$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubicon
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 16, 2012

As expected

This is a good economy option with clean amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asila
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun

We loved the location because it was near many restaurants and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr KASSIM
Business
Doha, Qatar
Mar 14, 2012

it is good

so nice comfortable and i recomend it to otheres staff good helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBRunner
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Last night in the Key's

Stayed here 20 years ago and it is still a very nice place to stay. The included breakfast is great. The only thing to add now is LCD tv's. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive to Key West from Miami on US-1 make sure you give yourself at least 4 hours or take the turnpike to Key Largo then jump on US-1. It is a very beautiful drive.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ousama
Business
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

never go back

breakfast is very poor,staff is not helpful as expected , i arrived late evening and was difficult to find some one to tell me where is the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddyoh
Business
West Virginia
Feb 7, 2012

Pleased with the value

The African Queen is docked here, as well as a glass bottom boat tour, many fishing and diving opps. at this Marina. Before we got there, we were concerned about the room. However, it was smaller but comfortable and clean. Very adequate. And two very good restaurants next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharkeys restaurant and pub has excellent food.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dazearoo
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 4, 2012

Good for the price

It's no five star hotel but, decent location and excepts dogs. The pool was nice but this hotel does not have a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumomx3
Business
Central tx
Dec 28, 2011

Great view

Nice location. Great staff but very few room amenities. Just a basic motel room. Jacuzzi tub did not work. Continental breakfast was basic and minimum. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our door did not lock or close fully though which was a but disturbing but we had no issues with it. Basically it was fine to sleep shower and move on for overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pizza delivery place was very helpful bringing plates napkins and cheese

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jackie Thompson
Business
WI
Dec 27, 2011

OK for a couple nights

The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. It has been somewhat refurbished but in only so-so. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I wouldn't recomend it for a vacation. It was somewhatn awkward that the desk cleark wouldn't give me a receipt for my stay. She said it would be mailed to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeaconB
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Nice, great rate

All was fine. If you love being near boats and water, it is the place for you. Not much view on the back side, so ask for marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill has all the NFL on Sundays...great outside eats on the deck..water view.

Back to menu Return to top