$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucket List Bill
Business
Every where...Travelling, retired
Jan 10, 2014

Great location with a family theme or just couples

The staff treat you like your last name was Hilton! Every staff member responded immediately to your needs and made my stay (9 days) a pleasure I have not experienced before. Special thanks to Jillian, HR Director, Lisa, who went around to guests informing them of special and social events. JP, Nicole, Jim and Juan, who were extremely friendly who attended to your food and beverage needs on the beach or at the pool. Will be back and thanks for a delightfull stay! Bill Cochran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bo4bby
Business
New Bern, NC
Feb 20, 2014

Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting on our balcony and having a glass of whatever was wonderful. Eating dinner at sunset was priceless. Food was good, not great, but it didn't matter. The view made up for it. You never have to leave the property. Will surely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a beach or ocean view. Don't look out at the parking lot to save money. If so, go some place cheaper. The view is worth the money. Oh, if we had children we would surely go here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
TLV
Apr 15, 2014

great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Grosse Ile, MI
Jan 2, 2009

Clean and friendly

The Key Largo Hilton was very clean, and had very courteous and friendly staff. The pools and beach are well maintained. The beach bar & grill offered tasty food and drink at a reasonable price. The adult pool was a nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Perez
Business
Joshua Tree, California
May 23, 2012

Honeymoon !!

A great view from our room to the clear waters of the gulf. Our room was located just above the trees and you could see some of the local life. The staff was great and helpfull at all times and the room service was great. Rooms are clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scooby doo denver
Business
Indiana
Feb 9, 2013

Amazing!

They waved fees and upgraded room for no extra cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauma from Peru
Business
Coral gables
May 2, 2013

Lane

Is her name the front desk associate was great she understood what I want and she took the right desition just to make me happy i read negative reviews but I did not see any of what that people said every thing was awesome...... Thanks!!!! next time I'll stay longer One happy customer Myriam from 305 :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snappers good food and awesome view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Too many hats mom
Business
kansas
Jun 1, 2013

Excellent couples getaway!!

Wonderfully friendly staff! Beautiful views! Cannot wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peanut Nagel
Business
Fort Myers
Jul 19, 2013

Great stay at a great hotel resort

We had a great stay the hotel was awsome and everything was great. They are pet friendly but no where to really walk your dog, that was the only problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great the view was great !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brando Roach
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 27, 2013

A Memorable Vacation!

My 10 year old son and I stayed at the Hilton Key Largo Resort for a few days, as part of a South Florida vacation. The resort has a very laid back pace, which was exactly what I was looking for. They have one of the best private beaches in all of Key Largo. The beachside bar was a nice place to stay "hydrated", And to order some food. They also offer plenty of watersports as an option. The pool was also a great place to play and relax, with an attendant, and a poolside bar for drinks. The Treetops restaurant had great food, and a beautiful view of the bay. The staff was always cordial and attentive. The resort also offered some smaller intimate areas to swim, snorkel, and watch the sunset. Not really any major cons to speak of. They don't have guest laundry facilities, so bring extra clothes. Not much is complimentary, so be prepared to spend while you are there. The bar and the restaurant can be pricey, as are the water sports. I stopped by the grocery store, and purchased some drinks and snacks that we kept in the room, which kept my bar tab reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top