$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

3 stars
99701 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-0708
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Nice Adventure

I have been to this hotel before but I recently took my son for his first time. He loved the place!... See full review

  • Atlantic Expedition
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great in all categories!

Location, staff, and boat dock within 100 yards made this stay very enjoyable. The 2 pools with... See full review

  • John Rocket
  • Aug 6, 2014
Affordable motel rooms, ideal watersports location on Key Largo Harbor

The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort offers a location and amenities ideal for families and individuals looking to absorb themselves in everything Key Largo has to offer. Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo sits on a 75-slip marina packed with diving, snorkeling, fishing and tour boats, and it's a short drive to Pennekamp State Park. Guests of the Holiday Inn Key Largo can relax with two heated outdoor pools and a poolside tiki bar. Event groups can find more than 5,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space available.

Highlights
  • Central location near Key Largo attractions and restaurants
  • Adjacent to a 75-slip marina with overnight dock space, watersports, and boat charters
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort offers 132 modest guestrooms, available with single king beds or pairs of double beds. Some guestrooms feature balconies with harbor views, and in-room amenities include mini refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs with HBO, hair dryers, coffee makers, and Wi-Fi access (free). Guestrooms also come equipped with work desks with lamps, and telephones that offer voice mail and free local calls.

Features

The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort sits along the oceanside marina at Key Largo Harbor, making it easy to hit the reefs with local charter boats for diving, snorkeling, and fishing excursions. On-site amenities include a fitness center and two swimming pools flanked by chaise lounges. Guests can order meals all day at the on-site Bogie's Café, which serves continental cuisine in a garden setting, and the poolside tiki bar serves cocktails and beer. Event groups have access to more than 5,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, and the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort has a business center with computers and print, copy, fax services.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (61.5 mi./98.4 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • National Undersea Research Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • More than 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KEY LARGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Bogie's Café
Our chefs create regional delicacies and feature the freshest local seafood at the award winning Bogie's Café, where garden terrace patio dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Features a daily special.
Bogie's Tiki Bar
Relax with a tropical cocktail and live island music at our poolside Tiki Bar.
Bogie's Tiki Bar
Open daily serving light fare menu; happy hour and weekend entertainment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paverman
Business
orlando, fl
Dec 1, 2014

overpriced

room was adequate. no frills, noisy in am, maids making too much noise as they gathered to load their carts for the day. Overpriced for age of the facility. would be a good deal for $150.00 a nite max.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt Jr
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 17, 2014

Nice Hotel for a Nice Price

Plain and simple, this hotel met my needs at a nice price. I booked too late for a friend's wedding to get the group rate, but this hotel was a good alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take note or ask when season is "in" because the hotel only offers breakfast when not in season, as opposed to breakfast , lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sppandlkk
Business
CHICAGO
Oct 1, 2014

Gym key is not working

I arrived late around 10pm. The gym key is not working so the staff had to come and open the door for me. The hotel is no near to the beach. It has a huge pool tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantic Expedition
Business
Rockaway, NJ
Aug 8, 2014

Nice Adventure

I have been to this hotel before but I recently took my son for his first time. He loved the place! - - especially the two pools. We had a very nice room and were able to do laundry - after spending an earlier few days in the Everglades. The people here were very friendly and were especially nice to my son. I appreciated that very much. (Bernard and Ann Marie from the front desk made quite an impression on Alex!) This is a great location if you plan to go fishing, snorkeling, exploring or diving nearby. I know I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Diving, Fishing and Snorkeling boats are right next door. (So is the "African Queen")

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Rocket
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 6, 2014

Great in all categories!

Location, staff, and boat dock within 100 yards made this stay very enjoyable. The 2 pools with depths to 9 feet and heated was an additional bonus. This is a great start point stopover if you are heading toward Key West. If we return to The Keys, this will be our first stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Lover Jess
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 4, 2014

Great place to stay

My sister and I needed a place to stay in Key Largo for a wedding. It was right in the middle and pretty easy to get to everything. It was a good price for everything, the room was super clean and we always had plenty of towels. The pools were super nice, not very big though but clean and beautiful. It was right next to the glass bottom boat tour which was an awesome experience. The only thing was that it didn't have a continental breakfast, which can be a game changer for some people but the actual restaurant was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Mac's Kitchen II

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pakalo
Business
Weston, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Older hotel but within walking distance to plenty

Hotel needed some refreshing but pools were nice for kids and it was an easy walk to several places. Nice location and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAGER3428
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
May 21, 2014

Day trip to the Keys

The hotel is in a good location with a lot of activities to do near by. The dock connected to the hotel offers a wide variety of water activities which we took advantage of the glass bottom boat tour. It was nice to be able to just walk over and select an activity for the day. The hotel is not far from the state park where there is a lot to do also. The hotel has a nice Tiki bar and two pools with a waterfall which allowed plenty of room for swimming. Our only concern was that there was not many of places to eat within walking distance outside of the hotel. A car is a must to get around but this seems to be the theme anywhere in the KEYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons that they give you when you check in as they offer good discounts to the water activities and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denzil Baynes
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 6, 2014

Fun with friends in a gorgeous town

Arrived for a wedding and wanted to spend an extra night so we could utilize the swimming pools (plural) and great Tiki bar! Staff super friendly and whole experience really comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great Tiki bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEY LARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLH0223
Business
Delray Beach, FL
May 5, 2014

Bed was amazing

Great location, great hotel. Pina Colad's at Tiki bar a little pricey $21 for two. Bed was amazing!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top