$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Courtyard Key Largo

2 stars
View map of 99751 Overseas Highway, 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Had a great stay. Staff was terrific and very accommodating. Good location between Miami and Key... See full review

  • ConnTraveler
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great mid-point

Lovely, clean and bright hotel tucked in half-way on our journey to Key West. It had shaded parking... See full review

  • Sept Vacationer
  • Sep 6, 2014
Experience the upper Florida Keys with waterfront hotel accommodations at the Courtyard Key Largo. Our marina location offers easy access to everything that makes Key Largo a uniquely special destination. Dive shops, sunset cruises, deep sea fishing, snorkeling and glass boat charters are all readily available along with easy access to beautiful beaches, state parks and the chance to swim with dolphins at Dolphin Cove and similar nearby attractions. Our hotel's refreshing amenities include on-site dining at The Bistro, where breakfast and dinner menus are served along with Starbucks® coffee beverages and evening cocktails; an outdoor pool and whirlpool for basking in the Florida sun, and a well-equipped fitness center. Our Key Largo guests are also pampered with free wireless Internet and a spacious, state-of-the-art lobby featuring GoBoard technology and a business center. Discover the Courtyard Key Largo, the perfect hotel for any and all of your south Florida travel needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Key Largo also booked these hotels.

★★★
$117
3.9 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$149
3.7 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$76
2.9 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$79
3.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$238
3.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$172
4.8 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Key Largo

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sept Vacationer
Family
Iowa
Sep 6, 2014

Great mid-point

Lovely, clean and bright hotel tucked in half-way on our journey to Key West. It had shaded parking underneath. It was quiet as we stayed just Fter the Labor Day rush. We had the pool to ourselves till 11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lazy Days South

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
8ellz
Family
key Largo
Jul 24, 2014

Simple quick getaway.

Enjoyed the complimentary cookies, popcorn and lemonade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConnTraveler
Couples
CT
Jul 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Had a great stay. Staff was terrific and very accommodating. Good location between Miami and Key West. Room was always clean. Only con was no free breakfast. Other than saving a little money, not that big an issue with Doc's Diner right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryrau
Couples
Lake Isabella, MI
Mar 12, 2014

Great winter getaway

We stayed for 6 days and had a fantastic time. Great marina view from balcony & walking distance from lots of entertainment. Pool was never crowded and there is a small beach area. You do have to take a short walk to the nearby Holiday Inn where the tiki bar is located. Sharky's is also a short walk away with great food & live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryrau
Couples
Lake Isabwlla< MI
Mar 5, 2014

Courtyard Marriot Key Largo

Had the BEST time. Great view & location on the marina. Loved the entire time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt's Cool Mom
Family
Springfield, MA
May 28, 2013

Great Family Diving Destination

Perfectly centralized to everything we needed; dive shop, restaurants, supermarket, etc. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at the Courtyard again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love seafood, this is the place to be. Fresh seafood restaurants are all over the place; you don't even have to drive! The best restaurants are the ones near the marinas: the views are spectacular!!

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keys 100
Business
Key west
May 19, 2013

Keys 100 relay race

Hotel was nice and clean and close to everything we had to do in that one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Potsie
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Average, Ordinary Sums It Up

We stayed at the Courtyard Key Largo for one night so that we could avoid the holiday traffic heading back to Miami airport from Key West. The amenities were fine. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room and the bathrooms seem to have been recently redone and were quite nice. The pool area was small and thankfully Marriot worked out a deal with the Holiday Inn next door such that you can also use their two pools and jacuzzis. The area immediately around the hotel ranges from a canal for boats to dock to a Shell gas station and salvage/plumbing/uhaul operation across the street. We stayed on the 3rd floor and, though our A/C ran constantly, the air coming out of the vent was on the warmer side of cool and humid. Our room never felt sufficiently cool to me compared with the temperature I'd set it at. I think it is a decent value if you'll be away from the hotel for most of the trip and just need to drop your bags but I'd not stay there again. In retrospect the Holiday Inn across the canal actually seems to have a better set up. I've stayed at the Key Largo Marriot Resort and would stay there, stay on Key West, or just head to Miami in the future instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend eating at either the Key Largo Fish House or its sister restaurant across the parking lot, Encore. Though their menus are about 60-70 similar, Encore is a bit more upscale and seemed to serve a bit less pasta-based dishes.

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naples Phil
Family
Naples, FL
Apr 2, 2012

Good place to crash but the price is a bit high.

Small pool but good to have one and the spa is a bonus! the rooms have a balcony which are great and they were clean. It was a bit pricey maybe due to the timing of the stay but glad we stayed instead of driving back the same day. Overall experience was good. A complimentary breakfast would have been better then the hotel restaurant but I guess its there if your hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a half hour drive, but rum runners tiki bar is a great spot on Islamorada to grad a drink and a quick lunch.

Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACs Mom
Family
miami FL
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel

Clean, perfect location, helpful staff, very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top