$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

3 stars
8365, Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Fantastic stay

Everything the hotel promised, they delivered. The staff was very comforting and the facility was... See full review

  • Roadtripper407
  • Feb 15, 2014
Great family vacation

Everything about our stay was just perfect we were 25mins away from the beach and the mall. Right... See full review

  • Queen Hardt
  • Jul 8, 2013
Looking for a hotel in Jacksonville FL where mornings start with a free hot breakfast? One where you can relax in a spacious, freshly renovated suite with comforts like a full kitchen, living area, a bedroom featuring a new bed with custom covers, quilted comforters and fluffier pillows...even high-speed Internet access? Then you only need look as far as the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows. Located near major attractions, recreation, beaches, universities, military bases and corporations, the Residence Inn is your home away from home when an extended stay is needed. With friendly, outgoing service as the cornerstone, you'll enjoy special touches like weekday evening socials featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine and soda. Even a spa, pool, and fitness center for staying in shape. And, when you need to look for a hotel in Jacksonville FL to host a small meeting, a 600 sq ft meeting room accommodates up to 40 guests.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.2173 -81.5704
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 16.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 17.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence McCray jr.
Jacksonville, florida
Feb 17, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel was more than what I expected. It's was veryclean, peaceful, and friendly...I ddefinitely wud recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadtripper407
Florida
Feb 15, 2014

Fantastic stay

Everything the hotel promised, they delivered. The staff was very comforting and the facility was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renes
Maryland
Mar 4, 2013

Road trip

Easy access from I-95, delightful check-in with knowledgeable and friendly staff, along with a complimentary happy hour. Older property but appeared to be well maintained. Recommendations for dinner restaurants were valuable and we chose one recommended. Room was clean and very spacious, creating an atmosphere of extremely good value. Recommend a room on second floor to ensure no overhead noise. Rate included breakfast, also a good value. We would repeat a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vstanley
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 26, 2013

wonderful romantic getaway with my honey

I can not explain how much I love this hotel...this was my first time staying here and let me tell...everything was right on point...my room was so beautiful and clean...I had everything we neeeded inside the room...one of the nights for my honey's birthday i lit candles all over the room and had the fireplace blazing with music fromthe provided radio alarm clock inside the room...it was just what I needed to make this night special...honey bunny says he loved the room also..matter of fact we are talking about having the in laws and family and friends from out of town stay here during our wedding....overall I will be more than happy to stay again and nine times out of ten....will only stay here when I need another getaway.... :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locaion was great we were near all the great dining spots and the Saint Johns Town Center...I never ate so good in my life

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, florida
Aug 14, 2012

Wish I could give higher.

I was very happy with my experience at the hotel. I was on a much needed vacation. The rooms were clean. I loved the soft queen sized bed. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to the riverwalk in downtown jacksonville. You will love it.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Man
Lake City, FL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

best hotel ever

staff was very kind and the rooms was like wow very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Man
Lake City, FL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

best hotel ever

the staff was very friendly and the rooms don't get no better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset, U.K.
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent Value

Reception staff very friendly and efficient. The suite was excellent. Spotlessly clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was very good and the kitchen had everything in it that you needed for your stay. We could not find fault with anything. If we are in that area again, we shall definitely stay at the Residence Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset, U.K.
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent Value

Reception staff very friendly and efficient. The suite was excellent. Spotlessly clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was very good and the kitchen had everything in it that you needed for your stay. We could not find fault with anything. If we are in that area again, we shall definitely stay at the Residence Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top