$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
145 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Slidell
Jun 22, 2009

Key Largo trip

This hotel was our base for exploring up and down the FL Keys. It is a decent hotel for a decent price and deserves its two-star rating. Don't expect luxury, but then again we would probably stay here again because it suited our needs and came at a decent price. Initially we were given a room with two double beds, but after one night of sleeping with my feet hanging over the edge, the staff made arrangements to move us to a room with a king-size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

John Pennecamp State Park had great snorkling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FTM
May 27, 2009

How do you spell "Rat Hole"? Del Mar

Booked as a Smoking Romm on Orbitz and upon arrival was told "NO SMOKING." Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and shower. Could have resembled sea creatures. Was given free coupon for FREE SUNSET CRUISE but there was no cruise. Was also given discount coupon for their restaurant which they refused to honor claiming a "loophole."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nellis Key Largo
Key Largo, FL
May 25, 2009

Good location, Dated older rooms

Snorkle and boating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a couple of Key Largo's classic Bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
May 7, 2009

Good hotel but noisy

The hotel itself was nice, has a good pool, 1/2price drinks at Coconuts during happy hour, small fitness center, average breakfast options. My only complaint was that there must be a pet policy that allows pets, and we stayed next to a room that had a dog that barked all the time. It woke me up 1 morning and would not stop barking. Also, a motorcycle left early one morning and woke me up. So, be prepared for thin walls and noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
springfield massachusetts
Mar 3, 2009

enjoyable stay

We had a room overlooking the parking lot and the beautiful surrounding neighborhood. While we liked our room, the better location would be overlooking the harbor. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. Comfortable bed, big spacious bathroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, and Bath and Body toiletries. The only minor complaint is that the walls are a bit thin, so it was really easy to hear the people next door. There were young kids next to us, so we heard some yelling, jumping, and banging till about 9pm or so, after that it was fairly quiet. It does get noisy in the morning with the parking lot, but nothing unbearable. During our stay we took a dip in the pool and walked around the harbor and surrounding neighborhoods. With the reasonalble pricing we didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. We would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest going to Sundowners Restaurant. The food is average, the drinks are delicious, but the view is the best. We sat out on the beach at sunset and it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoosick Falls
Nov 20, 2008

good location

Large room with thermostat to control heat and air. Good restaurant next door and access to the marina. Refrigerator in room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley
Oct 27, 2008

Marina Location

Very nice location for relaxing and enjoying the water and boats going in and out of the Marina. Very good value with free breakfast, free internet and free scenery. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Key Largo itself is divided by the main highway which is a long strip of development........ some new, some old. The Hotel is off the busy strip and is much more scenic than much of the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loveland, CO
Jun 13, 2008

Great Location

The pool was very nice and located next to the restaurant. The rooms were typical of your standard hotel but were clean and quiet. It was the perfect overnight stay for visit to Pennecamp national park on our way to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants were located at both ends of this hotel and the hotel was located close to the Pennecamp National Park which was a great place to spend the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Apr 9, 2008

Good Value-not fancy

Not a fancy propery, but located within walking distance to SCUBA shop, so was very convenient for a diving trip. Nice simple breakfast was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Needs work

This facility is greatly in need of repair. The door was difficult to open and rusty at the bottom. The windows did not have curtains and required hard to use levers to close the storm shields. The walls could use a paint job. The bathroom was the worst feature of the room with a need for a complete overhall. The shower curtain needed to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search