$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asila
Hollywood, FL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun

We loved the location because it was near many restaurants and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maria happy mom
Business
miami florida
Jun 18, 2013

good place

was a good experience. the hotel very clean, very comfortable room, and a very nice view of the marina, just needs some animation in the pool area. I definitely love to return and recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SizzleChest5
Business
New Jersey
Jun 17, 2013

Weird bed sheets

We only crashed at this hotel overnight while passing through. Didn't spend a lot of time there. It seemed fine, but the bed sheets were really uncomfortable and stiff. They were similar to the texture of a bath curtain liner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SMH Traveler
Business
Rye, NY
May 28, 2013

Disapointing getaway

We booked this hotel after checking various travel pages and the hotel's own website. It was pricey but the location seemed perfect and we were attracted to the hotel's boast of having a restaurant and bar. When we checked in we noticed that the restaurant was next door to the hotel and was obviously closed. When I questioned the front desk I was told that it had been closed since November 2012. I asked why it was still being advertised in print and on their website and she had no answer. She pointed us in the direction to another hotel to their restaurant!!! If I had wanted to travel, I would have stayed there! The room was TINY and the bathroom was even smaller!!!! The parking was also a nightmare!! Lastly we tried to check out at around 6:45am. to beat the holiday traffic and the place was locked up!! We were told by other people waiting outside the front office that they lock it until 7am. so people cannot start eating the free breakfast until then. I had no choice but to jam the keys in the door and leave! It was so disappointing. I'm glad we only stayed the one night at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finnandhanne
Business
Key largo
May 26, 2013

Excellent hotel

Great location, Rights next to boat canal with beautiful views and turist atractions. The hotel personel are very courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natgraue
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Apr 30, 2013

Great location

Room was clean and comfortable. Popcorn in the afternoon and free little breakfast by the marina was nice. Loved the view and the location is close to everything. Parking is a bit poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diverdown13
Business
Dallas TX
Mar 21, 2013

Great location, older hotel with everything we needed.

The Marina Del Mar hotel is the original hotel for this site so it is a bit dated. However the location, the room sizes and the ammenities like full kitchen made all the difference in the world for our trip. Beautiful view of the marina and close proximity to many activities including world class diving. If you are a diver you will love this hotel. Room Tip: If you have small children, consider the Studio Suite with full kitchen. A huge help :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upstate NY mom
Business
Latham, NY
Feb 21, 2013

Great for one night - not sure about extended stay

Room was clean but very small. Windows/shutters/fridge could use updating. Loved having the view of the marina. Staff was very friendly - popcorn upon arrival a nice little breakfast in morning was nice. Pool area was fantastic - our kids stayed there for hours. Location is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to try Pilot's restaurant. Great food, entertainment and kids receive fish food to feed the fish - a definate stop.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate Pat
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2013

Key Largo Diving Epicenter

It doesn't get any better for location to dive in Key Largo.Located on the dive boat marina everything you need is in easy walking distance. Depending on your charter your boat is just steps out the door. Dining drinks & night life are also there ( note Coconuts is closed as of Oct 2012) but Sharkey's offers excellent food & drink in a relaxed dock side atmosphere. Divers direct is @ a block away & has all the gear you may need. Plenty of many other dining & shopping options abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Docs a local diner offers a excellent breakfast menu

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JT..
Business
Marysville, MI
Jan 2, 2013

Nice enough

Nice enough property, as long as you're not spending too much time inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas vacation..
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 25, 2012

Nice place..

Everything was ok, except the shower..We had a nice time in this hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top