$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
222 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Daddy and Hubby
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Too Expensive

This hotel is in a terrific location (Marina of Key Largo), but is run like a third rate motel. We had to take cold showers at most times like as if the keys were part of a third world country. Service was about as good as a motel 6 on I-95. The price of above $100 per night in this economy does not fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pilot bar with glass bottom bar is just about the most expensive waste of money in the Florida Keys. Avoid it.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWebb
Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Ordinary Accomodations

Everything about this hotel, other than the Marina and the beautiful boats there, was very non-descript. The hotel is older, but everything was in working order. The breakfast was minimal, and the service was unmemorable. The price was reasonable in comparison to other hotels of the same caliber. Beware....the doors do not lock, and you can hear EVERYTHING going on outside them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to any of the attractions, make sure you ask where you can get coupons or discounts prior to going.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas and Marie
Melbourne,fl
Jun 20, 2012

Good couples getaway

this is the second time we have stayed here. Two places to eat and drink/w entertainment are within walking distance. We enjoyed sitting outside at night looking over the marina with our cocktails watching the boats coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska snorkeler
Anchorage
Jun 4, 2012

Great value

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had an upgrade to the marina side free. Watched the boats from the 4th floor. Great views. Restaurants just next door along boardwalk. Breakfast ok. Parking limited. Great value especially with kitchenettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arora
Naples, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

An older hotel at a nice location by the boat channel

An older hotel, not cheap, needs a lot of remodeling, great location by the boat channel, staff polite, good breakfast. It was difficult to find it. There were no signs to the facility from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubicon
Orlando, Florida
Apr 16, 2012

As expected

This is a good economy option with clean amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asila
Hollywood, FL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun

We loved the location because it was near many restaurants and many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr KASSIM
Business
Doha, Qatar
Mar 14, 2012

it is good

so nice comfortable and i recomend it to otheres staff good helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBRunner
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Last night in the Key's

Stayed here 20 years ago and it is still a very nice place to stay. The included breakfast is great. The only thing to add now is LCD tv's. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive to Key West from Miami on US-1 make sure you give yourself at least 4 hours or take the turnpike to Key Largo then jump on US-1. It is a very beautiful drive.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ousama
Business
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

never go back

breakfast is very poor,staff is not helpful as expected , i arrived late evening and was difficult to find some one to tell me where is the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top