$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

2 stars
1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
61 reviews
great stay near airport

Travelodge airport at Jacksonville Airport was a temporary stop on my Florida trip. The rooms have... See full review

  • bellybeach
  • Jan 8, 2014
Amelia Island Concours d Elegance Weekend

Good value at an older motel. TVs need to be updated. TV remote broken, but still worked okay. Nice... See full review

  • MGB Roadster
  • Mar 13, 2014
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and airport shuttle at Jacksonville budget hotel
At the newly renovated courtyard-style Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport, rooms wind around a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. Lounge on the palm-tree lined sun deck or work out in the fitness center. Sample a bit of southern hospitality on the complimentary breakfast spread that includes traditional biscuits and gravy along with eggs, waffles, bagels, Florida fruit and juices, cereal and freshly-brewed coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport two miles away
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel for dogs and cats up to 40 pounds (fees apply)

 

Rooms
The 192 basic, but newly-renovated, guest rooms at the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport include free wireless Internet access. Make use of extended-stay amenities like a microwave, mini-fridge and iron. TVs feature expanded cable with HBO. Traveling dogs and cats up to 40 pounds receive their own water bowl and outdoor walking space. A $15 USD fee per night for each pet applies, with a maximum of two pets per room.
 
Features
Rated by AAA as a 2-diamond hotel, the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport serves a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning in a cheerful breakfast room with a TV. Guests pick up a free newspaper in the lobby. A lobby microwave and guest laundry facilities add convenience. With easy access off I-95, the hotel puts guests a short drive to local attractions, from arts and culture to beaches and landmark Jacksonville sports events.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Fernandina Beach, FL (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (24.1mi/38.8 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Business center with modern computer kiosk and fax, printer and copy services
  • 1,200 square feet of versatile meeting and event space for up to 75 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering services available
Policies and fees
Must be 21 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randimichelle369
Business
Susanville, ca
Oct 28, 2012

Family trip

The nastiest room ever, no shower curtain, dirty room and sheets, looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years! Very uncomfortable beds and tv so dark you could barley watch it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shajones41
Business
Columbia SC
Mar 25, 2013

Cheap for a reason

This hotel is not clean at all . There is not anyone to give towels or needs after 4 . I was very disappointed and left after the first night . I checked into another hotel for the second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New at FL
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 20, 2013

Got insect bites on first night!

We initially booked for two days but we checked out the very next day because we suffered insect bites and my feet was swollen for at least two days. Customer service was helpful and offered a 1 day refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StevieC0806
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2014

Hotel Room Not Clean

I arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm to stay 1 night before my flight back to the west coast. I requested a king bed non-smoking, but got a double bed. When I entered the room, the room smelled mildew and damp. The shower strength is poor. Floor carpet was dirty. When I turned down the sheets on the first bed, there were blood stains on the bed. I called the front desk and they said they could change the room. I said I will sleep on the other bed because I only had 4 hours before my flight. When I checked out, the front desk and showed the photo of the blood stain, they only said come back and they will give me a discount the next time. What an aweful customer service and experience. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a Waffle House. Great breakfast food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 27, 2010

NOT A GOOD SELECTION

This hotel was booked for our 24-year old daughter traveling to S.C. She was appalled when she arrived. It was late; The [...] reservation was fully paid for - you had to yell thru a glass security window - the party in front of them was booking the room for prostutitution. Daughter found pubic hairs on the towels in her room. Perhaps this one should be removed from [...] - NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion Ky
Nov 28, 2010

disappointed

the remote on the tv did not work there was no alarm clock in the room or a not disturb sigh at all. The free breakfast was very bad what food they did offer was either cold or dry being left out to long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2008

It Smelled!

I have never stayed in a room that smelled this bad! We had to change rooms. Upon our arrival the sheriff was dealing with an unruly crowd in the next room and we moved our room to the other side of the hotel. We had to spray the room with Febreze just to sleep that night as it was too late to move. Only stayed one night and would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Dale
Business
Jacksonville, FL Travelodge
Jun 23, 2010

My worst hotel experience

promised a suite that slept 6. told by clerk that i only reserved for 4. charged 70% above normal room rate. was told that the room contained 2 queen beds. they were doubles or twins. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sudbury Ontario
Jan 10, 2011

Not suitable if you want quiet

WE visited Jacksonville did some shopping but not too much for family to do. If the hotel would give you a list of places for family activities. No comparison to previous trips we always stay in Kissimee Florida and it's wonderful there. The hotel was very noisy you heard the people upstairs especially on new years eve wee hours of the morning and still loud noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ibekarl
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Needs Better Maintenance

Bathtub did not drain properly so that when you took a shower you were standing in 2" of water. The bulb in one of the bedside lamps was burned out. Also, the carpet need a good deep shampooing. And the room service failed to restock the coffee maker. On the plus side, the continental breakfast was up to par for that sort of thing. Location convenient to I-95. Overall, there are a couple of other motels very near that advertise the same price, so I'll probably try one of them next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like nouveau tex-mex, check out Tacolu. I think its on SR-90, but not sure, so google it. (Little more than "short drive," probably 8-9 miles, but in J'ville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top