$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
149 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy Boy
Dalton, Ga.
May 23, 2012

My Hilton Key Largo stay

Paid 219.00 for room overlooking the parking lot. Additional 14.00 to park my car in same parking lot. Additional 1.05 tax on 14.00 to park my car in Hilton parking lot. Then paid additional 27.38 for Room Occupancy fee!!!. Then tryed to get online with computer, and was told by front desk that would be additional 14.00 to access wifi. WIFI is available (for additional fee).Disgusting experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Perez
Joshua Tree, California
May 23, 2012

Honeymoon !!

A great view from our room to the clear waters of the gulf. Our room was located just above the trees and you could see some of the local life. The staff was great and helpfull at all times and the room service was great. Rooms are clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddyed
White Plains, NY, USA
May 20, 2012

Stop Over

we had a one night stop over at this hotel. wish we had more time, but they had everything and a gorgeous place. very friendly staff. Private beech with all water sports-very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Szq56
Pa
May 20, 2012

Quiet getaway

Nice hotel , good food at Treetops. Hotel staff was very nice & accommodating. Beware of pricey drinks at the Tiki bar... 25 dollars for 2 rumrunners??? Really?! This is not the place for those who are looking for an expansive beach. Had much fun snorkeling and parasailing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sping brk
WI
Apr 14, 2012

accommodations could and should be improved

it lacks the little extras that make the hIlton desirable. for example: there is no iced tea or lemonade in the lobby at the desk, there is no coffee in the lobby in the morning, the computer terminals in the lobby are ergonomically uncomfortable to use because the seats are so much lower than the screen, the grounds need attention to detail (flowers in common areas), the staff is not very friendly (difficult to get a hello in the morning or eye contact or a smile). the beach is nice but the staff make no effort to insure that the guest can get a lounge chair especially on the weekend when guest put towels on chairs that they are not using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Macs was excellent for breakfast and dinner on two visits each meal.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spartanmisfit
Lansing, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Perfect Location

An incredibly beautiful view while laying bed!! The grounds and pools were amazing!! The restaurant served good food, although too pricey. Front desk employee seemed distracted, talking to everyone but us. Forgot to give us vouchers for our pre-paid breakfast, which caused issues the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Nicolle
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great experience

We just returned home from our spring break holiday in the keys. We read quite a few dissatisfied reviews and were a little nervous. When we checked in I asked to be upgraded to a room facing the water. Unfortunately, all those rooms were booked the entire time we were there but said we can check back each morning in case of a cancellation. We got a standard room on the far north side (near tennis courts) Honestly, as much as I would have loved a room with the water view we knew we weren't going to spend much time in there so it wasn't a big deal for us. Room was spacious, everything was great regarding the room. As far as the hotel amenities, there are 2 beaches to choose from. The hammock beach area was quiet and relaxing. The other beach is nice with music, plenty of chairs to lounge on and drinks nearby. Also, there is a watersports booth on the beach offering rentals for wave runners, paddle boards and more. There is a nice long pier that we got to see manatees hanging around. Location of this hotel is very nice. About half a mile too upside of Key Largo. All the restaurants and stores very close. Tried Treetops cafe on the first night. Food was okay but expect to pay a little more for convienience. The bar on the beach was pricey for 1 piña colada ($10) but again, convenience is a factor! The pros: beautiful location, views, beach. Cons: parking per night fee ($14). I've heard of these types of fees before but just be aware that they have these fees. It's no surprise when they tell you at the front desk, have signs posted and you've read reviews before booking. Also, Internet fees ($12.95/per day) this fee is optional. If you log into the Internet and agree to the T&C then you fully know what you're getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely drive the half mile into Key Largo and try out the amazing restaurants they have. Sharkeys (fish tacos), Docs diner (delicious breakfast), DJ's (key lime pie) and Mrs Macs (crab cakes)

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leona and Ralph
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Peaceful beach. Happy hour for Honors members was great

Friendly helpful staff. Free happy hour on Saturdays is a lovely way to meet other interesting guests. Near all local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harriet's for breakfast is great. The key lime muffin is the best.

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SABfromOakville
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Wonderful resort in Key Largo

What a great place to stay!! Quiet, peaceful, wonderful room! Lots of chair and loungers along a secluded beach. Tiki bar on the beach, restaurant had great food! Our room was great! Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful seafood dinner of locally caught fish. The service was great and the setting was just impeccable!

Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful stay.

Route 1 through Key Largo is a very busy and crowded strip but once you enter the hotel grounds, all of that disappears. The place feels secluded and peaceful and the private beach is wonderful. We could have stayed there for many more days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make time for a snorkeling trip at the Pennekamp State Park. It is just up the road.

Back to menu Return to top