$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

3 stars
View map of 8365, Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
nice for families

provided enough space for a family of six enjoyed the fully equipted kitchen,,,, See full review

  • kerry w.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Baymeadows Jacksonville / Business

My work hours are such that I am home late, 2:30 am, getting to bed late means getting out of bed... See full review

  • Laurene McGinnis
  • Dec 2, 2014
Looking for a hotel in Jacksonville FL where mornings start with a free hot breakfast? One where you can relax in a spacious, freshly renovated suite with comforts like a full kitchen, living area, a bedroom featuring a new bed with custom covers, quilted comforters and fluffier pillows...even high-speed Internet access? Then you only need look as far as the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows. Located near major attractions, recreation, beaches, universities, military bases and corporations, the Residence Inn is your home away from home when an extended stay is needed. With friendly, outgoing service as the cornerstone, you'll enjoy special touches like weekday evening socials featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine and soda. Even a pool, and fitness center for staying in shape. And, when you need to look for a hotel in Jacksonville FL to host a small meeting, there are two meeting room on site of up to 819 square feet events space for 30 guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8.5 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.3 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.3 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 16.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 17.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Man
Business
Lake City, FL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

best hotel ever

staff was very kind and the rooms was like wow very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Man
Business
Lake City, FL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

best hotel ever

the staff was very friendly and the rooms don't get no better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling in Jacksonville
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Aug 14, 2012

Wish I could give higher.

I was very happy with my experience at the hotel. I was on a much needed vacation. The rooms were clean. I loved the soft queen sized bed. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to the riverwalk in downtown jacksonville. You will love it.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Hardt
Business
Charlotte,North Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Great family vacation

Everything about our stay was just perfect we were 25mins away from the beach and the mall. Right down the street from a 24hr CVS which really came in hady because my husband got really bad sun burn and needed aloe Vera and I just hopped in the car and in 2min got it from CVS. Hot breakfast every morning. And not just a doughnut but breakfast oatmeal, eggs sausage, waffles grits coffee bagles juice just like home. The beds were amazing felt like I was sleeping on clouds clean and just soft. The house keeping always made sure we had fresh towels soap and shampoo. Everything was just perfect I could go on and on I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Jacksonville. My only complaint was that the Jacuzzi is out of service they no longer use it and the spa was out of service as well b/c they were doing some remodeling. I was really looking forward to a nice spa treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avenue mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, ga
May 28, 2009

Unbeatable value for the price

Excellent price and available with short notice. Clean room and excellent all you can eat breakfast buffet that comes with the cost of the room. Large room with ample amount of sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, U.K.
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent Value

Reception staff very friendly and efficient. The suite was excellent. Spotlessly clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was very good and the kitchen had everything in it that you needed for your stay. We could not find fault with anything. If we are in that area again, we shall definitely stay at the Residence Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence McCray jr.
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Feb 17, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel was more than what I expected. It's was veryclean, peaceful, and friendly...I ddefinitely wud recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnaK
Business
Enigma, GA
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Family Trip

We visited my mother in law at Mayo over a 3-day weekend. With 2 adults and 3 kids, affordable and comfortable accommodations are not always easy to find. The room offered 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. We had plenty of room, and it had a nice kitchen. The breakfast was pretty good, as well. I used the workout room, which was adequate for my needs. They also have a basketball court that we used. No complaints with the staff or anything about our stay. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurene McGinnis
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 2, 2014

Baymeadows Jacksonville / Business

My work hours are such that I am home late, 2:30 am, getting to bed late means getting out of bed late. I was never once bothered by the staff being anxious to get the room cleaned. My room was kept spotless and the font desk staff were outstanding in their help when I misplaced my key; they re-keyed my room and all was well. I will definitely consider staying at this Residence Inn when back in the Jacksonville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerry w.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

nice for families

provided enough space for a family of six enjoyed the fully equipted kitchen,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top