$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
145 reviews
Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and... See full review

  • Bob U.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent all around

My room had a small kitchen and LR. I was able to dive, get back to my room, cook lunch, take a nap... See full review

  • DiverFL
  • Apr 1, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Hotel Map

25.0957 -80.4339
Area served
Florida Keys
Nearby airports
Mile Marker 100 Oceanside in Key Largo, just 54 miles from Miami International Airport and 82 miles from Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RetiredAtLast
Ohio
Dec 13, 2009

Great place to stop for the evening...

Excellent location to stop for the evening, enjoy the Happy Hour next door at Coconuts, relax by the pool/hot tub, and then in the morning make the two hour drive down to Key West in daylight so you can enjoy the scenery! The room was clean, the fridge was cold, the parking was close by, and the breakfast was adequate, especially for the deal we got on the room... we would stop there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watched the Browns play at the bar next to the hotel... and THEY ACTUALLY WON!!!! Wow!

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
key west
Dec 10, 2009

great that they take pets!!

very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellenton, FL
Dec 5, 2009

Overnight in paradise

We really didn't spend too much time at the hotel. We were checking on a house we were to rent between Christmas and New Year's, and getting information on a fishing trip. It turns out that the boat we wanted to take is docked at the 100 mile marker and that's where our hotel located, that made it really convienient for us. We had a very nice breakfast, compliments of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Englewood, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Marina Del Mar review

The hotel staff was WONDERFUL, however the bathroom left a lot to be desired with black mold on the ceiling, which also left a moldy smell in the room. The up side, the mini fridge was bigger than normal which was very helpful to keep things cold! great pool and hot tub! The cost to keep your boat docked there was outrageous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP from Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Marina Del Mar - Very Good Value

Close to dining and entertainment (Gambling boat, Nightclub), decent food, swimming pools and wifi, this hotel is a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocoanuts, Sharky's both have food and entertainment and are right there.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
O Fallon, MO near St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

I visited with family and friends. We took advatange of the pool. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Publix for simple tourist gear. They are less expensive than the dicount stores and have a good selection of ites and sizes.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Jul 9, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

Having stayed in different keys several times, we were pleasantly surprised with the Marina del Mar. Off the main "drag" of US-1, it was kind of a hidden gem-especially for the price. Having always found key hotels to be hit or miss, we were surprised by the cleanliness of our accomodations. The room had more the basics but was not sparse. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the bar had a nice atomosphere and the pool was large as was the marina. Would definitely stay there again if in Key Largo or wanting to be nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Key Largo Conch House-FABULOUS food! A local restaurant with excellent variety of food and flavor. From salads and apps, to entree and dessert.

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr Mojaito
Miami, FL
Jul 6, 2009

July 4th Weekend Stay 2009

The rooms were quite small and the resort needed a touch up, it looked old from the pool side view. Also the Coconuts resturaunt had terrible customer service the waitstaff was unfreindly and looked as if they wanted to go home plus the food was terrible for the prices.Other than that the dock views were great and the AC worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the keys
new york
Jun 30, 2009

It's the keys>>

The people (staff) was not firendly at all in helping with giving information. they need to understand that people that come there are visting from other states and need information about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to south beach to eat wonderful food

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA
Jun 22, 2009

Great Place for Divers

It is very close & convient for scuba divers!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galley

Back to menu Return to top

Change search