Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
146 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Sep 6, 2010

Good Value for the Money

We went to Key Largo to go Scuba Diving. This property has several dive operators at the marina which is on the hotel property. It is in the middle of Key Largo and convenient to shops and restaurants. The property is clean but a little dated. The hotel staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubadave
Business
Orlando Fl
Aug 29, 2010

Great week in the Keys

The place was great. Close to everything you need for a week of diving, fishing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great places close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 23, 2010

Good location

My husband and I dived with Ocean Divers and this hotel is a very short walk. The grounds are pretty and tropical. Staff is friendly and rooms are dated but clean. We had noisy neighbors but on check-out staff informed us of 24hr security that we could have contacted. The negatives were the shower/tub was dated,clogged and leaky and the restaurant Coconuts repeated their music enough to get up and walk away until closing time. We have made several trips to Key Largo, considering price and location we would stay here again if offered the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for divers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marco island ,fl
Aug 23, 2010

great weekend getaway

we have stayed at alot of places all thru the keys.. Marina Del Mar was an easy and great stay for a quick short weekend getaway. Dive boat, charter boat and good restaurants all close by...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers,fl
Aug 10, 2010

fantastic place to stay,pet freindly

have stayed at marina del mar a few times in the past, very friendly & helpful staff, close to a lot of attractions, great breakfast, and alot of different rooms sizes, to meet any sizes familey or party;the only negative thing is the parking, not enough spaces

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkeling Gator
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 7, 2010

Keys mini getaway

This was a nice hotel! Very pet friendly and clean rooms. This hotel is also working on being green; they recycle and work on conserving water. We were on the 4th flr and we had a great view. There are also great places to eat within walking distances of the hotel. Also there are snorkel/dive charters, and rental locations within walking distance. We have stayed at other hotels/motels in the FL keys but by far this was the nicest one we have stayed at.The only thing we found to be a problem was not enough parking, but you don't pay to park and they do have an over flow parking lot right next door at the restaurant. We will stay there again, and we definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Dog
Business
Mississipppi
Aug 3, 2010

Adequate

Perfectly located for scuba diving trip. Numerous dive boats within walking distance from hotel. Also, numerous eating opportunities within walking distance. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keysbound
Business
longwood florida
Jul 29, 2010

Cozy place with lots of amenities

This is our second time here and liked it better this time. Needs some tlc, but great for the money and pool is awesome. Great for groups of families with lots of kids to hang by pool and listen to music from Coconuts. Beds were comfy and rooms pretty clean. Kitchen came in handy and a/c worked pretty good. Overall great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish House restaurant had awesome food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 27, 2010

Key Largo bucket list

If you want to do a lot in a short amount of time, this is a great place. Located on the channel with "right out front" access to diving, snorkeling and fishing boats. We had only a long weekend and we snorkeled (twice), kayaked, went fishing and took a drive down to Marathon. And had plenty of time to explore a couple local restaurants and swim. The hotel was a nice change from the chain hotels - a little character that comes with age. Simple, but clean, cool, and comfortable. Only drawbacks, the staff are courteous, but cool; lots of little kids in the pool, lots of the time, and a poor restaurant (nobody, really nobody, had anything good to say about the restaurant), which is easily avoidable. Overall, if you're planning on getting out and doing, and not just hanging in your room, a great place at a great price. Oh, and the coffee is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

John Penekamp (sp) State Park is beautiful for the boat trip, but the beach is very rocky. A nice introduction to snorkeling for kids, but pretty tame for adults. As the locals say "Key Largo is about what's under the water, not on the land". Meaning - no nice beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spearfisher Jim
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 26, 2010

Great stay, bad weather

Great overall experience. Good view of the harbor. The Dock Master, [...] was wonderful and very helpful with our boat slip reservation. She worked with us on several options and was a super provider of local knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for any type of diving or fishing excurssions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top