$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

3 stars
8365, Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic stay

Everything the hotel promised, they delivered. The staff was very comforting and the facility was... See full review

  • Roadtripper407
  • Feb 15, 2014
Great family vacation

Everything about our stay was just perfect we were 25mins away from the beach and the mall. Right... See full review

  • Queen Hardt
  • Jul 8, 2013
Looking for a hotel in Jacksonville FL where mornings start with a free hot breakfast? One where you can relax in a spacious, freshly renovated suite with comforts like a full kitchen, living area, a bedroom featuring a new bed with custom covers, quilted comforters and fluffier pillows...even high-speed Internet access? Then you only need look as far as the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows. Located near major attractions, recreation, beaches, universities, military bases and corporations, the Residence Inn is your home away from home when an extended stay is needed. With friendly, outgoing service as the cornerstone, you'll enjoy special touches like weekday evening socials featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine and soda. Even a pool, and fitness center for staying in shape. And, when you need to look for a hotel in Jacksonville FL to host a small meeting, there are two meeting room on site of up to 819 square feet events space for 30 guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 16.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 17.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my email address
Business
winter parkfl
Apr 14, 2014

worked for what was needed

The room was clean, the breafast was great ,the fold out bed was terrible the spring wires even hurt a child when trying to sleep, we were on the first floor and when people above us walked across the floor it was very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnaK
Business
Enigma, GA
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Family Trip

We visited my mother in law at Mayo over a 3-day weekend. With 2 adults and 3 kids, affordable and comfortable accommodations are not always easy to find. The room offered 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. We had plenty of room, and it had a nice kitchen. The breakfast was pretty good, as well. I used the workout room, which was adequate for my needs. They also have a basketball court that we used. No complaints with the staff or anything about our stay. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Hardt
Business
Charlotte,North Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Great family vacation

Everything about our stay was just perfect we were 25mins away from the beach and the mall. Right down the street from a 24hr CVS which really came in hady because my husband got really bad sun burn and needed aloe Vera and I just hopped in the car and in 2min got it from CVS. Hot breakfast every morning. And not just a doughnut but breakfast oatmeal, eggs sausage, waffles grits coffee bagles juice just like home. The beds were amazing felt like I was sleeping on clouds clean and just soft. The house keeping always made sure we had fresh towels soap and shampoo. Everything was just perfect I could go on and on I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Jacksonville. My only complaint was that the Jacuzzi is out of service they no longer use it and the spa was out of service as well b/c they were doing some remodeling. I was really looking forward to a nice spa treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avenue mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Navy Spouse
Business
Where ever we want
Jun 20, 2012

Business/Pleasure

We needed a place to stay for a week while my husband retired/out-processed from the military. This was only a 15 minute drive to NAS Jacksonville and had plenty of eating and shopping possibilities in the surrounding area. Returning to the states after an overseas tour, we had a lot of luggage, golden retriever, and two cats. We could not have been more welcome and taken care of. The staff were excellent, the room was clean and very comfortable with a full kitchen, living and sleeping areas. Nice pool and spa, small exercise room with up to date machines, and a wonderful daily breakfast. This was a great way to start retirement. I would stay at a Residence Inn anytime. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Latitude 30 is entertainment for all and only about 5 miles from the hotel. My husband and I enjoyed a nice dinner by the bubble wall, a comedy show and live music all in one evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, ga
May 28, 2009

Unbeatable value for the price

Excellent price and available with short notice. Clean room and excellent all you can eat breakfast buffet that comes with the cost of the room. Large room with ample amount of sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top