$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
151 reviews
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit... See full review

  • Lorne C.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dazearoo
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 4, 2012

Good for the price

It's no five star hotel but, decent location and excepts dogs. The pool was nice but this hotel does not have a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumomx3
Business
Central tx
Dec 28, 2011

Great view

Nice location. Great staff but very few room amenities. Just a basic motel room. Jacuzzi tub did not work. Continental breakfast was basic and minimum. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our door did not lock or close fully though which was a but disturbing but we had no issues with it. Basically it was fine to sleep shower and move on for overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pizza delivery place was very helpful bringing plates napkins and cheese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackie Thompson
Business
WI
Dec 27, 2011

OK for a couple nights

The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. It has been somewhat refurbished but in only so-so. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I wouldn't recomend it for a vacation. It was somewhatn awkward that the desk cleark wouldn't give me a receipt for my stay. She said it would be mailed to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeaconB
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Nice, great rate

All was fine. If you love being near boats and water, it is the place for you. Not much view on the back side, so ask for marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill has all the NFL on Sundays...great outside eats on the deck..water view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shadow's mom
Business
Key Largo, Fl, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Our stay at Marina Del Mar was good. Most of the staff was quite pleasant and accommmodating. Jeanette and Napoleon were great. Needed to ask for pots and pans, were not in the kitchenette studio when we checked in. A liitle tricky finding the place, had to stop and ask for directions. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Robbies half day fishing was fun, and the restaurant next door prepared our catch and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mark traveller
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

water get away

Great location if you are by boat. By car, not terrible either. Overall good atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmanofnj
Business
Succasunna, NJ
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Location for a diving trip !!!

The hotel is VERY clean ! Parking is NOT GOOD and sometimes you have to walk from the restaurant next door where parking is available. It's really just a nuisance to walk far after a long day of diving, you goto a restaurant only to come back to every space full in the lot....it is also very close to all the local dive boats, they dock right out back, and that makes it very convienent for divers. Which was why we were there. Great Times here. However CHECK your reservation !!!!!!!! at least three times. I booked two months early and checked directly to the Hotel three times and they assured me that my hotel rooms would be ajoining! I took all my kids with me and the rooms were not only NOT ajoining they were on opposite sides of the hotel !! Staff responded, nothing they can do about it! Hello !!!! that's why I booked so far in advance! no special holiday either, just poor customer service on their part.....no excuses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Water Divers - Christi and Eric The best experience in Key Largo, professional staff and very very well run shop. I had two new kid Scuba Divers and they were treated like family. The best deal on the island by far. Close walk to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 4, 2011

Decent but tad expensive

This is best if you have a boat to dock........or you want to go sailing/fishing/snorkeling at the reefs..... if not, it's a neat and comfortable place but expensive. Internet didnt work in the room and they didnt know how to help. Breakfast was frozen (microwave) continental....could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david8373
Business
Newport NJ
Mar 28, 2011

definitely not worth the price

The hotel was definitely a disappointment for the price we paid. The room is small, not well-furnished. Lobby was next to nothing. Breakfast includes bread/cereal and nothing else. (Even super 8 has waffle & eggs & stuff). And finally the wireless internet was a joke. It was very very slow, and gets disconnected all the time. Only plus side is probably it's next to the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 12, 2011

Marina Del Mar great value

We were looking for a good value hotel to stay at during what was primarily a scuba trip. Since we intended to be out diving for a good part of the day, we were not interested in elegant, though the Marina del Mar really exceeded our expectations. The room was modest, but clean, quiet, and -- important for me -- DARK at night because you could completely close the shutters. A/C worked fine. The free continental breakfast was a plus, and the pool and super-hot hot tub were fantastic. For an extra $20 per night we could have had a room overlooking the bay -- we chose not to simply because of reasons mentioned above. The hotel is situated back from the main highway so there is no highway noise -- yet it's close to shopping and there's even a walking/biking trail all the way to John Pennecamp State Park. Again, this place is not elegant, but for the cost, I doubt you could find better. We will definitely stay here again on our next dive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top