$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
View map of 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful stay.

Route 1 through Key Largo is a very busy and crowded strip but once you enter the hotel grounds, all of that disappears. The place feels secluded and peaceful and the private beach is wonderful. We could have stayed there for many more days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make time for a snorkeling trip at the Pennekamp State Park. It is just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tisher
Business
Plantation,FL
Nov 7, 2011

Wedding

I booked a "parlor room" through your website that was described as having a sitting area and two televisions When I arrived the front desk said that they has "upgraded" our room. After lugging our suitcases to the new room we opened the door to a standard room. I called the front desk and asked about the upgrade and she replied that it was the view. There was no view. This is not your fault, but the hotels. I feel that I did not get what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrap
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great stay

Stayed with wife for 1 night on the way back from key west. Got the oceanview room with balcony, which was very nice. The views are amazing, like out of vacation magazine. The hotel restaurant had breakfast buffet at $17 per person, kind of pricey but very good. Dissappointed about $14 per nught parking fee. Also didn't like that 22% tip is mandatory for room service. The beach is small with some rocks and seaweed but very pretty. Overall enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentonnkelli
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2011

Great honeymoon getaway

We came to the Hilton for our final night on our Honeymoon and it was great. We decided to splurge and it was worth it. Rooms were comfortable and clean, beds extremely comfy and the 3rd floor view of the gulf was great too. THe pools were nice and heated and the nature walk was a neat little find- loved the hammocks!!! Great place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo,CA
Jul 9, 2011

"Fantastic getaway"

Perfect getaway for a couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poconos Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2011

Wonderful Escape

Room was great, perfect gulf view, beach was beautiful and we enjoyed pulling our chairs in the water and just relaxing. The Tiki bar at the beach made great drinks and easy lunches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 5, 2011

Great Place to Relax

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were beautiful and very large. I stayed in the cheapest room they had and it had a living room with flat screen as well as in the bed room. Well worth the money. The beach area is pretty small but in January there wasn't alot of people there. Very relaxing at the pool or at the beach. There is a bar at both places which makes it nice to sit back and get some sun while drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tree Top restaraunt had the best chicken wings I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Il
Jan 23, 2011

It's a good time getaway !

Rented a boat for a day and did some Island hoping. Went out for some great fish dinners . Lay at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie,Fl
Dec 12, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

raw bar down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate on Business
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2010

Wonderful Experience

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and overall presentation of décor and layout was modern and soothing. The swimming pools were impressive. The gulf beach was breath taking. There were plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs for everyone. When I visited in November, the hotel was underutilized; I guess it's the down time of the year. My only gripe is that parking or internet should be free amenities. Overall this is one of the luxury resorts in Key Largo, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top