$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
View map of 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leona and Ralph
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Peaceful beach. Happy hour for Honors members was great

Friendly helpful staff. Free happy hour on Saturdays is a lovely way to meet other interesting guests. Near all local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harriet's for breakfast is great. The key lime muffin is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SABfromOakville
Business
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Wonderful resort in Key Largo

What a great place to stay!! Quiet, peaceful, wonderful room! Lots of chair and loungers along a secluded beach. Tiki bar on the beach, restaurant had great food! Our room was great! Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful seafood dinner of locally caught fish. The service was great and the setting was just impeccable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful stay.

Route 1 through Key Largo is a very busy and crowded strip but once you enter the hotel grounds, all of that disappears. The place feels secluded and peaceful and the private beach is wonderful. We could have stayed there for many more days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make time for a snorkeling trip at the Pennekamp State Park. It is just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tisher
Business
Plantation,FL
Nov 7, 2011

Wedding

I booked a "parlor room" through your website that was described as having a sitting area and two televisions When I arrived the front desk said that they has "upgraded" our room. After lugging our suitcases to the new room we opened the door to a standard room. I called the front desk and asked about the upgrade and she replied that it was the view. There was no view. This is not your fault, but the hotels. I feel that I did not get what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrap
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great stay

Stayed with wife for 1 night on the way back from key west. Got the oceanview room with balcony, which was very nice. The views are amazing, like out of vacation magazine. The hotel restaurant had breakfast buffet at $17 per person, kind of pricey but very good. Dissappointed about $14 per nught parking fee. Also didn't like that 22% tip is mandatory for room service. The beach is small with some rocks and seaweed but very pretty. Overall enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentonnkelli
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2011

Great honeymoon getaway

We came to the Hilton for our final night on our Honeymoon and it was great. We decided to splurge and it was worth it. Rooms were comfortable and clean, beds extremely comfy and the 3rd floor view of the gulf was great too. THe pools were nice and heated and the nature walk was a neat little find- loved the hammocks!!! Great place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo,CA
Jul 9, 2011

"Fantastic getaway"

Perfect getaway for a couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poconos Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2011

Wonderful Escape

Room was great, perfect gulf view, beach was beautiful and we enjoyed pulling our chairs in the water and just relaxing. The Tiki bar at the beach made great drinks and easy lunches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 5, 2011

Great Place to Relax

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were beautiful and very large. I stayed in the cheapest room they had and it had a living room with flat screen as well as in the bed room. Well worth the money. The beach area is pretty small but in January there wasn't alot of people there. Very relaxing at the pool or at the beach. There is a bar at both places which makes it nice to sit back and get some sun while drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tree Top restaraunt had the best chicken wings I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Il
Jan 23, 2011

It's a good time getaway !

Rented a boat for a day and did some Island hoping. Went out for some great fish dinners . Lay at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top