$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asila
Couples
Hollywood, FL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun

We loved the location because it was near many restaurants and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
freeport il
Nov 14, 2010

overdo vacation

room smelled musty like it had not been open for awhile. complaned to no avail, played heck with my nazel problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For diving & snorkling a great location to many of the area shops

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hildo
Family
Miami Beach
Nov 11, 2010

fantastic location

When we were there we relax and take it easy. Not extra time for vacation and not having all the tv channels that my mom likes specially spanish. All our trips are fuuullll of surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your pots ans pans

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Oct 9, 2010

Scuba Diving Trip

Nice, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and kept the rooms spotless. Continental breakfast could have been better. (No bagels??) Hotel is right on the water with direct access to many dive/snorkel operators, which was very convenient. Parking was limited even though hotel did not seem overly busy - would hate to try parking during busy times. I would stay again, though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're scuba diving for a few days in a row, Horizon divers will hold your gear/tanks in secure storage so you don't have to haul it back and forth every day.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Delaware
Sep 21, 2010

Nice

The service we received was pretty good. We loved the view of the marina from the window. It was gorgeous. It was extremely convenient that there were no set hours for the pool, enjoyed being able to take a late night plunge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Munich
Sep 9, 2010

good stay for fishing,boat trips,snorkel

good location to make turns to the keys, for shipping , boating , snorkeling., even to Miami (1 1/2 hours) or the Everglades. It´s a pitty, that there is no possibility to swim in the sea. Not a new hotel but clean and worth its money. You can hear everything of neighbours rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildo
Family
miami beach
Sep 7, 2010

end of summer

we relax and enjoy the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
florida
Sep 7, 2010

bad experence

not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boca Raton, FL
Sep 6, 2010

Good Value for the Money

We went to Key Largo to go Scuba Diving. This property has several dive operators at the marina which is on the hotel property. It is in the middle of Key Largo and convenient to shops and restaurants. The property is clean but a little dated. The hotel staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubadave
Family
Orlando Fl
Aug 29, 2010

Great week in the Keys

The place was great. Close to everything you need for a week of diving, fishing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great places close by

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 23, 2010

Good location

My husband and I dived with Ocean Divers and this hotel is a very short walk. The grounds are pretty and tropical. Staff is friendly and rooms are dated but clean. We had noisy neighbors but on check-out staff informed us of 24hr security that we could have contacted. The negatives were the shower/tub was dated,clogged and leaky and the restaurant Coconuts repeated their music enough to get up and walk away until closing time. We have made several trips to Key Largo, considering price and location we would stay here again if offered the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for divers.

Back to menu Return to top