$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

2 stars
1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
61 reviews
great stay near airport

Travelodge airport at Jacksonville Airport was a temporary stop on my Florida trip. The rooms have... See full review

  • bellybeach
  • Jan 8, 2014
Amelia Island Concours d Elegance Weekend

Good value at an older motel. TVs need to be updated. TV remote broken, but still worked okay. Nice... See full review

  • MGB Roadster
  • Mar 13, 2014
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and airport shuttle at Jacksonville budget hotel
At the newly renovated courtyard-style Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport, rooms wind around a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. Lounge on the palm-tree lined sun deck or work out in the fitness center. Sample a bit of southern hospitality on the complimentary breakfast spread that includes traditional biscuits and gravy along with eggs, waffles, bagels, Florida fruit and juices, cereal and freshly-brewed coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport two miles away
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel for dogs and cats up to 40 pounds (fees apply)

 

Rooms
The 192 basic, but newly-renovated, guest rooms at the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport include free wireless Internet access. Make use of extended-stay amenities like a microwave, mini-fridge and iron. TVs feature expanded cable with HBO. Traveling dogs and cats up to 40 pounds receive their own water bowl and outdoor walking space. A $15 USD fee per night for each pet applies, with a maximum of two pets per room.
 
Features
Rated by AAA as a 2-diamond hotel, the Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport serves a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning in a cheerful breakfast room with a TV. Guests pick up a free newspaper in the lobby. A lobby microwave and guest laundry facilities add convenience. With easy access off I-95, the hotel puts guests a short drive to local attractions, from arts and culture to beaches and landmark Jacksonville sports events.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Fernandina Beach, FL (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (24.1mi/38.8 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Business center with modern computer kiosk and fax, printer and copy services
  • 1,200 square feet of versatile meeting and event space for up to 75 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering services available
Policies and fees
Must be 21 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sudbury Ontario
Jan 10, 2011

Not suitable if you want quiet

WE visited Jacksonville did some shopping but not too much for family to do. If the hotel would give you a list of places for family activities. No comparison to previous trips we always stay in Kissimee Florida and it's wonderful there. The hotel was very noisy you heard the people upstairs especially on new years eve wee hours of the morning and still loud noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla
Jan 7, 2011

If your cash flow is low

You get want you pay for. This is the type of hotel I stayed in as a kid on family vacations when luxury hotels where for the rich and famous only. God I missed the Hilton those two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gator Bowl Patron
Business
Kentucky
Jan 3, 2011

Price Friendly but NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

The hotel was good deal for location and was pretty clean. My problem was i was guarenteed a king size bed when I arrived. We drove from KY to Jacksonville in 1 day on new years, 12/31/2010. It was new years and we had a long drive and were ready to relax in our king size bed. Im 5'9 and hes 6'4 and they stuck us with two doubles. When i asked the manager what he would do to fix the problem he said there was nothing he could do to the next day and i would have to change rooms. We didnt have time to do all that. as the game was the next day. If it was reserved it should have been just that reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good resturants on the other side of 95...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2010

My stay at Travelodge

Well i stayed in Jacksonville to visit with a friend and the hotel was good, nothing special just your average hotel. The cable was out when I first arrived, but it didn't matter too much I spent most of my time out and about. I loved the fact that my room had a fridge so i could keep my waters and juice nice and cold. It was located near a Denny's which was awesome so i didn't have to travel far for food. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's close by you can walk there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion Ky
Nov 28, 2010

disappointed

the remote on the tv did not work there was no alarm clock in the room or a not disturb sigh at all. The free breakfast was very bad what food they did offer was either cold or dry being left out to long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 27, 2010

NOT A GOOD SELECTION

This hotel was booked for our 24-year old daughter traveling to S.C. She was appalled when she arrived. It was late; The [...] reservation was fully paid for - you had to yell thru a glass security window - the party in front of them was booking the room for prostutitution. Daughter found pubic hairs on the towels in her room. Perhaps this one should be removed from [...] - NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Jul 11, 2010

Great Deal For the Business Traveler

Wired internet access would have been nice. The wireless access was very spotty and on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great varity of shopping and dining very near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Dale
Business
Jacksonville, FL Travelodge
Jun 23, 2010

My worst hotel experience

promised a suite that slept 6. told by clerk that i only reserved for 4. charged 70% above normal room rate. was told that the room contained 2 queen beds. they were doubles or twins. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 31, 2010

Great price!

This hotel was very cheap. My girlfriend was kind of upset when I told her the about the price, she figured that the room was going to be sketchy, we were both pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room appeared to be recently renovated and for as close as we were to the highway and airport, the room was very quiet. We spent the weekend in St. Augustine and wanted a place close to the airport to catch an early flight out of JAX without having to wake up real early. This hotel was about 2 minutes from the airport. The breakfast was alright, it fed me for free so I can't complain. Overall this hotel was a good location and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Apr 17, 2010

good value

This hotel is right next to JAX airport, at I-95. It's not new, but is well-kept. I was in town for one night only. Staff was friendly. Room was small but clean; everything worked. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Did not try the pool, but it looked nice. Free wi-fi, but no business center; they had a "rental" computer (?). Free continental breakfast with self-serve waffles and biscuits 'n' gravy - mmmm. All in all, great value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh Cajun boiled peanuts at the gas station right next door -- great late night snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top