$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

2 stars
View map of 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla
Jan 7, 2011

If your cash flow is low

You get want you pay for. This is the type of hotel I stayed in as a kid on family vacations when luxury hotels where for the rich and famous only. God I missed the Hilton those two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gator Bowl Patron
Business
Kentucky
Jan 3, 2011

Price Friendly but NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

The hotel was good deal for location and was pretty clean. My problem was i was guarenteed a king size bed when I arrived. We drove from KY to Jacksonville in 1 day on new years, 12/31/2010. It was new years and we had a long drive and were ready to relax in our king size bed. Im 5'9 and hes 6'4 and they stuck us with two doubles. When i asked the manager what he would do to fix the problem he said there was nothing he could do to the next day and i would have to change rooms. We didnt have time to do all that. as the game was the next day. If it was reserved it should have been just that reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good resturants on the other side of 95...

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2010

My stay at Travelodge

Well i stayed in Jacksonville to visit with a friend and the hotel was good, nothing special just your average hotel. The cable was out when I first arrived, but it didn't matter too much I spent most of my time out and about. I loved the fact that my room had a fridge so i could keep my waters and juice nice and cold. It was located near a Denny's which was awesome so i didn't have to travel far for food. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's close by you can walk there

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion Ky
Nov 28, 2010

disappointed

the remote on the tv did not work there was no alarm clock in the room or a not disturb sigh at all. The free breakfast was very bad what food they did offer was either cold or dry being left out to long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 27, 2010

NOT A GOOD SELECTION

This hotel was booked for our 24-year old daughter traveling to S.C. She was appalled when she arrived. It was late; The [...] reservation was fully paid for - you had to yell thru a glass security window - the party in front of them was booking the room for prostutitution. Daughter found pubic hairs on the towels in her room. Perhaps this one should be removed from [...] - NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Jul 11, 2010

Great Deal For the Business Traveler

Wired internet access would have been nice. The wireless access was very spotty and on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great varity of shopping and dining very near.

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Dale
Business
Jacksonville, FL Travelodge
Jun 23, 2010

My worst hotel experience

promised a suite that slept 6. told by clerk that i only reserved for 4. charged 70% above normal room rate. was told that the room contained 2 queen beds. they were doubles or twins. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 31, 2010

Great price!

This hotel was very cheap. My girlfriend was kind of upset when I told her the about the price, she figured that the room was going to be sketchy, we were both pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room appeared to be recently renovated and for as close as we were to the highway and airport, the room was very quiet. We spent the weekend in St. Augustine and wanted a place close to the airport to catch an early flight out of JAX without having to wake up real early. This hotel was about 2 minutes from the airport. The breakfast was alright, it fed me for free so I can't complain. Overall this hotel was a good location and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Apr 17, 2010

good value

This hotel is right next to JAX airport, at I-95. It's not new, but is well-kept. I was in town for one night only. Staff was friendly. Room was small but clean; everything worked. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Did not try the pool, but it looked nice. Free wi-fi, but no business center; they had a "rental" computer (?). Free continental breakfast with self-serve waffles and biscuits 'n' gravy - mmmm. All in all, great value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh Cajun boiled peanuts at the gas station right next door -- great late night snack!

Review of Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zunkgroves
Business
San Diego
Mar 25, 2010

Decent Hotel

Ok hotel, not very exciting. Near the hotel and a couple of restaurants. Nice front desk staff, rooms and building are older looking but seemed cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top