$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

2 stars
527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
149 reviews
NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very... See full review

  • jerry m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit... See full review

  • Lorne C.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Oceanside Key Largo hotel with marina and apartment-style accomodations

Located on Key Largo Harbor, the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina Key Largo offers apartment-style accommodations within close proximity to local diving and fishing charters, restaurants, and John Pennekamp State Park. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers overnight dock space in its 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply), which also has boat rentals available. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina also features a great selection of amenities, like on-site bars, restaurants, and tennis courts. And groups can pick from a variety of flexible meeting spaces.

Highlights
  • Overnight dock space in a 75-slip deepwater marina (fees apply)
  • Olympic-size pool, Jacuzzi, and two lighted tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers studio, one- and two-bedroom, apartment-style accommodations. Studios feature two queen-size Murphy beds, and the one- and two-bedrooms have separate bedrooms with pairs of double beds. All accommodations feature full kitchens and living areas with tiles floors, modest furnishings, and dining areas. In-room amenities include central air, cable TVs, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and some have balconies overlooking the marina.

Features

The centrally located Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina offers ideal access to the ocean playground of Key Largo. Guests can arrange diving, fishing, and fun boating from the on-site marina, which also has dock space available for guests bringing their own boats. The Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina provides a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and on-site amenities include an Olympic-size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, Nautilus fitness center, and a large sun deck. A half dozen flexible meeting space options make the Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina a great option for conferences or events.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (48.6 mi./77.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (62.1 mi./99.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Key Largo Undersea Park (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) in public areas
  • More than 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo Rooms

Standard Room
Land View Room. Each of our beautiful, room's feature central air, color cable TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker and walk around balcony.
Marina View - Double
Features two double beds, refrigerator, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio. Daily continental breakfast.
Studio
Features two queen size Murphy beds, full kitchen including dishwasher and utensils, dining and living area in one large room. Sliding glass doors onto a balcony over looking the marina, central air-conditioning, coffee maker, remote-control color cable TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, bath. Daily continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Marina Del Mar Resort is the perfect venue for your next corporate meeting, seminar, banquet or social event. We have over 4,000 square feet of meeting space and a courteous, professional sales and catering staff available to attend to your every requirement.

Dining

Bogie's Resturant
Featuring Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. Outside dinning with live music Thursday-Sunday next to our two pools and tiki bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy B.
Business
Bonita Springs
Jan 7, 2015

Great stop out of the Keys

Great location, on the water, plenty of nightlife clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry m.
Business
Irvine
Dec 30, 2014

NASCAR race

The place was perfect for the money rooms were clean,staff was very helpful,breakfast was very good.You could rent a boat for fishing or diving within 100yards of your room. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here you want be sorry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorne C.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Too short!

We had 4 rooms for our family gathering, but only for one night, unfortunately. We arrived a bit late, it was dark, but when we woke up next day we were overawed. The view vas just lovely, right on the Marina, with tall palm trees beside our huge balcony. They had very thick mattresses on the beds, extremely comfortable, large rooms, free breakfast. I would love to return. There were many boating activities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keydiver
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 15, 2014

Dive Tril

We stayed at this site for dive trip. Parking somewhat limited, but location and hotel quality were good overall. Good location with respect to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AshleyThomas14
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend Stay

The room was clean and had extra towels in the room, which I love to have extra towels just in case. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was out-dated but overall we had a good stay or a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all the excursions are right there at the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andyandyandy
Business
Davie fl
Aug 11, 2014

Nice pet friendly hotel

Clean rooms, and premises , bathroom small, nice canal along back , very little parking and so so breakfast . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of small places to eat close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fisherman SF
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Fishing trip

Good marina on the Oceanside to keep your boat. Located in a great area with lots to do. Good value for a boater with a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strick1964
Business
Ottertail,MN
Jul 26, 2014

Nice Place for an overnight stay

We enjoyed our overnight stay. This hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Great bar with great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maria upset
Business
miami florida
Jul 24, 2014

this hotel is falling apart

my experience was poor. This hotel was on the expensive side, dirty, old, the pool area needs upkeep in general not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob U.
Business
Key Largo
Jul 19, 2014

Roomy and quiet!

We had 2 comfortable queen size pulldown beds. Pillows great and nice kitchen. Very clean and relaxing stay. Nice pool. My wife and I will stay there again and recommend friends to stay there. Close to several attractions like deep sea fishing and glass bottom boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top