$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
View map of 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seagull75
Business
Cape Elizabeth,me
Aug 1, 2012

Disgusting ,room stunk

The manager promised he would call when the room was ready at check in time which he did not finally once we got our 2 rooms assigned mine was a handicap room they said sorry but that's all they have available!! Floors were filthy on premise as well , never ever stay at this Hilton! Not acceptable!!!!!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida DAD
Business
Miami Florida
Jun 25, 2012

HILTON KEY LARGO THE WORST

Dont judge a book by it's cover At the time of reservation we made our requests to be roomed near our friends , and also requested a nice view of the ocean or bay area, Upon arrival and check in we were put in a room at the opposite side of the hotel so fare away from are other party ,one would have to drive to the their room for a vist, (problem one) , This hotel idea of a nice view was second floor room facing the parking lot , where we could watch cars that other hotel guest had paid $14.00 dollars to self park, Not only waseverything requested egnored , the front desk service was terrible, the customer service from the young man at our time of check was sub par , to note :The service would have been better at a drive through BURGER JOINT. When we ask to speak with a Maneger , a tired looking older man appeared from the back room area wearing glasses , stating may I help you , greeted us. Not only was his lack of communication skills very apparent but he showed NO desire or ability to resolve any of our concerns or the other Guest waiting to complain to him. He told our party that we could leave and we wouldn't be charged for the time were were in the room. How that for CUstomer Service Oh I for got we were also told due to the terrible view and the botched reservations ( due to the call center IN INDIA? we were offered free Paking . This Hotel is one we would certianly avoid in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check on line and see other guest reviews before comitting to any experience . This will save you time and prevent a terrible experience.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Taylor
Business
Portland, OR
May 26, 2012

Not particularly impressed; avoid the restaurant

Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I wasn't as impressed as I expected to be. While nothing was terribly wrong nothing was terribly right either. I felt like I'd just pulled into any other hotel in any other city. The room was clean and up-to-date. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant, however, was disappointing. Again, the staff were great, but the food was mediocre at best. Will I stay here again...not likely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit DJ's Diner for breakfast. We loved this place. The service was with a sincere smile and the food was spot on. Order the Cuban coffee...YUM!

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Perez
Business
Joshua Tree, California
May 23, 2012

Honeymoon !!

A great view from our room to the clear waters of the gulf. Our room was located just above the trees and you could see some of the local life. The staff was great and helpfull at all times and the room service was great. Rooms are clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy Boy
Business
Dalton, Ga.
May 23, 2012

My Hilton Key Largo stay

Paid 219.00 for room overlooking the parking lot. Additional 14.00 to park my car in same parking lot. Additional 1.05 tax on 14.00 to park my car in Hilton parking lot. Then paid additional 27.38 for Room Occupancy fee!!!. Then tryed to get online with computer, and was told by front desk that would be additional 14.00 to access wifi. WIFI is available (for additional fee).Disgusting experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szq56
Business
Pa
May 20, 2012

Quiet getaway

Nice hotel , good food at Treetops. Hotel staff was very nice & accommodating. Beware of pricey drinks at the Tiki bar... 25 dollars for 2 rumrunners??? Really?! This is not the place for those who are looking for an expansive beach. Had much fun snorkeling and parasailing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddyed
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
May 20, 2012

Stop Over

we had a one night stop over at this hotel. wish we had more time, but they had everything and a gorgeous place. very friendly staff. Private beech with all water sports-very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sping brk
Business
WI
Apr 14, 2012

accommodations could and should be improved

it lacks the little extras that make the hIlton desirable. for example: there is no iced tea or lemonade in the lobby at the desk, there is no coffee in the lobby in the morning, the computer terminals in the lobby are ergonomically uncomfortable to use because the seats are so much lower than the screen, the grounds need attention to detail (flowers in common areas), the staff is not very friendly (difficult to get a hello in the morning or eye contact or a smile). the beach is nice but the staff make no effort to insure that the guest can get a lounge chair especially on the weekend when guest put towels on chairs that they are not using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Macs was excellent for breakfast and dinner on two visits each meal.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartanmisfit
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Perfect Location

An incredibly beautiful view while laying bed!! The grounds and pools were amazing!! The restaurant served good food, although too pricey. Front desk employee seemed distracted, talking to everyone but us. Forgot to give us vouchers for our pre-paid breakfast, which caused issues the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Nicolle
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great experience

We just returned home from our spring break holiday in the keys. We read quite a few dissatisfied reviews and were a little nervous. When we checked in I asked to be upgraded to a room facing the water. Unfortunately, all those rooms were booked the entire time we were there but said we can check back each morning in case of a cancellation. We got a standard room on the far north side (near tennis courts) Honestly, as much as I would have loved a room with the water view we knew we weren't going to spend much time in there so it wasn't a big deal for us. Room was spacious, everything was great regarding the room. As far as the hotel amenities, there are 2 beaches to choose from. The hammock beach area was quiet and relaxing. The other beach is nice with music, plenty of chairs to lounge on and drinks nearby. Also, there is a watersports booth on the beach offering rentals for wave runners, paddle boards and more. There is a nice long pier that we got to see manatees hanging around. Location of this hotel is very nice. About half a mile too upside of Key Largo. All the restaurants and stores very close. Tried Treetops cafe on the first night. Food was okay but expect to pay a little more for convienience. The bar on the beach was pricey for 1 piña colada ($10) but again, convenience is a factor! The pros: beautiful location, views, beach. Cons: parking per night fee ($14). I've heard of these types of fees before but just be aware that they have these fees. It's no surprise when they tell you at the front desk, have signs posted and you've read reviews before booking. Also, Internet fees ($12.95/per day) this fee is optional. If you log into the Internet and agree to the T&C then you fully know what you're getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely drive the half mile into Key Largo and try out the amazing restaurants they have. Sharkeys (fish tacos), Docs diner (delicious breakfast), DJ's (key lime pie) and Mrs Macs (crab cakes)

Back to menu Return to top