$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

2 stars
1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
61 reviews
great stay near airport

Travelodge airport at Jacksonville Airport was a temporary stop on my Florida trip. The rooms have... See full review

  • bellybeach
  • Jan 8, 2014
Amelia Island Concours d Elegance Weekend

Good value at an older motel. TVs need to be updated. TV remote broken, but still worked okay. Nice... See full review

  • MGB Roadster
  • Mar 13, 2014
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and airport shuttle at Jacksonville budget hotel
At the newly renovated courtyard-style Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport, rooms wind around a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. Lounge on the palm-tree lined sun deck or work out in the fitness center. Sample a bit of southern hospitality on the complimentary breakfast spread that includes traditional biscuits and gravy along with eggs, waffles, bagels, Florida fruit and juices, cereal and freshly-brewed coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport two miles away
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel for dogs and cats up to 40 pounds (fees apply)

 

Rooms
The 192 basic, but newly-renovated, guest rooms at the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport include free wireless Internet access. Make use of extended-stay amenities like a microwave, mini-fridge and iron. TVs feature expanded cable with HBO. Traveling dogs and cats up to 40 pounds receive their own water bowl and outdoor walking space. A $15 USD fee per night for each pet applies, with a maximum of two pets per room.
 
Features
Rated by AAA as a 2-diamond hotel, the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport serves a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning in a cheerful breakfast room with a TV. Guests pick up a free newspaper in the lobby. A lobby microwave and guest laundry facilities add convenience. With easy access off I-95, the hotel puts guests a short drive to local attractions, from arts and culture to beaches and landmark Jacksonville sports events.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Fernandina Beach, FL (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (24.1mi/38.8 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Business center with modern computer kiosk and fax, printer and copy services
  • 1,200 square feet of versatile meeting and event space for up to 75 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering services available
Policies and fees
Must be 21 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Doll
Business
Florida
Aug 31, 2012

conveient a nd caring locale

So smooth and a quick safe ride in a blinding lighninig thunder-rain storm- and everything was in order when we arrived. A delicious full breakfast, rounded out our brief stay, and I recommend Travelodge to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby Denny's has a full menu. We had potato-bacon soup that was out of this world!. we will visit Denny's again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Doll
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2012

convenient, good breakfast, reliable

WE stay here on our long trips and leave our car, here, too, with greatest of confidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious home made soups at Denny's restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Doll
Business
Florida
May 11, 2013

quiet and oerfact location

Excellent as usual. Shuttle to the airport as well as pick up upon arrival--- both were prompt and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's has the most delicious potato soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellybeach
Business
Jacksonville florida
Jan 8, 2014

great stay near airport

Travelodge airport at Jacksonville Airport was a temporary stop on my Florida trip. The rooms have just been renovated and the amenities are first class for the price .A microwave,refrigerator and comfortable bed were all a traveler could ask for. The River City mall was about a half mile away for a variety of food and shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 31, 2010

Great price!

This hotel was very cheap. My girlfriend was kind of upset when I told her the about the price, she figured that the room was going to be sketchy, we were both pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room appeared to be recently renovated and for as close as we were to the highway and airport, the room was very quiet. We spent the weekend in St. Augustine and wanted a place close to the airport to catch an early flight out of JAX without having to wake up real early. This hotel was about 2 minutes from the airport. The breakfast was alright, it fed me for free so I can't complain. Overall this hotel was a good location and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breadbox
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Jax Airport Travelodge Does It Right!!!

My wife and I found the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport to be convenient, value priced, quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast, the courteous staff and the shuttle service is also very good. The next time we come to Jacksonville with the same type needs, we won't hesitate to to use this Travelodge Inn and Suites!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cruise Ship Port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 16, 2010

Good Location & Price

This motel was perfect for our situation. We were looking for an inexpensive room for the night that was close to the airport as we were meeting another friend the next day at the same airport. The breakfast that was included met our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredonia, NY
Aug 4, 2008

Great value

Hotel was a great value, convienant location. Airport was 90 seconds away and many food/entertainment options very close as well. Room was clean and pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACHarrison
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 1, 2008

Travelodge Jacksonville

My stay at the Travelodge in Jacksonville, FL was better than expected. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Carpet, bed, bath, etc. seemed clean. Plenty of closet space. There was a full bath with lots of hot water. There was a free breakfast offered in a spacious dining room. My only complaint might be that breakfast service ended early for a Saturday (9:30 a.m.). We had a late flight out of Jacksonville and wanted to sleep in a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Aug 8, 2008

Great Business Stay

This hotel was the best place to stay for your money. Quick drive to Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys burgers and fries worth going to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top