$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Jacksonville South

2 stars
5018 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Reliable

It's a comfortable place to stay. I would recommend it to someone else if they just staying one night. See full review

  • Fantasy345
  • Oct 23, 2014
awesome cheap hotel

Everything was great, it was right off 95. The help was really nice. Breakfast was good too. See full review

  • Herbamom
  • Oct 7, 2014
All rooms include in-room coffee, hair dryer and AM/FM alarm clock radio. Very easy access to I-95 and convenient to Memorial Hospital. Microwave and refrigerators 4 Dollars per day based on availability. No Pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Jacksonville South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Jacksonville South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagandeep Hira
Business
PA
Dec 18, 2009

Value for money

I was looking for a house in jax when I stayed here. the hotel staff was friendly and even helped me when I forgot to close my door of the room ( I was outside). the hotel is a safe friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPER WIFE SHERRY
Business
LIVE OAK FLORIDA
Oct 28, 2009

My Husbands stay was great.

My husband enjoyed his stay. He liked having a frig,microwave and coffeepot also because he worked 14 hours or more so having those aminaties made his stay more relaxing. Ill be joining him from time to time. Thanks for making his stay comfortable because I take real good care of him when he is home because he works so hard for me and our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon Del V
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2013

Convenient

The manager was wonderful. Convenient to 95. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pepe's Mexican Restaurant & Store was about 2 miles down the street. Decent food and lots of great food you can buy in the colmado and take back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy RP
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 9, 2009

Good deal for Good price

Breakfast was good, but just a very small selection. Not much for a sit down breakfast, more of a grab and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes to beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy B
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 20, 2011

Fits the bill

For the low price it was clean, decent beds and safe. I would go again for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super8JagzFan
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 9, 2010

Easy stay delivered

Check-in and check-out were a snap, fast, and friendly. Had an electrical issue with our door for 2 of the nights, eventually the lock needed to be replaced. We wanted a clean inexpensive room and located close to food, and we got all that and good service from the check-in and house keeping people. For quick stay, I'd recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The local area sort of shuts down around 10pm on the weekends, so if you are going to go out to grab some drinks or snacks, you may want to go out at least before 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbamom
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 7, 2014

awesome cheap hotel

Everything was great, it was right off 95. The help was really nice. Breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantasy345
Business
south georgia
Oct 23, 2014

Reliable

It's a comfortable place to stay. I would recommend it to someone else if they just staying one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student for the GA Win
Business
Athens, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Good for the money

We stayed at this hotel for the GA/FL game and it was great for the money! We stayed here because it was cheap and only about 15 minutes from the stadium. The room wasn't the cleanest but it wasn't bad. The staff was pretty helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I was looking for something cheap and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendy
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Its okay for a spell

The staff are nice and courteous. Its in a good location for what I needed. The hotel room is quiet and environment calm. However, I wish there was more outside lighting at night. Some spots were dark. I only had one problem when I first arrived in my room, it was still dirty from the last person in the bathroom. I discovered this at 10 pm, but management didn't send antone to clean it until 11:30 am the next day. The two female housekeepers couldn't understand english, but the male did so he resolved the issue and cleaned the entire room for safekeeping. Otherwise, I didn't have anymore problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

two or three light up a school of beauty is located to the left going up university drive. You can get very discounted hairdos. Walmart is a short drive away as well as Publix supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top