$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

2 stars
View map of 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Good for the money

I stay for business weekend. Is in good location close to all important atractions in Jacksonville See full review

  • Carlos M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Good for business

I stay for busines is close to all atractions in Jacksonville.exelent for the Money See full review

  • Carlos M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
At the newly renovated courtyard-style Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport, rooms wind around a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. Lounge on the palm-tree lined sun deck or work out in the fitness center. Sample a bit of southern hospitality on the complimentary breakfast spread that includes traditional biscuits and gravy along with eggs, waffles, bagels, Florida fruit and juices, cereal and freshly-brewed coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available.

 

Rooms
The 192 basic, but newly-renovated, guest rooms at the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport include free wireless Internet access. Make use of extended-stay amenities like a microwave, mini-fridge and iron. TVs feature expanded cable with HBO. Traveling dogs and cats up to 40 pounds receive their own water bowl and outdoor walking space. A $15 USD fee per night for each pet applies, with a maximum of two pets per room.
 
Property features
Rated by AAA as a 2-diamond hotel, the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport serves a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning in a cheerful breakfast room with a TV. Guests pick up a free newspaper in the lobby. A lobby microwave and guest laundry facilities add convenience. With easy access off I-95, the hotel puts guests a short drive to local attractions, from arts and culture to beaches and landmark Jacksonville sports events.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport two miles away
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel for dogs and cats up to 40 pounds (fees apply)

 

Nearby attractions
  • River City Market Place (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Fernandina Beach, FL (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (24.1mi/38.8 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Business center with modern computer kiosk and fax, printer and copy services
  • 1,200 square feet of versatile meeting and event space for up to 75 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering services available
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Policies
Must be 21 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$42
3.5 / 5 206 reviews
★★
$65
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$43
3.2 / 5 73 reviews
★★
$59
3.6 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$43
2.7 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$45
2.9 / 5 45 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 60
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StevieC0806
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2014

Hotel Room Not Clean

I arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm to stay 1 night before my flight back to the west coast. I requested a king bed non-smoking, but got a double bed. When I entered the room, the room smelled mildew and damp. The shower strength is poor. Floor carpet was dirty. When I turned down the sheets on the first bed, there were blood stains on the bed. I called the front desk and they said they could change the room. I said I will sleep on the other bed because I only had 4 hours before my flight. When I checked out, the front desk and showed the photo of the blood stain, they only said come back and they will give me a discount the next time. What an aweful customer service and experience. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a Waffle House. Great breakfast food and service.

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caloy
Family
Jacksonville
Mar 15, 2014

family vacation

It wasn't great but it was ok for the price. Front desk staff wasn't helpful or pleasant. Wireless was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New at FL
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 20, 2013

Got insect bites on first night!

We initially booked for two days but we checked out the very next day because we suffered insect bites and my feet was swollen for at least two days. Customer service was helpful and offered a 1 day refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shajones41
Family
Columbia SC
Mar 25, 2013

Cheap for a reason

This hotel is not clean at all . There is not anyone to give towels or needs after 4 . I was very disappointed and left after the first night . I checked into another hotel for the second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling mom of 2
Family
Richmond, VA
Jul 18, 2012

pleasantly surprised

Having never stayed ina Travelodge before, I didn't know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. My kids enjoyed the pool, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherterel Choice
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 28, 2012

Great

This is a great place to stay staff is great i stay here all the time cuz its very clean and i love starting here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mescow
Family
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

In this case, I definitely got what I was paying for, so the cheaper price was NOT a deal. I didn't pay too much, but was still expecting nice hotel. It wasn't a nice hotel. It wasn't awful, but it was kind of dated, all the rooms were exterior rooms, the bathroom light was dim at best, and our door (which opened directly to our car) didn't seal very well. The information at the front desk said rooms start at 29.99, so what I paid wasn't a deal at all. Next trip, I'll be willing to pay a little more to stay somewhere nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
marion Ky
Nov 28, 2010

disappointed

the remote on the tv did not work there was no alarm clock in the room or a not disturb sigh at all. The free breakfast was very bad what food they did offer was either cold or dry being left out to long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Nov 27, 2010

NOT A GOOD SELECTION

This hotel was booked for our 24-year old daughter traveling to S.C. She was appalled when she arrived. It was late; The [...] reservation was fully paid for - you had to yell thru a glass security window - the party in front of them was booking the room for prostutitution. Daughter found pubic hairs on the towels in her room. Perhaps this one should be removed from [...] - NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Dale
Family
Jacksonville, FL Travelodge
Jun 23, 2010

My worst hotel experience

promised a suite that slept 6. told by clerk that i only reserved for 4. charged 70% above normal room rate. was told that the room contained 2 queen beds. they were doubles or twins. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top