Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Looking for a hotel in Jacksonville FL where mornings start with a free hot breakfast? One where you can relax in a spacious, freshly renovated suite with comforts like a full kitchen, living area, a bedroom featuring a new bed with custom covers, quilted comforters and fluffier pillows...even high-speed Internet access? Then you only need look as far as the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows. Located near major attractions, recreation, beaches, universities, military bases and corporations, the Residence Inn is your home away from home when an extended stay is needed. With friendly, outgoing service as the cornerstone, you'll enjoy special touches like weekday evening socials featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine and soda. Even a pool, and fitness center for staying in shape. And, when you need to look for a hotel in Jacksonville FL to host a small meeting, there are two meeting room on site of up to 819 square feet events space for 30 guests.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$67
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$72
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$94

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Picnic area/tables

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Fire place
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Good place for kids

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
I stayed here with my grand kids for 2 nights and they loved it. The pool is nice and we played on the basketball court quite a bit. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that it is an older property and the noise from the room above was very distracting, especially at night. We ran the stove vent fan all night for white noise and that worked pretty good.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice for families

Would recommend Thu, Jun 25, 2015
provided enough space for a family of six enjoyed the fully equipted kitchen,,,,

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Baymeadows Jacksonville / Business

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
My work hours are such that I am home late, 2:30 am, getting to bed late means getting out of bed late. I was never once bothered by the staff being anxious to get the room cleaned. My room was kept spotless and the font desk staff were outstanding in their help when I misplaced my key; they re-keyed my room and all was well. I will definitely consider staying at this Residence Inn when back in the Jacksonville area.

| Austin, Texas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

worked for what was needed

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 14, 2014
The room was clean, the breafast was great ,the fold out bed was terrible the spring wires even hurt a child when trying to sleep, we were on the first floor and when people above us walked across the floor it was very loud

| winter parkfl Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend Family Trip

Would recommend Thu, Mar 6, 2014
We visited my mother in law at Mayo over a 3-day weekend. With 2 adults and 3 kids, affordable and comfortable accommodations are not always easy to find. The room offered 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. We had plenty of room, and it had a nice kitchen. The breakfast was pretty good, as well. I used the workout room, which was adequate for my needs. They also have a basketball court that we used. No complaints with the staff or anything about our stay. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely consider staying here again.

| Enigma, GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 17, 2014
This hotel was more than what I expected. It's was veryclean, peaceful, and friendly...I ddefinitely wud recommend it.

| Jacksonville, florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great family vacation

Would recommend Mon, Jul 8, 2013
Everything about our stay was just perfect we were 25mins away from the beach and the mall. Right down the street from a 24hr CVS which really came in hady because my husband got really bad sun burn and needed aloe Vera and I just hopped in the car and in 2min got it from CVS. Hot breakfast every morning. And not just a doughnut but breakfast oatmeal, eggs sausage, waffles grits coffee bagles juice just like home. The beds were amazing felt like I was sleeping on clouds clean and just soft. The house keeping always made sure we had fresh towels soap and shampoo. Everything was just perfect I could go on and on I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Jacksonville. My only complaint was that the Jacuzzi is out of service they no longer use it and the spa was out of service as well b/c they were doing some remodeling. I was really looking forward to a nice spa treatment.

Shopping hint

Avenue mall

| Charlotte,North Carolina Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Road trip

Would recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Easy access from I-95, delightful check-in with knowledgeable and friendly staff, along with a complimentary happy hour. Older property but appeared to be well maintained. Recommendations for dinner restaurants were valuable and we chose one recommended. Room was clean and very spacious, creating an atmosphere of extremely good value. Recommend a room on second floor to ensure no overhead noise. Rate included breakfast, also a good value. We would repeat a visit.

| Maryland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wish I could give higher.

Would recommend Tue, Aug 14, 2012
I was very happy with my experience at the hotel. I was on a much needed vacation. The rooms were clean. I loved the soft queen sized bed. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great.

Nightlife hint

Go to the riverwalk in downtown jacksonville. You will love it.

| Jacksonville, florida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

best hotel ever

Would recommend Wed, Feb 15, 2012
staff was very kind and the rooms was like wow very clean

| Lake City, FL, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Latitude 30 2 mi
Alhambra Dinner Theater 6.3 mi
Jacksonville Municipal Stadium 8.4 mi
EverBank Field 8.5 mi
The Jacksonville Fire Museum 8.5 mi
Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena 8.7 mi
Museum of Science and History 8.9 mi
The Florida Theatre 9.1 mi
Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville 9.4 mi
Fort Caroline National Memorial 12.3 mi
JAXPORT Cruise Terminal 13.3 mi
Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park 14.5 mi
Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail 15.2 mi
Big Talbot Island State Park 15.8 mi
Little Talbot Island State Park 15.8 mi
Huguenot Memorial Park 16.1 mi
Kingsley Plantation 17.3 mi
Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$79
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016