$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
147 reviews
Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit... See full review

  • Lorne C.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M's family
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Key Largo

The resort was clean and the staff were nice. It was great having a restaurant/bar on site. Loved the pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They charged $20 extra for a roll away bed, which I thought was a bit high

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving vacation

Hotel staff got us into our room very quickly. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel was close to many things to do. The hotel had a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The roadtrippers
Business
The snowbirds
Nov 28, 2010

Keys vacation

The hotel was clean and ready for us when we arrived early. Our only problems were with the door and wifi. The door had no strike plate on the door jam and maintenance never fixed the problem after they said they would. The door was not secure. WiFi never worked from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish House was a great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach FL.
Nov 27, 2010

Vacation

Very good time. Pleased with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the local entertainment and company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freeport il
Nov 14, 2010

overdo vacation

room smelled musty like it had not been open for awhile. complaned to no avail, played heck with my nazel problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For diving & snorkling a great location to many of the area shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hildo
Business
Miami Beach
Nov 11, 2010

fantastic location

When we were there we relax and take it easy. Not extra time for vacation and not having all the tv channels that my mom likes specially spanish. All our trips are fuuullll of surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your pots ans pans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 9, 2010

Scuba Diving Trip

Nice, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and kept the rooms spotless. Continental breakfast could have been better. (No bagels??) Hotel is right on the water with direct access to many dive/snorkel operators, which was very convenient. Parking was limited even though hotel did not seem overly busy - would hate to try parking during busy times. I would stay again, though for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're scuba diving for a few days in a row, Horizon divers will hold your gear/tanks in secure storage so you don't have to haul it back and forth every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Sep 21, 2010

Nice

The service we received was pretty good. We loved the view of the marina from the window. It was gorgeous. It was extremely convenient that there were no set hours for the pool, enjoyed being able to take a late night plunge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich
Sep 9, 2010

good stay for fishing,boat trips,snorkel

good location to make turns to the keys, for shipping , boating , snorkeling., even to Miami (1 1/2 hours) or the Everglades. It´s a pitty, that there is no possibility to swim in the sea. Not a new hotel but clean and worth its money. You can hear everything of neighbours rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildo
Business
miami beach
Sep 7, 2010

end of summer

we relax and enjoy the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top