$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Super 8 Jacksonville South

2 stars
5018 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Convenient

The manager was wonderful. Convenient to 95. Lots of restaurants nearby. See full review

  • Shannon Del V
  • Apr 29, 2013
Value for money

I was looking for a house in jax when I stayed here. the hotel staff was friendly and even helped... See full review

  • Gagandeep Hira
  • Dec 18, 2009
All rooms include in-room coffee, hair dryer and AM/FM alarm clock radio. Very easy access to I-95 and convenient to Memorial Hospital. Microwave and refrigerators 4 Dollars per day based on availability. No Pets allowed.

Hotel Map

30.2663 -81.6161
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Jacksonville South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 4.2 mi
  • EverBank Field: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 5.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 6.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.2 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Jacksonville South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL.
Nov 16, 2010

Good for the price

Everything was pretty clean, only problem we came across was the tub wouldn't drain while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Walmart not far from the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL.
Nov 16, 2010

Good for the price

Everything was pretty clean, only problem we came across was the tub wouldn't drain while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Walmart not far from the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia
Nov 1, 2010

not empressed

i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia
Nov 1, 2010

not empressed

i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thechamp45
Philly, PA
Sep 1, 2010

Nice Place for Traveling

Stayed here for a night on our way home from the FL keys. The room was a basic hotel room which included continental breakfast. Would recommend to any couple or family that needs a place to crash on their journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thechamp45
Philly, PA
Sep 1, 2010

Nice Place for Traveling

Stayed here for a night on our way home from the FL keys. The room was a basic hotel room which included continental breakfast. Would recommend to any couple or family that needs a place to crash on their journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southeast
Jun 21, 2010

Bad experience - will not return

Continental breakfast was almost nonexistent (two choices of stale cereal, warm milk, bad pre-packaged pastries, and stale bagels)....not what I would call a "SuperStart breakfast". Also, our toilet got clogged our last night and we called the front desk. They told us housekeeping had left for the night but they would call them back and they would be there in one hour. Well, when we left the next morning at 9AM they still had not arrived. Stay away from this place like the plague!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southeast
Jun 21, 2010

Bad experience - will not return

Continental breakfast was almost nonexistent (two choices of stale cereal, warm milk, bad pre-packaged pastries, and stale bagels)....not what I would call a "SuperStart breakfast". Also, our toilet got clogged our last night and we called the front desk. They told us housekeeping had left for the night but they would call them back and they would be there in one hour. Well, when we left the next morning at 9AM they still had not arrived. Stay away from this place like the plague!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super8JagzFan
Jacksonville, FL
May 9, 2010

Easy stay delivered

Check-in and check-out were a snap, fast, and friendly. Had an electrical issue with our door for 2 of the nights, eventually the lock needed to be replaced. We wanted a clean inexpensive room and located close to food, and we got all that and good service from the check-in and house keeping people. For quick stay, I'd recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The local area sort of shuts down around 10pm on the weekends, so if you are going to go out to grab some drinks or snacks, you may want to go out at least before 9pm.

Review of Super 8 Jacksonville South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super8JagzFan
Jacksonville, FL
May 9, 2010

Easy stay delivered

Check-in and check-out were a snap, fast, and friendly. Had an electrical issue with our door for 2 of the nights, eventually the lock needed to be replaced. We wanted a clean inexpensive room and located close to food, and we got all that and good service from the check-in and house keeping people. For quick stay, I'd recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The local area sort of shuts down around 10pm on the weekends, so if you are going to go out to grab some drinks or snacks, you may want to go out at least before 9pm.

Back to menu Return to top