$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
104 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueNJ
New Jersey
Dec 25, 2009

Great price great rooms.

Loved the hotel.. Beautiful lobby...very nice rooms, very clean, nice balcony..Staff very pleasant and helpful, especially Tiffaney at the front desk. Pool area very nice..Beach was nice and quite with a bar area and grill..Leslie the bartender was very nice. There is para-sailing, and other water sports on the beach.. Only down sidde would be location..Not very pedestrian friendly..We like to walk around after dinner and there is no place to walk..very dark and no side walks out side the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish House Encore has GREAT food..next door is Fish House more fried in the basket type..which was also good. Snappers was expensive and the food not so great..Go there for drinks and entertainment instead..Breakfast places would be Craigs or Dj"s. Go to Mr. C's for home made ice cream..[...] is a hoot.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S. Traveler
Seattle WA
Dec 3, 2009

Nice location, tired property

High price on [...] two weeks in advance was lowered by over $100 if reserved the day before we arrived. Of course, no consideration at hotel. OK for kids, but the property is tired and tattered (for the $300 per night level). Very average food and pool/spa. I will check the Marriott more closely, next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennekamp Park, of course (that's probably why you're considering this property).

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWR
Bristol CT
Oct 7, 2009

Great price for top shelf

We stayed here for only one night as a pit stop between Miami International Airport and Key West. Other reviews made it sound like a great place for the price. We were not disapointed. Beautiful, well thought out, great beach, activites, great resturant, we regreted we only spent one night. The hotel store clerk laughed hystericaly at my jokes, always a plus for me. After visting near by Pennekamp State Park we realized their is tons to do right there on the first island. Will plan more time here on the next trip. Only thing can I think of that was bad is that the rooms that face the road are subject to some road noise, you can't see the road with all the great flora and the road side rooms are cheaper. Go the little extra for the ocean side room if you plan to stay a few days. R W R

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to spend some time at Pennekamp State Park.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Better Than Expected

My wife and I were celebrating our 15th anniversary and wanted a peaceful and relaxing vacation with a comfortable place to rest. We were greeted by a friendly staff that was very clear in letting us know what was available. We stayed in the Grande Water View room which I would highly recommend. I had read where others said the rooms looked old or dirty. Our room was clean, and look newly remodeled including a nice size LCD television. The view off the balcony was amazing with a clear view of the bay over the mangroves. The bed was extremely comfortable with what felt like goose down pillows and comforter. The towels were large and plentiful, and we never once had a problem with housekeeping. My wife and I kept so busy the four days we were in the keys that we really didn't explore the grounds until the final day. The beach area was very nice and well kept. The water was crystal clear with small fish swimming about. The water sports group there was very friendly and knowledgeable, but a bit overpriced compared to the surrounding area. Some of the benefits that were free, but not advertised to well- semi-private hammocks along the bay that nestled amongst the mangroves, beach volleyball court, gaming area with ping-pong table and corn hole, as well as loaner fishing poles for fishing off of there huge concrete pier/boat slip. The pool area we never used, but was beautiful with a waterfall and separate adult, and family pools. We were going to have a massage under the falls, but unfortunately ran out of time. The restaurant had specials every night that would definitely have been cheaper than the restaurants we ate at, but we didn't come to this beach paradise to eat Mexican, Italian, or Prime rib buffet. They did have a regular menu as well, but the only thing we had off of it was a bacon cheeseburger and fry platter ($12) when we got in late one evening from Key West. The burger was huge, tasted excellent, and every bit of a half pound. But overall our experience here was great, I had already heard about them charging for the parking, and internet so I was fully prepared. I would definitely recommend this resort if your looking for a relaxing environment with beautiful views. My wife and I had a great time, and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you go during the off season like we did you may be able to get them to comp you to the next level of room. We paid for a Canopy View room, and they comped us to the Grande Water View room. Just ask them once you arrive.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socialbutterfly
chicago
Sep 8, 2009

family getaway

Front desk personel were friendly and accomodating.The place is awesome.The only thing I didnt like was that they didnt have cooked fries with their hamburgers by the beach. If you want a secluded place for your family this is the place to go. they have watersport available too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

alligator show

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
koolpack
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 23, 2009

Not Pet Friendly

The staff was very good; but, amenities expected were not provided. I was told there were areas for my dog; yeah, a hot paved parking lot, no walking paths and no kennel. I was told there was a free breakfast available - it was only $20 per person. I was told I would have a room overlooking the bay - instead, a noisy parking lot. Some recreational things promised in the package had a cost not mentioned. I will triple check next time. Disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - canoes, kayaks, snorkeling, glass bottom boat and pet friendly

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
shawneetown il.
Aug 9, 2009

great hotel great location

dining at the hotel was way to expensive other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
Jul 13, 2009

No Good, All Bad.

I requested to have two queen size beds and orbitz did not inform the hotel. The A/C in the room did not work and the hotel could not provide me with a new room becuase of overbooking. The room was very dirty and had worms inside of it. The pool was closed due to it having high bactreria levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Augusta, SC
Jul 10, 2009

Last Minute Trip

Positive Points: Terrific location Eco Boat Tour was the best! Even my 16 yr old son loved it! Evening Buffet at Tree Tops Restaurant was quite good in spite of the late hour. Negative Points: Room not very clean Had to ask for wasclothes, wastebasket, coffee, etc Key card malfunctioned several times a day in spite of replacing the reader. Activities at resort were very overpriced, snorkel equipment around $15/hr to rent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Sundiver Station" in town offers the best snorkeling trip to the reef!!

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Jul 3, 2009

wonderful birthday getaway

my girlfriend started to cry when we left and i must say i didnt want to leave either we're both dying to go back already

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search