$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
99 reviews
great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach. See full review

  • URIRAP
  • Apr 15, 2014
Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting... See full review

  • bo4bby
  • Feb 20, 2014
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Hotel Map

25.0671 -80.4702
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 64.00, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 91.00, MI, S; Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 95.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddyed
White Plains, NY, USA
May 20, 2012

Stop Over

we had a one night stop over at this hotel. wish we had more time, but they had everything and a gorgeous place. very friendly staff. Private beech with all water sports-very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v.v.
Colorado
Sep 8, 2014

very relaxing

Had a great day at the beach. Very nice. Lots of water sports. Very beautiful would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Mac's Kitchen. Good food , good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra Whitaker
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2014

Key experience

This was our first time so I have nothing to compare to but Key Largo in general is dated so if comparing to that as a whole it was great. We would stay here again. Room was clean and a good size. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and AC worked great which is a must here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Beach Girl
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2014

Loved this hotel!

My husband and I had a great experience at the Hilton Key Largo. The hotel and surrounding areas were beautiful. We loved the nature trails, and the private beach area was perfect for just relaxing by the water. The beaches in the Keys are not the best so we were glad to have the clean, well kept beach area of our hotel. Great location, close to John Pennekamp and several great local eateries as well as some other activities we enjoyed during our stay. The staff was very friendly and we felt our room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HWY2
Florida
May 30, 2014

Great Value

Great value. located on beach. Has a separate beach that is quieter and more secluded. gorgeous ocean views. room was average. clean. if given an option do not pay for ocean view. I paid the extra money but was not able to see the ocean due to trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar - great food, AMAZING VIEWS, friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
URIRAP
TLV
Apr 15, 2014

great location

great location at a reasonable price. great value fantastic beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evi Supercool
Jersey City,NJ
Apr 11, 2014

good to relax for one day

This Hotel needs a major makeover !!! To old.. Bar and Restaurant not comfortable. Swimmingpool near parking lot also not nice....! This Hotel because of it's location needs a shuttle bus. We stay often in a Hilton Hotel but this has no Hilton standard .Overpriced !! Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

very long walk. With the bicycle coming back from dinner at night to dangerous because of darkness... no light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timforty
Uk
Feb 22, 2014

Dreadful

Awful room grubby and tired. Dirty stained carpet. Bathroom was worst no toilet lid or any shelving. Terrible shower and on the last day threadbare towels with holes in. Complained on leaving and was met with total indifference from staff. We could not believe it was a HILTON HOTEL but we have learnt our lesson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lorelei in Islamorada Excellent atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimita
Business
key largo
Feb 20, 2014

Lovely resort

Beautiful location, staff was very friendly and helpful. we were disappointed at the cost to use kayaks, sailboats, paddle boards etc. we thought these would be included with the price of the room. cell phone and internet reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lazy days restaurant was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bo4bby
New Bern, NC
Feb 20, 2014

Never leave the property

What a wonderful place with our beach view room. The hotel was very nice as was the staff. Sitting on our balcony and having a glass of whatever was wonderful. Eating dinner at sunset was priceless. Food was good, not great, but it didn't matter. The view made up for it. You never have to leave the property. Will surely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a beach or ocean view. Don't look out at the parking lot to save money. If so, go some place cheaper. The view is worth the money. Oh, if we had children we would surely go here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jun reina
japan
Feb 18, 2014

not bad

loation is good. Building is old and not good maintemance. But staff are kind and friendly. So totally acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search