$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
149 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 149
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucket List Bill
Every where...Travelling, retired
Jan 10, 2014

Great location with a family theme or just couples

The staff treat you like your last name was Hilton! Every staff member responded immediately to your needs and made my stay (9 days) a pleasure I have not experienced before. Special thanks to Jillian, HR Director, Lisa, who went around to guests informing them of special and social events. JP, Nicole, Jim and Juan, who were extremely friendly who attended to your food and beverage needs on the beach or at the pool. Will be back and thanks for a delightfull stay! Bill Cochran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauma from Peru
Coral gables
May 2, 2013

Lane

Is her name the front desk associate was great she understood what I want and she took the right desition just to make me happy i read negative reviews but I did not see any of what that people said every thing was awesome...... Thanks!!!! next time I'll stay longer One happy customer Myriam from 305 :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers good food and awesome view

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divemaster Mark
NJ
Feb 3, 2013

Key Largo Getaway

This is a noce resort property in Key Largo. Very nice beack for Largo, but lacking a nice Tiki Bar for the evenings and more of a laid back experience. I prefer the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davie,Fl
Dec 12, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

raw bar down the street

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davie,Fl
Dec 12, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

raw bar down the street

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
koolpack
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 23, 2009

Not Pet Friendly

The staff was very good; but, amenities expected were not provided. I was told there were areas for my dog; yeah, a hot paved parking lot, no walking paths and no kennel. I was told there was a free breakfast available - it was only $20 per person. I was told I would have a room overlooking the bay - instead, a noisy parking lot. Some recreational things promised in the package had a cost not mentioned. I will triple check next time. Disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - canoes, kayaks, snorkeling, glass bottom boat and pet friendly

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
koolpack
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 23, 2009

Not Pet Friendly

The staff was very good; but, amenities expected were not provided. I was told there were areas for my dog; yeah, a hot paved parking lot, no walking paths and no kennel. I was told there was a free breakfast available - it was only $20 per person. I was told I would have a room overlooking the bay - instead, a noisy parking lot. Some recreational things promised in the package had a cost not mentioned. I will triple check next time. Disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - canoes, kayaks, snorkeling, glass bottom boat and pet friendly

Back to menu Return to top