$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
163 reviews
A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in... See full review

  • Janet
  • Apr 22, 2015
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Property features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michel F.
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 19, 2015

Ok Trip

Nothing Special, but ok, basic needs. A construction project was ongoing and made it so noisy and nuisance. The pool area was next to the construction zone...The hotel should have done the construction off season and not during the peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

A great first night in the Keys!

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at during our first night in the Keys. I have sailed boats in the past, so to have a marina-view room with so many awesome sailing vessels just outside our balcony was awesome! I even saw a 52' sailboat from my area in Virginia! The pool was so nice to relax at and the live beach music coming from the outdoor patio at the restaurant next door was incredible relaxing and beach-y! The small gift shop was nice even though I only purchased a magnet for my refrigerator. Breakfast was okay, only pastries but juice and coffee was enough for us to get by on for a few hours. The location was off of the main road and I felt that there was very little night-time noise. My only complaint, if there has to be one, would be that there is very little parking for the size of the establishment. After we went out for dinner, we ended up parking at the restaurant next door, which apparently many people do since there were many vehicles there the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay. 4th floor marina front is very nice. Lower floors can have limited views thru the Palm trees. The room was clean. Bed was decent. Nice pool area with a bar grill restaraunt next to it. Enjoyed live music from there. Continental breakfast was free. Limited items to choose from but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Business
Havertown
Feb 25, 2015

Nice Overnight

Stayed at this hotel on our way back from Key West to Miami. Very noisy hotel, with basic amenities. Location is great, but hotel needs work. You could hear everything from outside noise to neighbors. New restaurant, Skippers, was great! Good food, good service, reasonable prices and great atmosphere. May not stay at hotel due to noise, but will definitely be back to Skipper's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Hasbrouck Heights
Feb 9, 2015

great mini vacation for couples (29yrs) old

we love this hotel for the many reasons- one is that you are right on the marina and there is a local bar a couple feet away from our hotel room, pleasant pool, very small jacuzzi. free comp. breakfast. nice weekend getaway. It is also a couple miles away from the PENNEKAMP STATE PARK - BEST SNORKEL SPOT IN THE KEYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO PENNEKAMP STATE PARK TO SNORKEL! )

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter R.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome family trip

Our hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions we went to. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. We stayed on canal side with beautiful view of sunset! We had a great time! Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy B.
Business
Bonita Springs
Jan 7, 2015

Great stop out of the Keys

Great location, on the water, plenty of nightlife clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry m.
Business
Irvine
Dec 30, 2014

NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very good.You could rent a boat for fishing or diving within 100yards of your room. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here you want be sorry

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorne C.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit late, it was dark, but when we woke up next day we were overawed. The view vas just lovely, right on the Marina, with tall palm trees beside our huge balcony. They had very thick mattresses on the beds, extremely comfortable, large rooms, free breakfast. I would love to return. There were many boating activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keydiver
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 15, 2014

Dive Tril

We stayed at this site for dive trip. Parking somewhat limited, but location and hotel quality were good overall. Good location with respect to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top