$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shadow's mom
Business
Key Largo, Fl, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Our stay at Marina Del Mar was good. Most of the staff was quite pleasant and accommmodating. Jeanette and Napoleon were great. Needed to ask for pots and pans, were not in the kitchenette studio when we checked in. A liitle tricky finding the place, had to stop and ask for directions. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Robbies half day fishing was fun, and the restaurant next door prepared our catch and it was delicious.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mark traveller
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

water get away

Great location if you are by boat. By car, not terrible either. Overall good atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants near by.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmanofnj
Business
Succasunna, NJ
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Location for a diving trip !!!

The hotel is VERY clean ! Parking is NOT GOOD and sometimes you have to walk from the restaurant next door where parking is available. It's really just a nuisance to walk far after a long day of diving, you goto a restaurant only to come back to every space full in the lot....it is also very close to all the local dive boats, they dock right out back, and that makes it very convienent for divers. Which was why we were there. Great Times here. However CHECK your reservation !!!!!!!! at least three times. I booked two months early and checked directly to the Hotel three times and they assured me that my hotel rooms would be ajoining! I took all my kids with me and the rooms were not only NOT ajoining they were on opposite sides of the hotel !! Staff responded, nothing they can do about it! Hello !!!! that's why I booked so far in advance! no special holiday either, just poor customer service on their part.....no excuses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Water Divers - Christi and Eric The best experience in Key Largo, professional staff and very very well run shop. I had two new kid Scuba Divers and they were treated like family. The best deal on the island by far. Close walk to hotel.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 4, 2011

Decent but tad expensive

This is best if you have a boat to dock........or you want to go sailing/fishing/snorkeling at the reefs..... if not, it's a neat and comfortable place but expensive. Internet didnt work in the room and they didnt know how to help. Breakfast was frozen (microwave) continental....could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing 5 miles

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david8373
Business
Newport NJ
Mar 28, 2011

definitely not worth the price

The hotel was definitely a disappointment for the price we paid. The room is small, not well-furnished. Lobby was next to nothing. Breakfast includes bread/cereal and nothing else. (Even super 8 has waffle & eggs & stuff). And finally the wireless internet was a joke. It was very very slow, and gets disconnected all the time. Only plus side is probably it's next to the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 12, 2011

Marina Del Mar great value

We were looking for a good value hotel to stay at during what was primarily a scuba trip. Since we intended to be out diving for a good part of the day, we were not interested in elegant, though the Marina del Mar really exceeded our expectations. The room was modest, but clean, quiet, and -- important for me -- DARK at night because you could completely close the shutters. A/C worked fine. The free continental breakfast was a plus, and the pool and super-hot hot tub were fantastic. For an extra $20 per night we could have had a room overlooking the bay -- we chose not to simply because of reasons mentioned above. The hotel is situated back from the main highway so there is no highway noise -- yet it's close to shopping and there's even a walking/biking trail all the way to John Pennecamp State Park. Again, this place is not elegant, but for the cost, I doubt you could find better. We will definitely stay here again on our next dive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers
Feb 26, 2011

mediocre at best

ac did not work. dated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Temporary/Imaginary Yachtsman
Business
Braintree MA
Jan 23, 2011

Key Largo. FL...Marina Del Mar Resort an

Sitting outside..which means right next to some serious boats...allows you to fit right in like you're a serious boater yourself. Most relaxing and most enjoyable! As for the hotel....well, if there is anybody above, below, or next to your room, you are sure gonna hear 'em! This is a standard gripe for many places, I know, but hugely noticeable at Marina Del Mar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2011

Good and bad.

It was convenient for our needs. An old hotel that needs remodeling. Breakfast can be improved, especially the coffee. Tasted like colored water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

many dining options in vicinity in all price ranges.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, dc
Jan 2, 2011

Overrated

This place is old! 2 stars here is about right. We booked a suite and it was like a big kitchen built in 1970. The marina view is pretty gross but overall location is good. Unless you have two kids who don't care and you need a kitchen go somewhere else. They were nice enough to give us our money back at least, like they had been through someone leaving before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top