$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
TLV
Apr 15, 2014

great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistnme
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 6, 2014

probably the best you gonna get in this area

The hotel is nice, small for a Hilton but probably best you are gonna get for this area.Comfortable stay, beautiful tree top restaurant a bit pricey though.Oh yeah this hotel like the rest of the island hotels are very dated and a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel only has one restaurant and is on the expensive side.It is best to drive to other eateries on island which is a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brando Roach
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 27, 2013

A Memorable Vacation!

My 10 year old son and I stayed at the Hilton Key Largo Resort for a few days, as part of a South Florida vacation. The resort has a very laid back pace, which was exactly what I was looking for. They have one of the best private beaches in all of Key Largo. The beachside bar was a nice place to stay "hydrated", And to order some food. They also offer plenty of watersports as an option. The pool was also a great place to play and relax, with an attendant, and a poolside bar for drinks. The Treetops restaurant had great food, and a beautiful view of the bay. The staff was always cordial and attentive. The resort also offered some smaller intimate areas to swim, snorkel, and watch the sunset. Not really any major cons to speak of. They don't have guest laundry facilities, so bring extra clothes. Not much is complimentary, so be prepared to spend while you are there. The bar and the restaurant can be pricey, as are the water sports. I stopped by the grocery store, and purchased some drinks and snacks that we kept in the room, which kept my bar tab reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seagull75
Business
Cape Elizabeth,me
Aug 1, 2012

Disgusting ,room stunk

The manager promised he would call when the room was ready at check in time which he did not finally once we got our 2 rooms assigned mine was a handicap room they said sorry but that's all they have available!! Floors were filthy on premise as well , never ever stay at this Hilton! Not acceptable!!!!!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida DAD
Business
Miami Florida
Jun 25, 2012

HILTON KEY LARGO THE WORST

Dont judge a book by it's cover At the time of reservation we made our requests to be roomed near our friends , and also requested a nice view of the ocean or bay area, Upon arrival and check in we were put in a room at the opposite side of the hotel so fare away from are other party ,one would have to drive to the their room for a vist, (problem one) , This hotel idea of a nice view was second floor room facing the parking lot , where we could watch cars that other hotel guest had paid $14.00 dollars to self park, Not only waseverything requested egnored , the front desk service was terrible, the customer service from the young man at our time of check was sub par , to note :The service would have been better at a drive through BURGER JOINT. When we ask to speak with a Maneger , a tired looking older man appeared from the back room area wearing glasses , stating may I help you , greeted us. Not only was his lack of communication skills very apparent but he showed NO desire or ability to resolve any of our concerns or the other Guest waiting to complain to him. He told our party that we could leave and we wouldn't be charged for the time were were in the room. How that for CUstomer Service Oh I for got we were also told due to the terrible view and the botched reservations ( due to the call center IN INDIA? we were offered free Paking . This Hotel is one we would certianly avoid in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check on line and see other guest reviews before comitting to any experience . This will save you time and prevent a terrible experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sping brk
Business
WI
Apr 14, 2012

accommodations could and should be improved

it lacks the little extras that make the hIlton desirable. for example: there is no iced tea or lemonade in the lobby at the desk, there is no coffee in the lobby in the morning, the computer terminals in the lobby are ergonomically uncomfortable to use because the seats are so much lower than the screen, the grounds need attention to detail (flowers in common areas), the staff is not very friendly (difficult to get a hello in the morning or eye contact or a smile). the beach is nice but the staff make no effort to insure that the guest can get a lounge chair especially on the weekend when guest put towels on chairs that they are not using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Macs was excellent for breakfast and dinner on two visits each meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Labelle Florida
Aug 15, 2010

to pricy at $249.00

Everything was great until bedtime room full teenagers partying till 1 am somewhere close to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean City, MD
Apr 3, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We just enjoyed the hotel and its grounds. It was a perfect getaway for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants in the vicinity and the hotel restaurant was very nice also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Snowbird
Business
Forest Lake, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Great potential if fine-tune the details

There is great potential here with wonderful room layouts, several beach/pool options, and enough pockets of space inside and out that it doesn't feel crowded. But they are missing attention to details that would rank it as a quality hotel. Things like posting the weather and wifi access directions in the lobby, free wifi in the rooms, a second mirror in the rooms (besides just bathroom), having waiters come around on the beach. So while it was an OK stay, it could have been a really wonderful experience if they just upped their game a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 miles away is Dolphins Plus, where you can swim with dolphins. While it's pricey, it's a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S. Traveler
Business
Seattle WA
Dec 3, 2009

Nice location, tired property

High price on [...] two weeks in advance was lowered by over $100 if reserved the day before we arrived. Of course, no consideration at hotel. OK for kids, but the property is tired and tattered (for the $300 per night level). Very average food and pool/spa. I will check the Marriott more closely, next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennekamp Park, of course (that's probably why you're considering this property).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top