$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
150 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Il
Jan 23, 2011

It's a good time getaway !

Rented a boat for a day and did some Island hoping. Went out for some great fish dinners . Lay at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Il
Jan 23, 2011

It's a good time getaway !

Rented a boat for a day and did some Island hoping. Went out for some great fish dinners . Lay at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davie,Fl
Dec 12, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

raw bar down the street

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davie,Fl
Dec 12, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

raw bar down the street

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate on Business
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2010

Wonderful Experience

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and overall presentation of décor and layout was modern and soothing. The swimming pools were impressive. The gulf beach was breath taking. There were plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs for everyone. When I visited in November, the hotel was underutilized; I guess it's the down time of the year. My only gripe is that parking or internet should be free amenities. Overall this is one of the luxury resorts in Key Largo, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is awesome!

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate on Business
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2010

Wonderful Experience

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and overall presentation of décor and layout was modern and soothing. The swimming pools were impressive. The gulf beach was breath taking. There were plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs for everyone. When I visited in November, the hotel was underutilized; I guess it's the down time of the year. My only gripe is that parking or internet should be free amenities. Overall this is one of the luxury resorts in Key Largo, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is awesome!

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville Florida
Oct 27, 2010

Key Largo HIlton

Nice Beach, clear water, on the small side, but not many options in key largo. -Good place to relax, unwind and have a few drinks, not for someone looking to have a crazy weekend, go to Miami or Key West. -Pools were a little outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville Florida
Oct 27, 2010

Key Largo HIlton

Nice Beach, clear water, on the small side, but not many options in key largo. -Good place to relax, unwind and have a few drinks, not for someone looking to have a crazy weekend, go to Miami or Key West. -Pools were a little outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smpuk
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 27, 2010

Keys get away

Nice hotel with great gulf ocean view. As a business traveler I had a problem connecting my laptop and had to exit my room to make a cell call using both TMobile and Verizon. I understand that ATT travelers are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Harrietts for breakfast or lunch,which is just down the street. I also recommend Mrs. Macs, which is a bit North of the hotel.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smpuk
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 27, 2010

Keys get away

Nice hotel with great gulf ocean view. As a business traveler I had a problem connecting my laptop and had to exit my room to make a cell call using both TMobile and Verizon. I understand that ATT travelers are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Harrietts for breakfast or lunch,which is just down the street. I also recommend Mrs. Macs, which is a bit North of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top