:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuda Dive Nana
Church Hill, Tennessee
Jun 29, 2010

Great Resort, Wonderful location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. It was a beatiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Mom and Pop places to eat the food is very good. On our last day we tried The Hideout, it was the best food and prices and the staff was the best friendly people we meet down there.

Back to menu Return to top