$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Super 8 Jacksonville South

2 stars
5018 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Convenient

The manager was wonderful. Convenient to 95. Lots of restaurants nearby. See full review

  • Shannon Del V
  • Apr 29, 2013
Value for money

I was looking for a house in jax when I stayed here. the hotel staff was friendly and even helped... See full review

  • Gagandeep Hira
  • Dec 18, 2009
All rooms include in-room coffee, hair dryer and AM/FM alarm clock radio. Very easy access to I-95 and convenient to Memorial Hospital. Microwave and refrigerators 4 Dollars per day based on availability. No Pets allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Jacksonville South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.2663 -81.6161
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Jacksonville South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendy
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Its okay for a spell

The staff are nice and courteous. Its in a good location for what I needed. The hotel room is quiet and environment calm. However, I wish there was more outside lighting at night. Some spots were dark. I only had one problem when I first arrived in my room, it was still dirty from the last person in the bathroom. I discovered this at 10 pm, but management didn't send antone to clean it until 11:30 am the next day. The two female housekeepers couldn't understand english, but the male did so he resolved the issue and cleaned the entire room for safekeeping. Otherwise, I didn't have anymore problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

two or three light up a school of beauty is located to the left going up university drive. You can get very discounted hairdos. Walmart is a short drive away as well as Publix supermarket.

Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendy
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Its okay for a spell

The staff are nice and courteous. Its in a good location for what I needed. The hotel room is quiet and environment calm. However, I wish there was more outside lighting at night. Some spots were dark. I only had one problem when I first arrived in my room, it was still dirty from the last person in the bathroom. I discovered this at 10 pm, but management didn't send antone to clean it until 11:30 am the next day. The two female housekeepers couldn't understand english, but the male did so he resolved the issue and cleaned the entire room for safekeeping. Otherwise, I didn't have anymore problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

two or three light up a school of beauty is located to the left going up university drive. You can get very discounted hairdos. Walmart is a short drive away as well as Publix supermarket.

Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagandeep Hira
PA
Dec 18, 2009

Value for money

I was looking for a house in jax when I stayed here. the hotel staff was friendly and even helped me when I forgot to close my door of the room ( I was outside). the hotel is a safe friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagandeep Hira
PA
Dec 18, 2009

Value for money

I was looking for a house in jax when I stayed here. the hotel staff was friendly and even helped me when I forgot to close my door of the room ( I was outside). the hotel is a safe friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top