$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

3 stars
View map of 10978 S Ocean Drive, 10978 South Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great

Wonderful staff and great bistro/pool/bar. Great experience. See full review

  • Mike12345S PA to FL
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great Place on the beach

Great Place to stay, would stay again when in the area. See full review

  • C1shark
  • May 12, 2014
Welcome to paradise. Come explore our Hutchinson Island hotel escape, the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. As the most exclusive Port St Lucie beachfront hotel, we offer gorgeously appointed rooms with panoramas of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean or the Indian River Lagoon. Our spacious rooms also feature lush bedding, flatscreen TVs, elegant marble bathrooms and complimentary Wireless Internet access. Located on a barrier island surrounded by jaw-dropping natural beauty, our hotel offers a freshwater pool and hot tub, complete with a tropical waterfall. After all that relaxing, take some time to indulge in carefully concocted cocktails at Latitudes Outdoor Tiki Bar and Grille, offering poolside drinks, lunch and light dinner options. Book your stay at the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach online easily, and let your tropical adventure begin.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing made-to-order breakfast choices in the morning. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Latitudes Outdoor Tiki Bar and Grille
Enjoy the warm Florida sun -and a refreshing beverage - at Latitudes Outdoor Tiki Bar and Grille. Our poolside hotel bar offers oceanfront seating and delicious casual cuisine. It's the perfect place to unwind after a day spent exploring Jensen Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike12345S PA to FL
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 9, 2014

Great

Wonderful staff and great bistro/pool/bar. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C1shark
Business
Hartford, CT
May 12, 2014

Great Place on the beach

Great Place to stay, would stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc S
Business
Jensen Beach, Fl
Feb 21, 2014

A nice stay

I stayed here for just two nights, but it was a very nice and comfortable experience. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were enjoyable to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lex and Lois Luthar
Business
Wellington, FL
May 20, 2013

Nice escape

We live in southeast Florida, and our beaches are very hard to beat. We wanted to get away from the kids and have a relaxing weekend. Like most Marriot flagged hotels we have stayed in, this was a very clean and comfortable place. Ocean view was great. Staff is exemplary. If you want out of the way, this is certainly a good pick. Has a Keys type of feel to it. Caution, there is nothing in the general vicinity in terms of an active nightlife. But, if you are trying to get away, have a very comfortable room, feel safe, and have a staff (especially front desk) who are available and very courteous, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk restaurant in downtown Stuart was excellent. Food, service, ambiance, all great. But it is a short drive and confusing directions. Parking is a big problem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana and Mr. Don
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Florida East Coast Beach experience

We came for 2 nights hoping for sunshine, ocean, and long beach walks. The hotel was a perfect location and just what we needed. The sun, however, did not cooperate. The steady rains forced us inside with little to do. Fortunately, we had a balcony which allowed us to read enjoying Florida's warm air. In that regard we were thankful to have had the open air balcony with a "roof" overhead. We will try again next winter to escape the snows and perhaps the east coach beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is the perfect breakfast place & deli... reasonable, clean & friendly. Convenient grocery, and liquor store available also. The hotel offerings were limited and pricy for what they were.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bisleyroo
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Bit of a letdown, but no major gripes

An impromtu fishing excursion on Hutchinson Island, an hour south of my house, let me to choose this hotel for its location and my experience with other Marriott properties around the country. In short, the pros: friendly staff, clean room, bed was so-so comfortable, more firm than soft, which is to my liking. Location is perfectly situated- on the beach, a 3-minute drive over the causeway to Jensen Beach. Family-friendly hotel. Cons: the AC in my room did not work and I had to leave the door open to let cool air from the hallway. The bar closes at 8pm- a bit absurd for a beach resort. Very small pool. No free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to fish, the Intracoastal Water way across the street is an excellent place to try your hand at landing snook, seatrout, redfish, jacks, bluefish and tarpon. You may also see dolphins or manatee. If you're serious about it, bring waders. It's one of the best flats fishing areas in the state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best1
Business
Jupiter, FL
May 26, 2012

Good

Everything was as advertised. I just wanted a clean, quiet get-away and that's what it was. Am pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuckers restuarant on the beach about 1.5 miles north. Good spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtet
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

Beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, good size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelinDave
Business
South Fla
Apr 2, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Beautiful room, beautiful view. Wish they had a full restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuckers up the road, great meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pamelat
Business
Firenze, Italia
Mar 18, 2012

Excellent hotel, cheap price

Thanks to a chat operator, we discovered this excellent hotel. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was big and comfortable. The staff at the reception was helpful and really friendly. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top