$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10605 Deerwood Park Boulevard, 10605 Deerwood Park Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32256

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
The Taylor's

My stay at the Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel was very pleasant! The staff members were incredible and... See full review

  • Clinton T.
  • Jul 21, 2015
anniversary

I really enjoyed my stay and we will definitely stay again See full review

  • Furnada G.
  • Jan 7, 2015

Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel, in the lively Deerwood Park area, is only minutes away from Jacksonville beaches, family friendly attractions and the University of North Florida.  Guests can take advantage of Shula's 347 Grill, with specialties of beef, fish and gourmet salads.  Alternatively, guests may kick back, refresh and recharge at the indoor pool spa or work up at a sweat at the state of the art fitness facility.  Business executives find amenities include a 24-hour business center and a conference center.  The hotel is in a wonderful location for guests to explore some of Jacksonville's top attractions in a fun-filled neighborhood.

Rooms

Modern amenities and spacious rooms await guests at the Sheraton Jacksonville's 159 rooms.  Guests can start any day with in-room Starbucks coffee and enjoy a great city view.  Amenities in the rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access for guests to stay in touch, as well as two phone lines equipped with voicemail.  Guests can relax and unwind in Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper bed, which is soft and comfortable.  There is a wall-mounted HDTV in each room.

Highlights
  • Close to attractions like Avenues Shopping Mall and Windsor Golf Club
  • Reliable and friendly hotel with tranquil ambiance in scenic Deerwood Park
  • Onsite meeting center and business amenities
Nearby attractions
  • St. Johns Town Center -  (1 mi/1.6)
  • University of North Florida –(2.3mi/  3.6 km)
  • Windsor Parke Golf Club – (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Mayo Clinic Florida – (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
  • Tree Hill Nature Center – (6.5 mi/ 10.5 km)
  • Theatre Jacksonville – (7.8 mi/ 12.6 km)
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium – (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Historical Center – (8.4 mi/ 13.5 km)
  • Museum of Science and History – (8.7 mi/ 14 km)
  • Alexander Brest Planetarium – (8.7 mi/ 14 km)
  • Friendship Park – (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing – (8.9 mi /14.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$91
4.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$63
3.6 / 5 224 reviews
★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$87
4.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$82
4.3 / 5 20 reviews

Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.4 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.7 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.4 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.4 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.7 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.4 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.6 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.7 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 17.3 mi

Dining

Bold City Grill
Bold City Grill’s casual and energetic atmosphere is complemented with dark wood, granite topped tables, high impact bar, and flat panel TVs. Enjoy delectable cuisine featuring everything from gourmet salads and burgers to fresh specialty fish.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colby H.
Couples
Savannah
Aug 2, 2015

Fit For What I was Looking For

It was a nice hotel right in the location that I was looking for. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clinton T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

The Taylor's

My stay at the Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel was very pleasant! The staff members were incredible and made my wife and I feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and very modern with a large window that lit up the entire room! I will definitely try and book a room here on our next trip to Jacksonville Florida!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
85toysupra
Couples
celebration
May 19, 2015

Family visit

Good place to stay. Only issue was that the hallways echo into the rooms. especially also true if you have an adjoining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Furnada G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

anniversary

I really enjoyed my stay and we will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike palmer
Couples
Greenville sc
Nov 17, 2014

Great!!

Great place. Will be staying again! Just what we needed after a long day on the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravii
Family
Jacksonville
Aug 17, 2014

nice to rest

Very good to stay with family nice breakfast for resonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G body rider
Family
Savannah Ga.
Jun 16, 2014

poor

It was ridiculous... dirty room, stains on the wall, dirty toilet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender02
Couples
Pennsylvania
Apr 13, 2014

nice stay

Clean rooms, nice staff and convenient location. I will be back to stay again. Very close to shopping, food and beach. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry77
Couples
Jacksonville
Apr 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice clean hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekender02
Couples
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2014

weekend in JAX

Nice, clean and friendly staff. Very close to shopping. Beach 10 min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top