$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hilton Key Largo Resort

3 stars
View map of 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
108 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel for the vacation and the location was beautiful on the water. Very friendly staff also A+ See full review

  • Scooby doo denver
  • Mar 1, 2015
Charming hotel

Precious hotel in the middle of it all. Large rooms and helpful staff. Highly recommend for a true... See full review

  • Alicia W.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Secluded hotel with luxury rooms, amenities on private Key Largo beach

Bordered by picturesque Florida Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, Hilton Key Largo sits nestled among 13 acres of lush hardwood forest along the Gulf of Mexico and the southern boundary of Everglades National Park. Three miles from downtown, and less than one hour south of Miami, this Hilton resort features nature trails, a private white-sand beach, and water sports in the "Diving Capital of the World." Hilton Key Largo also features more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Wooded property features nature trails and one of Key Largo's largest private beaches
  • On-site watersports center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply) in rooms and meeting spaces
Rooms

Hilton Key Largo boasts 200 spacious, white rooms and suites with private balconies and canopy or ocean views. Standard-size "Key" rooms have single queen beds and sleeper sofas, while larger rooms have either two queens, or single kings and sleeper sofas. Rooms also feature marble baths, and suites have Jacuzzi tubs. In-room amenities include cable TVs with in-room movies and video games, coffee makers, telephones, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Situated along one of the largest private beaches on Key Largo, Hilton Key Largo provides secluded sunbathing on white sand. The on-site watersports operator, Caribbean Watersports, offers a full range of activities, including diving, sport fishing, Jet skis, hobiecats, and parasailing. The hotel also has a 21-slip marina. On-site amenities include two outdoor pools, whirlpool, fitness center, sauna, massage and beauty services, and lighted outdoor tennis courts.


At mealtimes, guests can dine at the upscale Key Largo Grande restaurant, or the more casual Treetops Bar and Grille-room service is also available. The property also has pool and beach bars.


Meeting and event groups can find more than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate groups from 10 to 250. Guests can access Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply) in all meeting spaces.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (46.1 mi./73.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (64.1 mi./102.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dolphins Plus (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • John Pennekamp State Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Wild Bird Center (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Key Largo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddyed
White Plains, NY, USA
May 20, 2012

Stop Over

we had a one night stop over at this hotel. wish we had more time, but they had everything and a gorgeous place. very friendly staff. Private beech with all water sports-very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portia T.
Business
Torrance
Mar 22, 2015

Relaxing

The pools and hot tub were great! I wish there were more hammocks by the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scooby doo denver
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel for the vacation and the location was beautiful on the water. Very friendly staff also A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia W.
Business
New Braunfels
Feb 4, 2015

Charming hotel

Precious hotel in the middle of it all. Large rooms and helpful staff. Highly recommend for a true Key West experience. Stay away from the mega hotels, this is where you find the charm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

nice relaxed week with my husband

Overall a very nice hotel & trip! Breakfast buffet was delicious! Staff was very friendly & accommodating! Like several others have stated, the hotel rooms are a little dated & showing their age, especially the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juneb
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Romantic Get Away

We have stayed here twice - once ocean view, once garden view - we love this hotel and strongly recommend it - so romantic. Everyone is wonderful and the food is great - the sunset view is AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juneb
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Romantic Get Away

We have stayed here twice - once ocean view, once garden view - we love this hotel and strongly recommend it - so romantic. Everyone is wonderful and the food is great - the sunset view is AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryman RN
Business
Broaddkill Beach, DE
Nov 20, 2014

Serendipity

We were so surprised when we arrived at the Hilton at 9 A.M. and we asked what time we should come back to check in.We were told that we could check in at that very moment!The staff were very solicitous, polite, and professional. It is a gorgeous location with a lovely beachfront and a pool with a waterfall (we were treated like royalty by the pool staff). The gift shop is run by an exceedingly friendly person who was helpful as well. The room was a bit dated but hey, you're in the Florida Keys.I was more than pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harriette's at the 96 mile marker (approx.) for breakfast. Hotel breakfast is too expensive...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3XCHoneymooners
Business
Key Largo
Oct 2, 2014

Great Trip

We stayed at the Hilton Key Largo for 8 days for our Honeymoon. We had a great time. There was plenty to do on property and the staff was awesome. We used the water sports outfit on property and they get 5 stars. The room was great the beach area was great with a few little private beach areas. A few things could have made it better. The beach and pool bars close at sunset. Seems like everything was shutdown at 11:00pm. We are not partiers but if we were we would have been disappointed. The onsite restaurant and bars are pricey but so are the off site ones. Don't even consider driving to other bars for drinks. The cops are in full force there. The cabs are cheap. If we were to go to Key Largo again we would definitely stay here again. Next trip to somewhere a little more lively. We like the night life and nothing happening in Key Largo. Great place for someone looking for quiet. Also the cell service at this resort is horrible. But your on vacation anyway and that is no fault of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

D Hookers is the best value for food and drinks. Best Food was Bay Side hands down. Most elegant Old Taverna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Jake
Business
Missouri
Sep 27, 2014

Older and getting run down, but great location.

With this hotel, it's all about the location. It sits in the middle of a forrest basically, with walking trails and and private beautiful beach areas. Great views, however don't make the mistake we made and get a "beach view" room. By beach view, they don't mean "ocean view". You pay extra for beach view and only see a bit of sand with trees blocking everything. They try to cheat you there. However, we did complain and got upgraded to ocean view. The hotel itself is starting to show it's age. The rooms look as if they haven't been upgraded in 30 years. I'm sure it very nice in it's day, but seriously needs a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theater of the Sea in Islamorada Key. You get to interact with dolphins, sea lions, sharks, sea turtles and many more for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v.v.
Business
Colorado
Sep 8, 2014

very relaxing

Had a great day at the beach. Very nice. Lots of water sports. Very beautiful would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Mac's Kitchen. Good food , good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top